Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D2] Infinite Ammo


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
nagypocak
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 12-12-2010 , 07:00   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #21

yep, you need 2 console commands:

'sm_iammo_enable 1' - you can set this as a cvar also

and

'sm_iammo' or '!iammo' in chat - it will always enable/disable inf ammo on you (if you're an admin that is)

if you want to assign it on a specific player use 'sm_iammo "name-of-the-designated-player"' ( and given that the sourcemode automatically completes the name you only need the first 3 letters or so )

Last edited by nagypocak; 12-12-2010 at 09:37.
nagypocak is offline
MaiSiaoSiao
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: On a Blue Planet
Old 12-12-2010 , 20:45   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #22

Hmm i cant enable it for myself only.I've tried l4d2_iammo_0 and _1.And when i type l4d2_iammo maisiaosiao 1 they say i cannot target this player....
And about the v1.5 update what does the 2=Only stands for?Only me?And 1= for everyone?

Edit:I've type l4d2_iammo_1 in console then i tried typing /sm_iammo in the chatbox.It tells me Infinite ammo on.When i tried shooting,my ammo still depletes.
__________________
Did you know that when someone pisses you off, it takes 42 muscles to frown, but only 4 muscles to extend your arm and slap that retard? So do the smart thing, and enjoy life.

Last edited by MaiSiaoSiao; 12-12-2010 at 20:54.
MaiSiaoSiao is offline
Machine
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 12-12-2010 , 23:29   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #23

No, it works this way.

If you are in the game and want to enable infinite ammo on yourself, just type l4d2_iammo.

If you want to enable it on other players in your server, or run it from the server console, use l4d2_iammo playername 1

Hope this helps you.
Machine is offline
MaiSiaoSiao
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: On a Blue Planet
Old 12-13-2010 , 00:47   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Machine View Post
No, it works this way.

If you are in the game and want to enable infinite ammo on yourself, just type l4d2_iammo.

If you want to enable it on other players in your server, or run it from the server console, use l4d2_iammo playername 1

Hope this helps you.
it worked thanks
__________________
Did you know that when someone pisses you off, it takes 42 muscles to frown, but only 4 muscles to extend your arm and slap that retard? So do the smart thing, and enjoy life.
MaiSiaoSiao is offline
nagypocak
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 12-13-2010 , 05:33   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #25

ah new version! sry I missed that...
nagypocak is offline
SgtScorpio
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 12-17-2010 , 21:57   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #26

So awesome now all we need is infinite Pill/Adrenaline and Infinite Medkit/Defib and all slots will be covered

One question though, it now seems to turn off between rounds which means I have to renable it every round, I can handle it but I liked that is stayed on is there anyway to get that back?
SgtScorpio is offline
Machine
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 12-19-2010 , 01:57   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #27

Sure, when I get time I'll add the other items, and bring back the other feature.
Machine is offline
MaiSiaoSiao
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: On a Blue Planet
Old 12-19-2010 , 05:13   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #28

Er idk if its me or what.But on the first round,i can iammo the player i want.But after we exit from the saferoom to the 2nd map,i tried iammo the guy again but the console tells me that i cannot target that guy?
__________________
Did you know that when someone pisses you off, it takes 42 muscles to frown, but only 4 muscles to extend your arm and slap that retard? So do the smart thing, and enjoy life.
MaiSiaoSiao is offline
simonseang
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 01-10-2011 , 09:48   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by SgtScorpio View Post
So awesome now all we need is infinite Pill/Adrenaline and Infinite Medkit/Defib and all slots will be covered

One question though, it now seems to turn off between rounds which means I have to renable it every round, I can handle it but I liked that is stayed on is there anyway to get that back?
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...54&postcount=5
here the link for the infinite medkit that i request long ago
simonseang is offline
SgtScorpio
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 01-19-2011 , 08:10   Re: [L4D2] Infinite Ammo
Reply With Quote #30

Thank you for that, does it give it to all players or just admins like this mod? Only those that arent jerks get special treatment in my server
SgtScorpio is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode