Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

I need help adding a plugin.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Spartan-117
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 12-10-2004 , 16:23   I need help adding a plugin.
Reply With Quote #1

I dont kno how to add plugins i tried the bazooka one first,

i downloaded it, took the files that were in it in the folders with the same name in the amx mod things.( if it had something in a folder with addons i put it in the addons folder in amxmod addons folder)

i start the server, go in, type in amx_bazooka in console and it says unknown command.

do i have to put anything in the metamod folder?
Spartan-117 is offline
f1del1ty.oXi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 12-10-2004 , 17:50  
Reply With Quote #2

No, but you might need a specific module running. Open the .sma file, and check all of the stuff that has

Code:
#include <amxmodx>
or whatnot. Make sure that what's in the <> is running.
f1del1ty.oXi is offline
slmclarengt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cookie Jar... or Pul
Old 12-10-2004 , 18:37  
Reply With Quote #3

fidelity, lol dude, I dont think he even knows what #include <amxmodx> does so dont give him code. Hell, he probably doesnt even know what program to open a .sma file with. Do this:

1) Take .sma and put in
$moddir/addons/amxmodx/scripting (optional)
2)Take .amxx and put in
$moddir/addons/amxmodx/plugins.
3)Next, edit the file $moddir/addons/amxmodx/configs/plugins.ini using the Notepad or wordpad program on your computer.
4)Then, edit it by adding at the "Third Party Section" at the end. Where a blank line is, add this.
Code:
Plugin_whatever.amxx
NOTE: $moddir = for example Cstrike/TFC/DOD/NS - Where the server.cfg resides. Plugin_whatever.amxx should be replaced with the name of the plugin, like Bazooka.amxx or whatever.

Cheers!
__________________
But we don’t beat the Reaper by living longer. We beat the Reaper by living well. -Dr. Randy Pausch, R.I.P.

Come play WC3:FT on BnD Clan Server! You know you want to: Connect to WC3:FT BnD - go ahead click me!
slmclarengt is offline
Spartan-117
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 12-10-2004 , 18:47  
Reply With Quote #4

i did that got the same problem, either of u got msn and u can help me out through that.

[email protected]
Spartan-117 is offline
f1del1ty.oXi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 12-10-2004 , 19:36  
Reply With Quote #5

Actually slm, he does, because he asked about it in a previous topic, and knows what it is.

Plus I gave him directions on how to find it, and how to make sure the modules are runnnig.

And what if he compiled the plugin already and it just wasn't working? Then your instructions are useless, are they not?
f1del1ty.oXi is offline
slmclarengt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Cookie Jar... or Pul
Old 12-11-2004 , 03:40  
Reply With Quote #6

if the plugin wasnt compiled right, give it to me and I will fix the errors. But, if he downloaded the right bazooka, it is 100% ready for him to install it as I described. My directions are not useless unless plugin is messed up. But the author of that plugin didnt have problems with it, so unless he edited the source code, it should work fine.
__________________
But we don’t beat the Reaper by living longer. We beat the Reaper by living well. -Dr. Randy Pausch, R.I.P.

Come play WC3:FT on BnD Clan Server! You know you want to: Connect to WC3:FT BnD - go ahead click me!
slmclarengt is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode