Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

FF2 [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
LeAlex14
Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: La France
Old 03-13-2021 , 04:27   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim q View Post
I have latest version of doability and tried everyhing. Still don't works. I just make new ability with name 0 rage and cost is 0 and i can use infinity time stop. But there is no error in console and code haveny any inssue.

I tried with arg0 and same it just don't works.
Code:
"ability6"
    {
    "name"		"ams_doability2"
	
	// Ability to Activate
    "arg1"		"pausemerc"		// Ability Name
	"arg2"		"ff2_pausemerc"	// Plugin Name
	"arg3"		"11"			// Ability Slot
	"arg4"		"0"			// Button Mode
	"arg5"		"1"			// Prevent Normal Activation
   
	"arg11"		"rage_overlay"			// Ability Name
	"arg12"		"rage_overlay"			// Plugin Name
	"arg13"		"11"			// Ability Slot
	"arg14"		"0"			// Button Mode
	"arg15"		"1"			// Prevent Normal Activation

	// Requirement to Use Ability
	"arg101"	"0"			// Minimum Alive Players
	"arg102"	"0"			// Maximum Alive Players
	"arg103"	"0.0"			// Minimum Health (Out of 100)
	"arg104"	"0.0"			// Maximum Health (Out of 100)
	"arg105"	"0"			// Minimum Alive Minions
	"arg106"	"0"			// Maximum Alive Minions
	"arg107"	"0"			// Minimum Dead Players
	"arg108"	"0"			// Maximum Dead Players
	"arg109"	"0"			// Minimum Lives Left
	"arg110"	"0"			// Maximum Lives Left

	// Ability Management System
	"arg1001"	"50.0" // delay before first use
	"arg1002"	"100.0" // cooldown
	"arg1003"	"Time Stop!" // name
	"arg1004"	"Stop the time!!!" // description
	"arg1005"	"30" // rage cost
	"arg1006"	"2" // index for ability in the AMS menu

	"plugin_name"	"ff2_doability"
    }
  "ability7" //Replace X with your last ability number
   {
	 "name" 	"pausemerc"
      
	 "arg0"		"11"
	  
	 "arg1"	    "1.0"	// Delay
	 "arg2" 	"6.0"	// Duration
	 "arg3" 	"9990"	// Distance
	 "arg4" 	"4"		// Pause type: 1=Pause Mercs, 2=Pause Projectiles, 3=Pause Mercs & Projeciles 4=Pause Mercs & Projectiles & Sentryguns
	
	 // Player related arguments. Only required if arg3 is set to 1,3 or 4
	 "arg5" 	"1"		// 1 = Freeze everyone except boss. 0 = Only the enemy team freezes
	 "arg6" 	""		// Don't pause players if they are in these conditions (Über, Kritzkrieg, Quick Fix for example)
	 "arg7" 	"1"		// Stop incomig damage while time stopped. Apply all damage when Time Persists
	 "arg8" 	"0"	// Maximum damage that can be done to a player at a time, 0 = no Max, Only required if arg5 is set to 1

	 // Projectile realted arguments. Only required if arg3 is set to 2,3 or 4
	 // Projectile Damages will be multiplyed the weapon boss holds
	 "arg9" 	"0"		// Should the projectiles be turned in that direction where they came from?
  
     // Only Required if arg8 set to 1
	 "arg10" "30"	// Minimum projectile Damage.  0 = No Changes
	 "arg11"	"40"	// Maximum projectile Damage,  Required if arg9 not set to 0
	 "arg12" "0"		// Turn projectiles to criticals?

	 "plugin_name"	"ff2_pausemerc"
    }
"ability8"
	{
		"name"	"rage_overlay"
		"arg0"  "11"
		"arg1"	"debug/yuv"
		"arg2"	"6"
		"plugin_name"	"rage_overlay"
	}
Arg0 "11" and now that works

Last edited by LeAlex14; 03-13-2021 at 04:28.
LeAlex14 is offline
Tim q
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 03-13-2021 , 09:09   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #22

Oh finaly it works thanks.
Tim q is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 08-31-2021 , 15:54   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #23

I added the Monochrome effect when players are Timestopped and a Global Sound download the zip file below to make the sound work, hopefully it plays across the maps. Havent tested that yet

Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ff2_pausemerc.sp - 81 views - 15.5 KB)
File Type: 7z Timestop sound.7z (137.0 KB, 62 views)
File Type: smx ff2_pausemerc.smx (33.5 KB, 69 views)
__________________
Steam
FF2 Developer
My Public Hales
I love to make Freaks that are related to TF2
UberMedicFully is offline
Frixu
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Poland
Old 08-31-2021 , 16:49   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by UberMedicFully View Post
I added the Monochrome effect when players are Timestopped and a Global Sound download the zip file below to make the sound work, hopefully it plays across the maps. Havent tested that yet

Nice Edit XDDDDDDDDDDDD
Doesn't Works XD
Frixu is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 08-31-2021 , 17:31   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #25

Idk about the Sound but the Overlay works for me
Mind telling me what exactly doesnt works??
As Hale u obviously dont see the Overlay... Meant to be like that.
__________________
Steam
FF2 Developer
My Public Hales
I love to make Freaks that are related to TF2

Last edited by UberMedicFully; 08-31-2021 at 17:33.
UberMedicFully is offline
Frixu
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Poland
Old 08-31-2021 , 18:09   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by UberMedicFully View Post
Idk about the Sound but the Overlay works for me
Mind telling me what exactly doesnt works??
As Hale u obviously dont see the Overlay... Meant to be like that.
timestop doesn't work everything
Frixu is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 08-31-2021 , 18:21   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #27

So how comes it works on my server?
I will check the files i uploaded mid in the night later.
But i hope u know how to setup abilities and install subplugins anyways.
__________________
Steam
FF2 Developer
My Public Hales
I love to make Freaks that are related to TF2

Last edited by UberMedicFully; 08-31-2021 at 18:23.
UberMedicFully is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 09-01-2021 , 04:51   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #28

Alright good to know, the guy was just shit talking, nothing new lol
Works for me obviously and the files are fine
__________________
Steam
FF2 Developer
My Public Hales
I love to make Freaks that are related to TF2
UberMedicFully is offline
BLODY
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: void
Old 09-02-2021 , 11:16   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by UberMedicFully View Post
Alright good to know, the guy was just shit talking, nothing new lol
Works for me obviously and the files are fine
I tested your edit and remove a couple of lines of code from there that are responsible for playing sound and I can say your edit works thank you
BLODY is offline
UberMedicFully
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: In 2Fort chilling
Old 09-02-2021 , 15:17   Re: [Subplugin] UPDATE PAUSE MERC ABILITY
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLODY View Post
I tested your edit and remove a couple of lines of code from there that are responsible for playing sound and I can say your edit works thank you
Good to know ^^
__________________
Steam
FF2 Developer
My Public Hales
I love to make Freaks that are related to TF2
UberMedicFully is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode