Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Map Specific plugins


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 06-24-2019 , 21:05   Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #1

I was trying to disable some plugins based on the map name, but apparently only the first plugin gets disabled. Is that a bug or am I doing something wrong?

PHP Code:
sm plugins unload plugin1.smx
sm plugins unload plugin2
.smx
sm plugins unload plugin3
.smx 
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 06-25-2019 , 00:55   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #2

would doing a cmdstring w/e it's called have same result?
PHP Code:
sm plugins unload plugin1.smx;sm plugins unload plugin2.smx;sm plugins unload plugin3.smx 
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 06-25-2019 , 11:38   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
I was trying to disable some plugins based on the map name, but apparently only the first plugin gets disabled. Is that a bug or am I doing something wrong?

PHP Code:
sm plugins unload plugin1.smx
sm plugins unload plugin2
.smx
sm plugins unload plugin3
.smx 
how are u sending these commands?
__________________
8guawong is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 06-25-2019 , 13:30   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
how are u sending these commands?
They are being sent from map config files.

PHP Code:
/serverfiles/left4dead2/cfg/sourcemod/map-cfg/mapname.cfg 
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
Mesharsky How2Kill
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Poland
Old 06-25-2019 , 23:56   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #5

Why won't you do a simple plugins that detects the map on the OnMapStart, and if its specific map name you can do it by StrContains then just do those commands, you want.
Mesharsky How2Kill is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 06-26-2019 , 00:12   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mesharsky How2Kill View Post
Why won't you do a simple plugins that detects the map on the OnMapStart, and if its specific map name you can do it by StrContains then just do those commands, you want.
What...?

He's already using a plugin that executes a config file for each map. He's just asking why when a map config is executed, it's only unloading the 1st plugin specified.

@Spirit_12, just to get this out of the way, do any of the plugins you're unloading contain white space in its name?

I use difficulty configs (I know, it's not the same as map configs but the execution is similar enough), and I'm able to unload plugins just fine.

PHP Code:
sm plugins unload points_system.smx
sm plugins unload 
"custom/[L4D2] Survivor Respawning.smx"
sm plugins unload mine/xp_system.smx 
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 06-26-2019 , 03:40   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #7

No white spaces in the actual file names at all.

As for coding a plugin. I can do that on the fly, but why reinvent the wheel when the framework is already there?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
Willies
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 06-26-2019 , 10:20   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
No white spaces in the actual file names at all.
What about the underscore?
Willies is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 06-26-2019 , 11:58   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #9

Underscores are there for sure. You think that could be the issue?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
[email protected]
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 06-26-2019 , 12:28   Re: Map Specific plugins
Reply With Quote #10

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=317072

i use somting like this

in configs are names of maps add whats may run or be unload :)

or maps on start name ze,zm,de,am,ar


ar some other plugins to add cvars at maps in soucemod on bord :)

ps.mabe i fix yours problem or get way to fix error :)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2019-06-26_182524.png
Views:	66
Size:	45.5 KB
ID:	176117   Click image for larger version

Name:	2019-06-26_182549.png
Views:	43
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	176118   Click image for larger version

Name:	2019-06-26_182626.png
Views:	44
Size:	31.7 KB
ID:	176119  
__________________

Last edited by [email protected]; 06-26-2019 at 12:30.
linuxcsgosetup@gmail.com is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode