Raised This Month: $359 Target: $400
 89%   Almost there!

plugins cvar command keeps resetting !


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
mayersdz
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-04-2022 , 11:40   plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #1

every time i change the map , my plugins cvars go back to default , where should i put the commands ?
mayersdz is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 07-04-2022 , 13:26   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by mayersdz View Post
every time i change the map , my plugins cvars go back to default , where should i put the commands ?
In server.cfg or if itís a plugin check cfg/sourcemod/plugin.something.cfg
Sreaper is offline
mayersdz
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-06-2022 , 13:06   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
In server.cfg or if itís a plugin check cfg/sourcemod/plugin.something.cfg
server.cfg does nothing
as for plugin.cfg there is no such thing as that

here are the commands i, trying to put in server.cfg


sm_cvar sm_flashlight_return 0, i wanted it to be 1 but every map change it goes to default like every plugin command !

please help sos
mayersdz is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 07-06-2022 , 13:11   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #4

if is a plugin specific cvar problem, you should link the plugin as well

May be some bad code practise on that plugin.

Usually, you have to set the cvars on "server.cfg" or "listenserver.cfg" when local.
Or plugin specific files "plugin_name.cfg" (if it has an AutoExec creating in the code).
__________________
Marttt is offline
mayersdz
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-07-2022 , 09:53   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
if is a plugin specific cvar problem, you should link the plugin as well

May be some bad code practise on that plugin.

Usually, you have to set the cvars on "server.cfg" or "listenserver.cfg" when local.
Or plugin specific files "plugin_name.cfg" (if it has an AutoExec creating in the code).
where do i find this plugin name or should i create one ? but in where location to put the cfg ?
mayersdz is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 07-07-2022 , 11:15   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #6

cfg/server.cfg (dedicated server)
cfg/listenserver.cfg (local)
cfg/sourcemod/pluginname.cfg (may have another name, but plugin name is conventional)

What I mean is that sharing the "plugin"/"thread" link could help other people check for you
if the plugin auto creates the .cfg file and if it is reading the cvar correctly.
__________________
Marttt is offline
mayersdz
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-07-2022 , 11:56   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
cfg/server.cfg (dedicated server)
cfg/listenserver.cfg (local)
cfg/sourcemod/pluginname.cfg (may have another name, but plugin name is conventional)

What I mean is that sharing the "plugin"/"thread" link could help other people check for you
if the plugin auto creates the .cfg file and if it is reading the cvar correctly.
OH GODDAM IT I WAS looking in configs folder instead of cfg folder

i found those plugin cfg files , now im gonna try
mayersdz is offline
mayersdz
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 07-07-2022 , 14:01   Re: plugins cvar command keeps resetting !
Reply With Quote #8

its working now ty !
mayersdz is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode