Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

[CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
MegoltElek
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 04-28-2022 , 06:48   [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #1

I have a case system plugin on my server, that i made myself, but i want to upgrade it.
I want to show the picture of skins in the hint message, but i don't know how to.
Valve removed html tags from the hint message, so how could i make ot work?
Some server made it already, but how?
Just like this: https://imgur.com/a/B3YPEGz
MegoltElek is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 04-28-2022 , 11:25   Re: [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #2

Try this https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=326935

Or add img tags to your hint text.
__________________
Veteran SourceMod Coder -> Activity channel
Taking paid and free jobs.
Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( Franc1sco#7876 ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 04-28-2022 at 11:26.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
MegoltElek
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 04-28-2022 , 12:33   Re: [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Try this https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=326935

Or add img tags to your hint text.
img tags don't work. Image: https://imgur.com/a/je3j9DX

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=326935 is working, but it has a delay(around 1 sec) and you need to load it twice, because the first time it shows nothing. So there is 2 sec delay, witch is not good at all.
Any other idea?
MegoltElek is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 04-28-2022 , 12:46   Re: [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by MegoltElek View Post
img tags don't work. Image: https://imgur.com/a/je3j9DX
Are you using the FixHint plugin?
__________________
Veteran SourceMod Coder -> Activity channel
Taking paid and free jobs.
Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( Franc1sco#7876 ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
MegoltElek
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 04-28-2022 , 13:15   Re: [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Are you using the FixHint plugin?
yes, i do. I tried without the fixhintcolor plugin, tried with an older version, and tried with the newest version of the plugin. The result are all the same.
MegoltElek is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-29-2022 , 11:16   Re: [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #6

Name:  Desktop Screenshot 2022.04.29 - 18.09.58.78.jpg
Views: 217
Size:  94.7 KB

Center is with event.
Below is PrintHintText (with Fix Hint Color Messages)
*edit ...couldn't change image size.

PHP Code:


public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"test);
}

public 
Action test(int clientint args)
{
    
//Event text = CreateEvent("cs_win_panel_round");
    //text.SetString("funfact_token", " <img width=\"100\" height=\"20\" src=\"https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/1057730172048477495/BA0F6CCDCB917AA2BDE2EF0312C57D763A61D341/\">");
    //FireEvent(text);
    
    
PrintHintText(client" <span><img width=\"100\" height=\"20\" src=\"https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/1057730172048477495/BA0F6CCDCB917AA2BDE2EF0312C57D763A61D341/\"></span>");


    return 
Plugin_Handled;

__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 04-29-2022 at 11:16.
Bacardi is offline
MegoltElek
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 04-29-2022 , 11:41   Re: [CS:GO] How to show a picture in hint?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
PHP Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"test);
}

public 
Action test(int clientint args)
{
    
//Event text = CreateEvent("cs_win_panel_round");
    //text.SetString("funfact_token", " <img width=\"100\" height=\"20\" src=\"https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/1057730172048477495/BA0F6CCDCB917AA2BDE2EF0312C57D763A61D341/\">");
    //FireEvent(text);
    
    
PrintHintText(client" <span><img width=\"100\" height=\"20\" src=\"https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/1057730172048477495/BA0F6CCDCB917AA2BDE2EF0312C57D763A61D341/\"></span>");


    return 
Plugin_Handled;

Working, ty
<img> tag don't work on it self, but works with <span>
MegoltElek is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode