Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

Some maps are crashing my server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
orel56000
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-16-2018 , 09:41   Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #1

some maps crashes the server and give this error:

Code:
Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261

L 12/15/2018 - 17:34:33: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261


FATAL ERROR (shutting down): Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261


./hlds_run: line 255:  1683 Segmentation fault      $HL_CMD
any solutions??

Last edited by orel56000; 12-16-2018 at 09:42.
orel56000 is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 12-16-2018 , 10:14   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #2

How do you load the MODELS from code?
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
orel56000
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-16-2018 , 10:20   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun View Post
How do you load the MODELS from code?
normally.... precache_model("....mdl"); ?? what do you mean
orel56000 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 12-16-2018 , 10:26   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #4

Why did you post another thread... in the wrong section?...
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
orel56000
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-16-2018 , 10:28   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Why did you post another thread... in the wrong section?...
its not the wrong section because its happens because of models that I load with plugins, and maybe there is a plugin or idk, that could help me...
orel56000 is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 12-16-2018 , 10:41   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by orel56000 View Post
normally.... precache_model("....mdl"); ?? what do you mean
Quote:
512 prechace limit
Show here the way of loading precache_model


try:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=73238?t=73238
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
orel56000
Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 12-16-2018 , 10:48   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun View Post
Show here the way of loading precache_model


try:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=73238?t=73238
There is a reason why its print this to me:
Code:
Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261
but for the other guy it prints:
Code:
Host_Error: PF_precache_model_I: Model 'models/p_elite.mdl' failed to precache because the item count is over the 512 limit.

??


for me its pf_setmodel_i and for him its pf_precache_model_i, maybe there is difference between them...

Last edited by orel56000; 12-16-2018 at 10:50.
orel56000 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 12-16-2018 , 13:18   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by orel56000 View Post
its not the wrong section because its happens because of models that I load with plugins, and maybe there is a plugin or idk, that could help me...
It is the wrong section. How is your question related to scripting? Where is the plugin you're trying to script? Even if there was a plugin that can help you, it's not the right section for that either. Stick to your thread in the "General" section and don't post multiple ones.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Ghosted
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Georgia
Old 12-17-2018 , 12:19   Re: Some maps are crashing my server
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun View Post
Show here the way of loading precache_model


try:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=73238?t=73238
Those strange models they are for brush entities assigned via map compiler.

Potentially he's using base builder mod (!object count is different in bb maps) cause every object has its own model and that is very bad for precache_limit, reduce number of zombies/weapon models (if i'm right)

_____________________________________________ _____________________________________________ _____

I have edited compiler (as i remember it was hlcsg) to fix this problem for base builder maps. however my custom compiler was not universal and worked as i wanted, it was checking targetname first character as model type and was assigning 1 model to all entities which had same model(targetname 1st character). This caused bug about object location in map, all same model objects were at the same place, this was requiring to set objects origins manually bla bla bla... and at last the only bug was that the same model objects shared same decals (), but otherwise you got new 200-300 + model slots for your plugins (and performance!?).
__________________

[MOD] CS Weapon Mod V1.7.1
[MM] MetaMod-C V1.0
[MOD] CS NPC Mod (5%)


Probably Left AM

Last edited by Ghosted; 12-20-2018 at 08:51.
Ghosted is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode