Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

[CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TheRealToxic
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-13-2018 , 10:19   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by butare View Post
If you don't know anything about sourcepawn then it would be a tough one for you I think, so you'd better ask original author of your "insta" kill plugin. But basically (Idk how your plugin works so that's just my guess) you need to change damage event param inside player_hurt event, and return Plugin_Changed, so it'll use that damage you want.
okay, thanks for the answer and i see your point

but my question was rather is it possible to change your plugin to only show "100" ?
TheRealToxic is offline
butare
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 08-13-2018 , 10:22   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRealToxic View Post
okay, thanks for the answer and i see your point

but my question was rather is it possible to change your plugin to only show "100" ?
Yes it's possible, but I'm not gonna do it, cuz it has no point to do so, and trust me, it's better to be changed in your plugin, cuz that would be a right "fix" in that situation!
butare is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 08-15-2018 , 16:19   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #43

Cucked by the lack of custom particle precaching in TF2 again.
__________________
Chdata is offline
Trum
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 08-27-2018 , 03:29   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #44

Why is all the users that have the flag get it sometimes and sometimes not, i have also this plugin to give my vips the flag that i set to this plugin (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=304836) so what is the problem, i enter the flag "a" in the database and restart server and reload admins but it won't work, i get it but not the users that have the flag thats needed, but some vips get it sometimes, wierd

how can i solve this?
Trum is offline
BulgarianPL
Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-18-2018 , 15:24   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #45

The plugin does not work, I'm sure everything uploaded correctly. I do not have any Errors.
BulgarianPL is offline
butare
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 10-18-2018 , 15:27   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by BulgarianPL View Post
The plugin does not work, I'm sure everything uploaded correctly. I do not have any Errors.
Well that not give me any clue on what can be a problem, cuz on my side everything is working fine! Recheck that you did everything correctly and files get's downloaded from your fastdl to clients when they are connecting!
butare is offline
BulgarianPL
Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-18-2018 , 15:55   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #47

The commands for switching on and off works fine but the DMG is not shown on the screen. FAST DL and everything is set correctly and the files have been downloaded to my computer.
BulgarianPL is offline
butare
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 10-18-2018 , 15:58   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #48

Quote:
Originally Posted by BulgarianPL View Post
The commands for switching on and off works fine but the DMG is not shown on the screen. FAST DL and everything is set correctly and the files have been downloaded to my computer.
Write me on discord for further help, GAMMACASE#1535.
butare is offline
BulgarianPL
Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-18-2018 , 16:07   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #49

The problem was in the .sp file. When i uploaded the orginal one the plugin is workin. DUNNO why. I wanted to change the files directory to mine.
BulgarianPL is offline
QuicK_PL
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 10-24-2018 , 19:20   Re: [CSGO] Fortnite like damage showing [1.2.0]
Reply With Quote #50

Hey i have some problem with this plugin or maybe its just me. as it was my first plugin to upload on anything because im new in plugin uploading. i opened the folder took everything out of it and then placed into addons cfg and materials. for me it worked fine i've seen all the damage given but for some reason my friends cant join on the server. PLS HELP
QuicK_PL is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode