Raised This Month: $101 Target: $400
 25% 

[CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Veckia
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Old 03-27-2018 , 14:25   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2741

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlov420 View Post
(...) Unfortunately, ckSurf is kind of a piece of shit plugin and lots of 3rd party plugins cannot function alongside it.
True, so true, I use this plugin in my server, that is running for about a year next month, and I really want to learn how to create and mod plugins but my time to surf and work on this is so limited! I like the Influx Timer aproach but the instructions are so superficial and so module dependant that if forget one thing everything else is broken.

I hope for better times in near future... =)
Veckia is offline
REVyAw
New Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 05-10-2018 , 15:27   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2742

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elitcky View Post
I got some problem guys please help me, i dont know if it is the database or something because the server has been online for 1 week ago, and all was working fine... the database is on, sql too, the ranks were saving and the time... of the records. but today a guy told me than he appear when he finished the map with like

999999/231 Rank

so i dont know why it happened and then i saw a guy with the title

[Rookie] and he played a lot for like 1 hour or 2 hours and it changed to [semi-pro] but when he quit and he joins again to the server he was 1 rank more than Rookie... so i dont know, it is not saving the data ? because the Mapzones are working when i save them, and the database.cfg is with mysql and all working, what can it be ???

he got some other message like this

Failed to save data correctly please contact an admin


PLEASE HELP!
Have the same issue, can someone help me?

//EDIT:

Here are some errors from the logs:

L 05/10/2018 - 20:27:58: [ckSurf.smx] [ckSurf] SQL Error (sql_selectMapRecordCallback): In aggregated query without GROUP BY, expression #2 of SELECT list contains nonaggregated column 'surftimer.ck_playertimes.name'; this is incompatible with sql_mode=only_full_group_by
L 05/10/2018 - 20:27:58: [ckSurf.smx] [ckSurf] SQL Error (SQL_selectFastestBonusCallback): Expression #1 of SELECT list is not in GROUP BY clause and contains nonaggregated column 'surftimer.ck_bonus.name' which is not functionally dependent on columns in GROUP BY clause; this is incompatible with sql_mode=only_full_group_by
L 05/10/2018 - 20:27:58: [ckSurf.smx] [ckSurf] SQL Error (SQL_selectBonusCountCallback): Expression #2 of SELECT list is not in GROUP BY clause and contains nonaggregated column 'surftimer.ck_zones.zoneid' which is not functionally dependent on columns in GROUP BY clause; this is incompatible with sql_mode=only_full_group_by
L 05/10/2018 - 20:27:58: [ckSurf.smx] [ckSurf] SQL Error (sql_selectRecordCheckpointsCallback): Expression #2 of SELECT list is not in GROUP BY clause and contains nonaggregated column 'surftimer.b.cp1' which is not functionally dependent on columns in GROUP BY clause; this is incompatible with sql_mode=only_full_group_by
L 05/10/2018 - 20:28:00: [ckSurf.smx] [ckSurf] SQL Error (SQL_CheckCallback): Incorrect string value: '\xE2\x99\xA5 [A...' for column 'name' at row 1

Last edited by REVyAw; 05-10-2018 at 15:29.
REVyAw is offline
Zavenology
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-02-2018 , 03:48   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2743

Can someone help me figure this out? I just installed cksurf but when I start my server, as soon as I join it I get the Map vote screen, and when the server changes to the next map after voting it goes straight to the map vote screen again..
Zavenology is offline
Cruze
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 09-17-2018 , 09:58   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2744

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zavenology View Post
Can someone help me figure this out? I just installed cksurf but when I start my server, as soon as I join it I get the Map vote screen, and when the server changes to the next map after voting it goes straight to the map vote screen again..
Code:
mp_timelimit 30
mp_roundtime 30
mp_roundtime_defuse 30
would fix this I think.
__________________
Github | Steam
Looking to work for some CSGO community!
Cruze is offline
ShadowKK
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 09-24-2018 , 11:10   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2745

Hi
I set up my server with ckSurf but everytime I make a map record the bot don't show up ..
I have the replay_bot file in the maps folder as I have the .nav file for each map..
Map records are being saved in the data folder but nothing but that..

Neither the Info bot for next maps isn't showing..

What am I missing?
ShadowKK is offline
Cruze
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 09-25-2018 , 02:19   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2746

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowKK View Post
Hi
I set up my server with ckSurf but everytime I make a map record the bot don't show up ..
I have the replay_bot file in the maps folder as I have the .nav file for each map..
Map records are being saved in the data folder but nothing but that..

Neither the Info bot for next maps isn't showing..

What am I missing?
Check if you have
Code:
-nobots
in your server's bat file.
If yes, remove it. If no, try adding bot manually
Code:
 sm_rcon bot_add_t
and see output

If still not working:-

Check if you have map's .nav file in maps folder. If you don't, add them.
__________________
Github | Steam
Looking to work for some CSGO community!
Cruze is offline
Enrory
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Austria
Old 10-26-2018 , 10:34   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2747

Hello

I was found for 1 yeahr surf maps tier 1-5 here in this tread for download
but cant not found now.

Can someone help?pls
__________________
Enrory is offline
waylander3
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Russia, Norilsk
Old 11-03-2018 , 12:22   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2748

hey guys, i have gloves in my steam acc, but in server with this plugin i see only default gloves
how can i fix that?
I did
// Player arm skin
// -
// Default: "models/weapons/ct_arms_sas.mdl"
ck_player_arm_skin ""

And my server crashes
waylander3 is offline
mlov420
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2013
Old 11-28-2018 , 13:53   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2749

Does anyone know if there is a hard coded limit to the number of zones ckSurf can support for a single map?

Running into an issue on surf_classics3 (69 stages, 11 bonuses). Got all 70 of the main map's zones done and working fine. Got through 9 bonuses just fine. Once I made a zone on the 10th bonus stage, everything glitched out. Only 3 zones now show in the Edit Zone menu (start, end, stage 2). None of the Zones register (e.g - going through start zone does not start timer). You can still continue to make zones, and the new ones show, but none of them work when you go through them. The kicker of this is, all of those 69 stages and 10 bonus zones are still saved in the database. So it seems like it's just an issue with ckSurf reading that many?

I've tried restarting server, deleting that 10th bonus zone that caused the glitch to happen. There are no error logs at all. Been using this plugin for years without seeing anything like this. I know I could go through and zone again, I'm just curious if anyone has experience with this issue or knows anything about it and can give some advice.
mlov420 is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 11-29-2018 , 12:51   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #2750

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlov420 View Post
Does anyone know if there is a hard coded limit to the number of zones ckSurf can support for a single map?
Yes, there is a 35 stage/cp limit, and if memory serves, the total number of bonuses are also limited. You'll need to modify the hardcoded limit, increase some memory buffers, and add numerous columns to your database.
__________________

Last edited by sneaK; 11-29-2018 at 12:51.
sneaK is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode