Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GIANT_CRAB
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cloudsdale
Old 11-06-2011 , 01:21   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #11

Make sure metamod.vdf is in ..\orangebox\tf\addons
Ignore the vdf inside metamod, it is not read.
Edit the vdf file in ..\orangebox\tf\addons with your favourite word editor.
Change it to
Code:
"Plugin"
{
	"file"	"../tf/addons/metamod/bin/server"
}
GIANT_CRAB is offline
frickentrevor
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 11-06-2011 , 22:22   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #12

I loaded all the files, but now I get this message
Code:
Could not get IServerPluginCallbacks interface from plugin ../addons/sourcemod/bin/sourcemod_mm.dll

Last edited by frickentrevor; 11-06-2011 at 22:22.
frickentrevor is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 11-06-2011 , 22:23   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #13

You're trying to load SourceMod as a VSP (plugin_load) rather than a MM:S plugin (meta load).
__________________
asherkin is offline
frickentrevor
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 11-07-2011 , 20:08   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
You're trying to load SourceMod as a VSP (plugin_load) rather than a MM:S plugin (meta load).
Ok this tells me nothing. Its like saying 'the sky is blue'
So how can I fix this and load it as a MM:S plug-in?
frickentrevor is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 11-07-2011 , 20:45   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by frickentrevor View Post
Ok this tells me nothing. Its like saying 'the sky is blue'
So how can I fix this and load it as a MM:S plug-in?
I included the console commands in parenthesis...
__________________
asherkin is offline
frickentrevor
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 11-10-2011 , 00:11   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #16

Ok well now we're back to the start again.. great. Like I said before

Quote:
Originally Posted by frickentrevor View Post
From the Console :

Code:
] meta list
Unknown command "meta"

] metalist
Unknown command "metalist"

] plugin_print
Loaded plugins:
---------------------
---------------------
As well as
Code:
] meta load
Unknown command "metaload"

] plugin_load 
plugin_load <filename>

] plugin_load sourcemod_mm
Can't find sourcemod_mm.dll on disk
Unable to load plugin "sourcemod_mm"

] plugin_load tf\addons\metamod\bin\sourcemod_mm.dll
Can't find tf\addons\metamod\bin\sourcemod_mm.dll on disk
Unable to load "tf\addons\metamod\bin\sourcemod_mm.dll"

Last edited by frickentrevor; 11-10-2011 at 00:18.
frickentrevor is offline
Afronanny
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 11-16-2011 , 19:06   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by frickentrevor View Post
Code:
] plugin_load sourcemod_mm
Can't find sourcemod_mm.dll on disk
Unable to load plugin "sourcemod_mm"

] plugin_load tf\addons\metamod\bin\sourcemod_mm.dll
Can't find tf\addons\metamod\bin\sourcemod_mm.dll on disk
Unable to load "tf\addons\metamod\bin\sourcemod_mm.dll"
That's wrong. You cannot plugin_load SourceMod.
ducks
Afronanny is offline
frickentrevor
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 11-17-2011 , 10:00   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Afronanny View Post
That's wrong. You cannot plugin_load SourceMod.
Well meta load wont work either, and no one is helping me with this
frickentrevor is offline
Mavrick4283
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1@root
Old 11-17-2011 , 19:23   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
] meta list
Unknown command "meta"

Meta mod is not loading that is why SM is not loading.
__________________
Mavrick4283 is offline
spelworm
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 11-18-2011 , 17:35   Re: Unable to load plugins (Team Fortress 2)
Reply With Quote #20

Download metamod here: http://sourcemm.net/
Install it and make sure it is loaded by typing "meta list" in the server console and it will say something like:
Code:
23:34:15 meta list
23:34:15 Listing 9 plugins:
If it doesn't load then make sure it does, after that start getting sourcemod to work.
spelworm is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode