Raised This Month: $151 Target: $400
 37% 

[TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sebekpolak51
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 03-08-2015 , 09:01   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #571

Quote:
Originally Posted by Custo View Post
Make sure you have the dependencies on your server:


[/INDENT]And make sure you followed the install steps:
I reinstalled the whole sourcemod, and installed this mod again. Bots now have their default weapons. No hats.
sebekpolak51 is offline
Dragonisser
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Germany
Old 03-11-2015 , 08:47   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #572

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebekpolak51 View Post
I reinstalled the whole sourcemod, and installed this mod again. Bots now have their default weapons. No hats.
Do you have those 2?

TF2Items extension;
TF2ItemsInfo plugin.



Also i still got this stutter on my server. Its really annoying.

Last edited by Dragonisser; 03-11-2015 at 09:52.
Dragonisser is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: *pPlayer->GetOrigin()
Old 03-11-2015 , 12:12   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #573

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonisser View Post
Also i still got this stutter on my server. Its really annoying.
That's the plugin trying to figure out what to equip a bot, it has to cycle through every item in the game at once, multiple times, for multiple bots

The plugin needs some work
__________________
Plugins|Steam Group|Profile
I can do coding and even take requests, but I don't do a bit of modeling

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xXDeathreusXx
Dragonisser
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Germany
Old 03-11-2015 , 18:52   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #574

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
That's the plugin trying to figure out what to equip a bot, it has to cycle through every item in the game at once, multiple times, for multiple bots

The plugin needs some work

Good to know.
Dragonisser is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 03-12-2015 , 01:27   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #575

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
That's the plugin trying to figure out what to equip a bot, it has to cycle through every item in the game at once, multiple times, for multiple bots

The plugin needs some work
So, basically, you say that scanning all items to selecting only valid ones, and picking a random one afterwards - is bad?
Making static lists of equipments thatcould be changed/removed by valve by the time, so plugin author must keep an attention on it - is good?
__________________
Leonardo is offline
Happy DODs player
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 03-12-2015 , 06:03   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #576

The plugin works pretty cool, only the Hicks sometimes done with the hats and stuff sucks sadly.

Is there not a simple solution or update for this plugin that can be made so that works smoother ?

Or has somebody a edited version, or tip ? Again LOVE the plugin and i think allot do.
Happy DODs player is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: *pPlayer->GetOrigin()
Old 03-12-2015 , 21:34   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #577

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
So, basically, you say that scanning all items to selecting only valid ones, and picking a random one afterwards - is bad?
Making static lists of equipments thatcould be changed/removed by valve by the time, so plugin author must keep an attention on it - is good?
No, I'm saying it needs to be a bit more optimized, a bit more streamline
__________________
Plugins|Steam Group|Profile
I can do coding and even take requests, but I don't do a bit of modeling

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xXDeathreusXx
sebekpolak51
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 03-15-2015 , 12:25   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #578

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonisser View Post
Do you have those 2?

TF2Items extension;
TF2ItemsInfo plugin.


Yes, I have both of them.

Just changed the name from tf2ibwr.smx to tf2botweprand.smx - it solved my problem. I also changed txt's name.
Thanks anyway

Last edited by sebekpolak51; 03-15-2015 at 12:41.
sebekpolak51 is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: *pPlayer->GetOrigin()
Old 03-18-2015 , 01:49   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #579

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebekpolak51 View Post
Yes, I have both of them.

Just changed the name from tf2ibwr.smx to tf2botweprand.smx - it solved my problem. I also changed txt's name.
Thanks anyway
Odd
__________________
Plugins|Steam Group|Profile
I can do coding and even take requests, but I don't do a bit of modeling

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xXDeathreusXx
Tomala
Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orygun
Old 04-01-2015 , 03:20   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)
Reply With Quote #580

After today's update this plugin crashes my server whenever someone connects up to play. Anyone else having issues?
__________________
Tomala is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode