Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Long Jump + Bunny Hop


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 01-04-2007 , 21:17   Long Jump + Bunny Hop
Reply With Quote #1

  • All your jumps are now long jumps. They resemble the long jumps in Super Mario 64. As well I added in a CVAR to allow bunny hopping.

CVARs:
  • longjump_on
    • 1=on 0=off (Default: 1)
  • longjump_speed
    • speed at which you jump (Default: 500.0)
  • longjump_bhop
    • Bunny Hopping on - 1=on 0=off (Default: 0)

Requires CHR_Engine Stocks. (So download .amxx file instead of using the "Get Plugin" link.)
_
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (GHW_LongJump.sma - 52804 views - 1.5 KB)
File Type: amxx GHW_LongJump.amxx (5.6 KB, 14132 views)

Last edited by GHW_Chronic; 01-05-2008 at 08:34.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
godlike
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 01-05-2007 , 11:55   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #2

Nice im happy to see another jump plugin there allways awesome.
Just use the jump button to do a longjump?
__________________
Read the rules before posting something stupid: click here

Any questions about amxx PM me
godlike is offline
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 01-05-2007 , 12:27   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #3

yes
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Jamakl
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 01-05-2007 , 14:16   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #4

Really Really Nice!
Approve It!
+Karma!

*Edit*
Do you have to run to jump?

Last edited by Jamakl; 01-05-2007 at 14:19.
Jamakl is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-05-2007 , 15:35   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #5

Instead of using set_task(), why not do something like this:

Code:
new bool:gSetSpeed[33]; public FM_PreThink(id) {     if(get_pcvar_num(toggle_pcvar) && (pev(id,pev_button) & IN_JUMP) && !(pev(id,pev_oldbuttons) & IN_JUMP) && (pev(id,pev_flags) & FL_ONGROUND))         gSetSpeed[id] = true; } public FM_PostThink(id) {     if (gSetSpeed[id])     {            gSetSpeed[id] = false;         set_speed(id,get_pcvar_float(speed_pcvar))     } }

I don't know, maybe it's just personal preference.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
stupok
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 01-05-2007 , 22:38   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #6

I tested this in The Specialists, and when you set the speed to something high like 10000.0, the client is sometimes launched in a slight angle away from where the client is aiming, depending on which way the client is facing on the map. I made sure not to turn the mouse or push A or D, so the speed should be straight ahead.

It's not a big issue, but I don't think this should happen at all.
stupok is offline
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 01-06-2007 , 04:05   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #7

because this doesnt throw u in the direction that you are aiming, this throws you in the direction that your jump sends you. This literally only magnifies your jump speed. I can change to the way your cursor is looking though.

edit: updated the plugin to do above.
edit2: found bug, updated latest plugin at 5:48 AM EST 1/6/07

Last edited by GHW_Chronic; 01-06-2007 at 06:52.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
stupok
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 01-06-2007 , 16:26   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #8

What I was trying to say is that I hold down the forward key, get up to speed, and push jump. I make sure not to move the mouse or be on a slanted surface or press any other directional keys. When I do this the jump is sometimes straight ahead, but if I face a different direction and repeat the process the jump is slightly off. I think it might have to do with your set_speed function, or the user's jump velocity just isn't straight ahead...

I think the jump should be in line with the user's current velocity, not where the client is aiming, but do as you wish.
stupok is offline
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 01-06-2007 , 18:07   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #9

my set_speed function as it was before only multiplies the users current velocity by a number. Multiplies both X and Y by the same number. So in no way could any offset be my function's fault. But i tested it with the current jump type and it seems fun.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Trent-Resnor
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Old 01-10-2007 , 09:13   Re: Long Jump
Reply With Quote #10

Great Plugin Chronic!
__________________
Trent-Resnor is offline
Send a message via MSN to Trent-Resnor
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode