Raised This Month: $433 Target: $400
 108% 

GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
parano1ko
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 02-18-2009 , 07:35   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #21

I do not want to advertise, but if there is a server that can be, I suppose you'll use this plugin. If you want to do and what a view

P.D.: Im sorry, use google traductor
parano1ko is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 02-18-2009 , 12:18   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #22

I really don't understand what you mean.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Owyn
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 02-18-2009 , 15:42   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #23

can you make it so if i change amx_gaslife smoke sprites and granade itself will stay the time amx_gaslife is set?
Owyn is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Owyn
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 02-19-2009 , 00:35   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #24

I can't, sorry.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
endeffects
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 03-25-2009 , 13:38   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #25

hmm i'Ve tested the new plugin but the old version works much better for me. it looks like that the damage doubles when multiple smoke nades was thown within the same area. also it don't shows the "killed by gasgrenade" in console which is required for some statistic tools. as missing feature referering to this point it would be great if the log event would also rise within the normal server logs:

L 03/25/2009 - 19:09:22: "PlayerA<3298><STEAM_0:0:12345><CT>" killed "PlayerB<4018><STEAM_0:0:123457><TERRORIS T>" with "gasgrenade" (attacker_position "-858 1571 412") (victim_position "-1080 2006 36")

so it probably would work together with hlstatsx
__________________
Get rid of all these fake, spam, redirect servers
on your steam server list!

Last edited by endeffects; 03-25-2009 at 13:42.
endeffects is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 03-25-2009 , 13:43   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #26

1. As stated in first post, damage is now additive
2. I may have forgot to add this in last version, does the kill msg show the right killer ?
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
endeffects
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 03-26-2009 , 03:36   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #27

oh thanks for the fast response. would it be possible to have a cvar to remove the additive thing? and more important can you add the events to console and the server logs?

if you talking about the log message above i just copied and passed and edited it.
__________________
Get rid of all these fake, spam, redirect servers
on your steam server list!
endeffects is offline
endeffects
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 03-26-2009 , 07:14   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #28

i have updated your version 1.6 and made it compatible with hlstats
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (amx_gasnades.sma - 667 views - 9.7 KB)
__________________
Get rid of all these fake, spam, redirect servers
on your steam server list!
endeffects is offline
deamondiamond
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-29-2009 , 11:46   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #29

Hi all, will this work for Sourcemod ? I dont know if i have the amx mod?
deamondiamond is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 03-29-2009 , 13:28   Re: GasNades (aka smokegrenades make players gasp/loose HP)
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by deamondiamond View Post
Hi all, will this work for Sourcemod ? I dont know if i have the amx mod?
No way.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode