Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Force show scoreboard?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 07-09-2018 , 10:20   Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #1

Is there a way of doing this without:

PHP Code:
message_begin(MSG_ALLSVC_INTERMISSION);
message_end(); 
Because you cannot show hud messages during intermission.
sekac is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-09-2018 , 10:35   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
Is there a way of doing this without:

PHP Code:
message_begin(MSG_ALLSVC_INTERMISSION);
message_end(); 
Because you cannot show hud messages during intermission.
"Because you cannot show hud messages during intermission. "

I think you're right
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 07-09-2018 , 10:38   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #3

Wait what? I asked for help and you are saying I am right?
sekac is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-09-2018 , 10:52   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
Wait what? I asked for help and you are saying I am right?
Yes, that you posted is truly correct:

Hudmessages do not appear in intermission scoreboard, what you expected that i reply?
You made a affirmation not a question.
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 07-09-2018 , 11:07   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #5

I see you enjoy being a smartass. Don't bother replying anymore. I posted this in suggestions/request with
"Is there a way of doing this without:" at the beginning and a title "Force show scoreboard?"
sekac is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-09-2018 , 11:18   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
I see you enjoy being a smartass. Don't bother replying anymore. I posted this in suggestions/request with
"Is there a way of doing this without:" at the beginning and a title "Force show scoreboard?"
Bro is not possible to display hudmessages when INTERMISSION is shown, it is a client side limitation.
Do you understand or need to draw?

Also is a scripting help forum, did you ever consider to post what code you tried before ask something here?
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 07-09-2018 , 11:24   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #7

I know it's not possible, I even quoted my original post. I asked if I can show the scoreboard in a different way... Also I don't know if you're blind or stupid because I clearly posted the code I tried.
sekac is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-09-2018 , 12:14   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
I know it's not possible, I even quoted my original post. I asked if I can show the scoreboard in a different way... Also I don't know if you're blind or stupid because I clearly posted the code I tried.
oh did you put two lines on sma and compile it?

Did you even consider to try to set hudmessage and display it and after do this, call intermission messages?

Post complete code
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 07-09-2018 , 12:23   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #9

Hud messages just don't show during intermission no matter when you call them. I already gave you the code of displaying the scoreboard one way, but I am looking for another way of doing this without blocking the hud messages.
sekac is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-09-2018 , 12:47   Re: Force show scoreboard?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
Hud messages just don't show during intermission no matter when you call them. I already gave you the code of displaying the scoreboard one way, but I am looking for another way of doing this without blocking the hud messages.
Again, if intermission block hudmessages it is because of client side limitation, again you reply youself

Take a look:



Seems to be that player use TAB key to display scoreboard, did you tried to make a complete code and call intermission?
And if i understand, SVC_INTERMISSION Rely on ResetHUD message, that is why static hudmessages do not appears correctly.

Try to do a loop message (Can be archive with set_task to repeat show_hudmessage), and try to call svc_intermission
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 

Last edited by ^SmileY; 07-09-2018 at 12:49.
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode