Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[YAP] - Yet Another PUG


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
liryck
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Venezuela
Old 07-07-2009 , 00:30   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #71

sup usabra =)

about the error with score when are tied,

i found this in yap core,

public pug_swap_team(id,params)
{
new a = get_param(1)
new b = get_param(2)

static team_name_a[32]
formatex(team_name_a,31,"%s",pug_teams[a])
formatex(pug_teams[a],31,"%s",pug_teams[b])
formatex(pug_teams[b],31,"%s",team_name_a)

new team_score_a = pug_score[a]
pug_score[a] = pug_score[b]
pug_score[b] = team_score_a
}

if i use

new a = get_param(1)
new b = get_param(2)

and in this part

if(top_team == 0) formatex(team_name,49,"%L",id,"PUG_SCORE_TIED ")

chage it for

if (pug_score[a] == pug_score[b]....

should it work? i try but it didn't =/
there should be a simple form to get score from team a and b and make the comparation

another question is there a way to debug the plugin? or any change that i make it need to wait for 10 player ....

Last edited by liryck; 07-07-2009 at 01:38.
liryck is offline
Send a message via MSN to liryck
usabrad86
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Old 07-08-2009 , 20:24   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #72

hey i think this fixed it
please tell me if it does

PHP Code:
yap_core.sma
around line 855

public display_scores(id,method[])
{
        new 
curr_scores[MAX_TEAMS];
        static 
team_name[50], finished_scores[MAX_TEAMS 5]
        new 
top_team 0;

        for(new 
1pug_teams_num; ++i)
        {
            if(
pug_score[top_team] < pug_score[i]) top_team i;
            
curr_scores[i] = pug_score[i]
        }
        
        if(
pug_calc_winner() == 0formatex(team_name,49,"%L",id,"PUG_SCORE_TIED"// Some posted a Bug said "Terrist are winning" when its tie
        
else formatex(team_name,49,"%L",id,method,pug_teams[top_team])

        
SortIntegers(curr_scoresMAX_TEAMS,Sort_Descending);

        
format(finished_scores,MAX_TEAMS 5,"%d",curr_scores[0])
        for(new 
2pug_teams_num; ++i)
        {
            
format(finished_scores,MAX_TEAMS 5,"%s-%d",finished_scores,curr_scores[1])
        }
    
        
client_print(id,print_chat,"%s %s %s",pug_headerteam_namefinished_scores);
        if(
id == 0server_print("%s %s %s",pug_headerteam_namefinished_scores);

Quote:
Originally Posted by liryck View Post
sup usabra =)

about the error with score when are tied,

i found this in yap core,

public pug_swap_team(id,params)
{
new a = get_param(1)
new b = get_param(2)

static team_name_a[32]
formatex(team_name_a,31,"%s",pug_teams[a])
formatex(pug_teams[a],31,"%s",pug_teams[b])
formatex(pug_teams[b],31,"%s",team_name_a)

new team_score_a = pug_score[a]
pug_score[a] = pug_score[b]
pug_score[b] = team_score_a
}

if i use

new a = get_param(1)
new b = get_param(2)

and in this part

if(top_team == 0) formatex(team_name,49,"%L",id,"PUG_SCORE_TIED ")

chage it for

if (pug_score[a] == pug_score[b]....

should it work? i try but it didn't =/
there should be a simple form to get score from team a and b and make the comparation

another question is there a way to debug the plugin? or any change that i make it need to wait for 10 player ....

Last edited by usabrad86; 07-08-2009 at 20:29.
usabrad86 is offline
Send a message via AIM to usabrad86
liryck
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Venezuela
Old 07-08-2009 , 23:31   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #73

wow you did it ^^! now works, i dont test it yet but now i got tied when 1-1 will test it more.

now srry for ask you this but the command votekick is public and is a problem because doesn't have anti spam protection o something so many time any player begin to disturb the server with this.

do you think you could add it a anti spam like if a player makes a vote kick can't make another in 15 o 20 min

or if i vote for Pedro and vote fail any other can't vote again Pedro in 15 minutes or something.

did you think that could be possible?

srry for the asks i disable the command for the moment.
liryck is offline
Send a message via MSN to liryck
usabrad86
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Old 07-09-2009 , 19:11   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #74

Hey everybody I just found out, Twilight_Suzuka is still supporting this mod!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

all you have to do is ask(at least that's the impression i got)

I do not support this mod because it is out-Dated

There is no project called U[YAP] !!!! EVER
usabrad86 is offline
Send a message via AIM to usabrad86
liryck
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Venezuela
Old 07-09-2009 , 20:48   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #75

you mean via pm? i saw their profile and the last activity is 14/06/09 a month ago =/

ye i saw i was going to your git and no project =(. when you contac with Twilight_Suzuka?

Last edited by liryck; 07-09-2009 at 21:09.
liryck is offline
Send a message via MSN to liryck
unburdened
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 07-20-2009 , 05:09   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #76

PHP Code:
public introduce(id)
{
    if(!
is_user_connected(id) ) return

    
client_print(id,print_chat,"%L",id,"PUG_INTRODUCTION",pug_header);
    
pug_msg_tmp_empty(id,"PUG_INFO");
    
pug_msg_tmp_empty(id,"PUG_AUTHOR");

How can I make it so that only shows the PUG_INTRODUCTION/PUG_AUTHER on connect, but show the PUG_INFO only when the pug is not LIVE or at intermission?
unburdened is offline
Twilight Suzuka
bad
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: CS lab
Old 08-10-2009 , 18:58   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #77

I heard people liek YAP?
__________________
Twilight Suzuka is offline
Send a message via AIM to Twilight Suzuka Send a message via MSN to Twilight Suzuka
snacky
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 08-11-2009 , 12:11   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #78

snacky is offline
unburdened
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 08-12-2009 , 02:48   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #79

Quote:
Originally Posted by unburdened View Post
PHP Code:
public introduce(id)
{
    if(!
is_user_connected(id) ) return

    
client_print(id,print_chat,"%L",id,"PUG_INTRODUCTION",pug_header);
    
pug_msg_tmp_empty(id,"PUG_INFO");
    
pug_msg_tmp_empty(id,"PUG_AUTHOR");

How can I make it so that only shows the PUG_INTRODUCTION/PUG_AUTHER on connect, but show the PUG_INFO only when the pug is not LIVE or at intermission?

any help would be appreciated
unburdened is offline
puttsmobiles
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chicago
Old 08-13-2009 , 21:14   Re: [YAP] - Yet Another PUG
Reply With Quote #80

Quote:
Originally Posted by unburdened View Post
any help would be appreciated
you have to edit the language files.
puttsmobiles is offline
Send a message via AIM to puttsmobiles Send a message via MSN to puttsmobiles Send a message via Yahoo to puttsmobiles Send a message via Skype™ to puttsmobiles
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode