Raised This Month: $46 Target: $400
 11% 

Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09]


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 09-12-2016 , 04:04   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#871

does the webpage part of sourceban take up alot of resources?
i'm using godaddy's shared hosting and after clicking a few times to check out why individual players were banned i can't connect to the website anymore...
__________________
8guawong is offline
Cooky
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 09-12-2016 , 06:41   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#872

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
does the webpage part of sourceban take up alot of resources?
i'm using godaddy's shared hosting and after clicking a few times to check out why individual players were banned i can't connect to the website anymore...
I had some problems with the virtual memory. Upgraded my webhosting.
Cooky is offline
utaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 09-12-2016 , 07:27   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#873

issue:
i've 3 groups css, csgo, tf2, admins and dont want admisn of eachother to mess with other type groups
in game server everythign works fine and css admins can not mess in csgo servers
but if same css admisn login from web interface, they can kick ban etc from web, this is an issue as i never game them access to other groups so web interface isnt restricting them on 1.5.4.7 version
utaker is offline
Schpraaankiii
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sweden Norrköping
Old 09-14-2016 , 13:36   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#874

Is there a current issue with the upload features (Upload Demo, Upload Map Image, Etc..).
Whenever I use these features (press the buttons) I get a blank page, no error output, blank sourcecode in browser. It seams like the issue occurs directly after the init.php have been included (See sourcebans/pages/admin.uploaddemo.php). Anyone have any ideas on how to fix? Running latest dev build.

Another issue is that the adminpanel -> Settings does not fetch the current settings from the DB. At least not the checkboxes. The values are updated in the DB but if I want to change something later I must re-check the boxes that I checked before otherwise it will replace current value with "0". To sum it for you, the checkboxes are not checked by default even if the DB value is "1".
__________________
CAOSK-ESPORTS.COM

Last edited by Schpraaankiii; 09-14-2016 at 13:38.
Schpraaankiii is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Schpraaankiii
Addicted.
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 0xA9D0DC
Old 09-14-2016 , 20:25   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#875

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schpraaankiii View Post
Is there a current issue with the upload features (Upload Demo, Upload Map Image, Etc..).
Whenever I use these features (press the buttons) I get a blank page, no error output, blank sourcecode in browser. It seams like the issue occurs directly after the init.php have been included (See sourcebans/pages/admin.uploaddemo.php). Anyone have any ideas on how to fix? Running latest dev build.

Another issue is that the adminpanel -> Settings does not fetch the current settings from the DB. At least not the checkboxes. The values are updated in the DB but if I want to change something later I must re-check the boxes that I checked before otherwise it will replace current value with "0". To sum it for you, the checkboxes are not checked by default even if the DB value is "1".
Demos work fine for me on the latest version.
Addicted. is offline
lovebot
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Germany
Old 09-16-2016 , 15:25   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#876

Hi, is the group banning feature a bit buggy?

Because I'm using it now and yes, it's working great for smaller groups (up to 400 members) but when it comes to bigger groups (1k members +) it just stops at a certain point.

PHP execution time is set on 900, memory limit on 128M - so this should not be the problem.

I'm trying to ban this whole group: https://steamcommunity.com/groups/aimerware

BTW: Big thanks to Sarabveer & co. for the useful enhancement of Sourcebans. Great work!

Last edited by lovebot; 09-16-2016 at 15:30.
lovebot is offline
weeeishy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Kuwait
Old 09-16-2016 , 16:48   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#877

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovebot View Post
Hi, is the group banning feature a bit buggy?

Because I'm using it now and yes, it's working great for smaller groups (up to 400 members) but when it comes to bigger groups (1k members +) it just stops at a certain point.

PHP execution time is set on 900, memory limit on 128M - so this should not be the problem.

I'm trying to ban this whole group: https://steamcommunity.com/groups/aimerware
I guess not. It's working absolutely fine here. More than 2k bans and still going.
__________________
weeeishy is offline
lovebot
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Germany
Old 09-17-2016 , 09:22   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#878

That's strange. I had second thoughts about it - still without a clue what the problem could be.
I remember, I had this problem already half a year ago, which was the last time I've hosted gaming servers.
Now I have a new dedicated server, using a new Sourcebans version - started from zero.

Also some characters will not be properly applied to the database when the suspect was banned by the group ban script.

When I'm banning them manually it works.

Edit: Could it be a problem related with Cloudflare? I'll test it later.
Edit2: Ok, I think since I've changed from PHP 5 to 7 it's working for me too. Not everytime, but sometimes.

Last edited by lovebot; 09-18-2016 at 10:53.
lovebot is offline
JackHammer20
Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Old 09-20-2016 , 17:39   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#879

I'm still having issues with SourceSleuth, does no one else?
JackHammer20 is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 09-20-2016 , 18:07   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.4.7) [Updated: 2016-04-28]
#880

Quote:
Originally Posted by JackHammer20 View Post
I'm still having issues with SourceSleuth, does no one else?
Same here. 3 day bans turn into 360 month bans on alts, specifically is the issue I'm having.

Last edited by sneaK; 09-20-2016 at 18:07.
sneaK is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode