Raised This Month: $14 Target: $400
 3% 

Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-09]


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
BatyaMedic
Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 07-26-2015 , 14:34   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#111

I dont have plugins in a plugins folder
Dev version.
__________________
BatyaMedic is offline
Sw33T3R
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: N/A
Old 07-26-2015 , 15:21   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#112

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatyaMedic View Post
I dont have plugins in a plugins folder
Dev version.
U need 2 compile
Sw33T3R is offline
irepz
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Old 07-27-2015 , 09:14   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#113

Quote:
Originally Posted by irepz View Post
Having an issue with just one server. It doesn't write admins in admins.cfg while everything is well configured (it seems) and plugins are loaded. Dunno which output to send you :/
Same issue on another server with latest stable version 1.5.2F. Seems to randomly forget some servers.

For remember, the problem is : Sourcebans plugins doesn't write steamid into admins.cfg
__________________

Last edited by irepz; 07-27-2015 at 09:15.
irepz is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 07-27-2015 , 12:29   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#114

Quote:
Originally Posted by irepz View Post
Same issue on another server with latest stable version 1.5.2F. Seems to randomly forget some servers.

For remember, the problem is : Sourcebans plugins doesn't write steamid into admins.cfg
Do those servers have the fixed admin flatfile plugin?
__________________
Phaiz is offline
irepz
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Old 07-27-2015 , 12:33   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#115

Seems to be for TF2 only ?
"FIX FOR TF2 ADMIN-FLATFILE.SMX ERROR"

So, nope i'm runing only cs:go servers
__________________

Last edited by irepz; 07-27-2015 at 12:35.
irepz is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 07-27-2015 , 14:18   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#116

Quote:
Originally Posted by irepz View Post
Seems to be for TF2 only ?
"FIX FOR TF2 ADMIN-FLATFILE.SMX ERROR"

So, nope i'm runing only cs:go servers
I would install the latest official release and see if you still have the problem.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=61000
__________________

Last edited by Phaiz; 07-27-2015 at 14:19.
Phaiz is offline
irepz
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Old 07-27-2015 , 14:53   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#117

I really don't want to switch to the official release but since OP don't wanna help it looks like the only solution ...
__________________
irepz is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 07-27-2015 , 20:10   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#118

Quote:
Originally Posted by irepz View Post
I really don't want to switch to the official release but since OP don't wanna help it looks like the only solution ...
I suggested it so you can confirm if the problem is on your end or the plugins. I wouldn't use it longer than needed
__________________
Phaiz is offline
irepz
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Old 07-29-2015 , 02:39   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#119

OP already don't care about sourcebans totaly not working ?
__________________
irepz is offline
Creampuffyness
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 07-30-2015 , 00:33   Re: [Release] SourceBans: Reloaded 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
#120

Quote:
Originally Posted by irepz View Post
OP already don't care about sourcebans totaly not working ?
You don't need to to be rude and disrespectful. As other people like Arne will tell you, Sourcebans is not a file synchronization tool. Not writing to admins.cfg is ok, the plugin pulls from the database. If your database is constantly unavailable, and you absolutely need to rely on admin-flatfile, thats not Sourcebans fault. If you have just 1 server having an issue, go through the configs, maybe you forgot to set the serverid, or maybe you put the wrong rcon passwords in Sourcebans. Do some due diligence before flaming ok?

If you feel that this free software is not doing what you need it to do, dont use it.
__________________

Last edited by Creampuffyness; 07-30-2015 at 00:34.
Creampuffyness is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode