Raised This Month: $27 Target: $400
 6% 

Solved [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
PC Gamer
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-05-2020 , 14:23   [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #1

I would like someone to write and share a plugin that allows an Admin to target a player (patient zero) with the Coronavirus.

The infected player initially isn't aware they are toxic. They have a percentage chance to infect any player (friendly or enemy) they come into close contact with.

After a minute the infected player becomes visibly toxic and begins to take damage. Player is notified they are toxic. The damage amount increases over time. During the toxic stage player vision and movement progressively worsens.

A Medic can temporarily restore health and remove the toxic effects but NOT remove the virus. A Medic can also become infected.

Players can only become fully healed by going to a respawn room and remain there in quarantine for one full minute.

An Admin can remove the virus with a targeted command.

I looked for a plugin like this, but the only thing I found so far was the unapproved 'Infectious Knife' plugin by Matheus28 (link: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=141620 ).

Last edited by PC Gamer; 03-17-2020 at 14:36.
PC Gamer is offline
LuqS
Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 03-06-2020 , 02:08   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #2

Sounds like a great concept!
Maybe i will try to make something for CS:GO since i don't know how to program for TF2.

Thanks for the idea ;)
__________________
Taking free (small) plugin requests and Paid (Big) requests.

Contact me:
LuqS is offline
Silvers
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 03-06-2020 , 02:21   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #3

Too soon?

Anyway this could be coded for any game not just CSGO or TF2 specific, it's simple enough to make.
__________________
Silvers is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 03-06-2020 , 02:44   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #4

Haha I like the idea too like now its the "fashion". I will see to make something like thar for my csgo servers and do it compatible with other games. Since on csgo dont exist a respawn zone like tf2 i could create a quarantine zone on the map with my devzones plugin.
__________________
Veteran SourceMod Coder -> Activity channel
Taking some paid jobs and selling some private stuff.
Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( Franc1sco#7876 ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 03-06-2020 at 02:52.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 03-06-2020 , 04:50   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #5

I started to make the plugin on a free time at the office https://github.com/Franc1sco/SM-VirusInfection

Still not fully functional and not tested yet. I added console messeges for debug. If someone want to colaborate let me know, I will continue developing it to make it 100% functional and stable.
__________________
Veteran SourceMod Coder -> Activity channel
Taking some paid jobs and selling some private stuff.
Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( Franc1sco#7876 ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 03-15-2020 at 16:38.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
PC Gamer
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-06-2020 , 09:08   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #6

Info that may help....

Phil25 wrote a 'Roll the Dice' plugin with a Toxic effect. It shows a cloud around the player and damages enemies in range. Unfortunately it doesn't damage friendlies. Link: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=278579

Settings:

"radius" "128.0" Toxic cloud radius.
"interval" "0.2" Interval in seconds damaging occurs.
"damage" "20.0" Amount of damage dealt.


Here's a short video I made on what the Toxic perk from Roll the Dice looks like in game: https://youtu.be/9rwhlb0NY88

And since we're on the topic of the virus... bookmark this link from John Hopkins University showing global cases to stay informed: https://www.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashb...23467b48e9ecf6
PC Gamer is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 03-15-2020 , 13:59   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #7

Now is stable and functional here -> https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=322093


Since here in Spain everybody are on quarantine for the coronavirus, I have more time for develop sm plugins like this
__________________
Veteran SourceMod Coder -> Activity channel
Taking some paid jobs and selling some private stuff.
Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( Franc1sco#7876 ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
PC Gamer
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-17-2020 , 14:36   Re: [REQ] TF2 Coronavirus Infection Plugin
Reply With Quote #8

Thanks for this! Works good.
PC Gamer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode