Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

How do I restart my server by rcon without killing the screen?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
marcintojatak
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: PL
Old 04-09-2014 , 09:11   Re: How do I restart my server by rcon without killing the screen?
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
How do I restart my server by rcon without killing the screen?

_restart kills the screen
quit kills the screen
maybe command:
exit

will works

start line maybe this

screen -A -m -d -S tf03 ./srcds_run -game tf +map mvm_bigrock +ip X.X.X.X -port 27017 +maxplayers 32

i got for cs go file csgo1-start.sh on main directory of srv


#!/bin/sh
cd /home/srv/csgo1-srv
BINDIR="/home/csgo1-srv"
### BEGIN INIT INFO
# Provides: csgo1-start.sh
# Required-Start: $remonte_fs $syslog
# Required-Stop: $remonte_fs $syslog
# Default-Start: 2 3 4 5
# Default-Stop: 0 1 6
# Short-Description: Start deamon at boot time
# Destription: Enable service provided by deamon.
### END INIT INFO
echo "CS:GO "
screen -A -m -d -S csgo ./srcds_run -debug -game csgo -console -stringtables -usercon -nohltv +net_public_adr X.X.X.X +ip X.X.X.X +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 +mapgroup mg_bomb +map de_dust2 +hostport 27027 -port 27027 -autoupdate -pingbost 2 -pidfile csgo1.pid

maybe my line help you witch yours srv
on my srv command exit works
i use debian

Last edited by marcintojatak; 04-09-2014 at 09:27.
marcintojatak is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-12-2014 , 11:38   Re: How do I restart my server by rcon without killing the screen?
Reply With Quote #22

Yes! After setting up -autoupdate correctly now I'm able to run 'quit', the screen won't be killed. Thank you guys so much.

By the way, if I setup -autoupdate, the server will restart automaticaly at change map if there is a new update and update the server?
SilentBr is offline
marcintojatak
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: PL
Old 04-12-2014 , 12:17   Re: How do I restart my server by rcon without killing the screen?
Reply With Quote #23

check this

auto update with old working cfg
backup-->update-->restore working cfg

add time to crontab when srv will be update

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...05&postcount=1

Last edited by marcintojatak; 04-12-2014 at 12:19.
marcintojatak is offline
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 04-13-2014 , 00:34   Re: How do I restart my server by rcon without killing the screen?
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
Yes! After setting up -autoupdate correctly now I'm able to run 'quit', the screen won't be killed. Thank you guys so much.

By the way, if I setup -autoupdate, the server will restart automaticaly at change map if there is a new update and update the server?
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170532
__________________
Dr_Knuckles is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode