Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

SteamWorks - how call URL without any callbacks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
_GamerX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fun Server
Old 10-08-2018 , 10:23   SteamWorks - how call URL without any callbacks
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, i want call some URL via SteamWorks but without any callbacks and requests, simply to just loaded data on url.
__________________
_GamerX is offline
Send a message via ICQ to _GamerX Send a message via Skype™ to _GamerX
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 10-08-2018 , 10:55   Re: SteamWorks - how call URL without any callbacks
Reply With Quote #2

Then provide a callback that does nothing. And what do you mean "without requests"? By definition, what you are trying to do is make a request.
__________________
klippy is offline
_GamerX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fun Server
Old 10-08-2018 , 11:06   Re: SteamWorks - how call URL without any callbacks
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by _GamerX View Post
simply to just loaded data on url.
^^

I not want setting cron on VPS for reloading url for getting data
__________________

Last edited by _GamerX; 10-08-2018 at 11:07.
_GamerX is offline
Send a message via ICQ to _GamerX Send a message via Skype™ to _GamerX
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 10-08-2018 , 17:03   Re: SteamWorks - how call URL without any callbacks
Reply With Quote #4

https://github.com/ntoxin66/ts-auto-...updater.sp#L85

Follow the async parameter to see my hack for a non-threaded request.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
_GamerX
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fun Server
Old 10-09-2018 , 09:46   Re: SteamWorks - how call URL without any callbacks
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
https://github.com/ntoxin66/ts-auto-...updater.sp#L85

Follow the async parameter to see my hack for a non-threaded request.
This is cool same as https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=307690

But i want only reload page for load data on url i dont want any data get for plugin just as F5 in browser


I thought of it
PHP Code:
    Handle request SteamWorks_CreateHTTPRequest(k_EHTTPMethodGET"url");
    
SteamWorks_SendHTTPRequest(request);
    
delete request
But I am afraid that arise memory leaks
__________________

Last edited by _GamerX; 10-09-2018 at 10:10.
_GamerX is offline
Send a message via ICQ to _GamerX Send a message via Skype™ to _GamerX
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode