Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

If steam id = my steam id :D


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Jumpman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denmark
Old 04-30-2016 , 03:40   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #21

He he thanks but that i dont understand anything of to :-)

bool GetClientAuthId(int client, AuthIdType AuthId_Steam3, char[32] AuthId_Steam2, int 32, bool validate)
__________________
[+35]Jumpman
Jumpman is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 04-30-2016 , 08:10   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #22

https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/cl...etClientAuthId Has what each param means.
WildCard65 is offline
Michael Shoe Maker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 04-30-2016 , 08:39   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #23

Sorry if I'm out of place, but I came to the forums with a problem about this function:
PHP Code:
GetClientAuthId(p1AuthId_Steam2sIdsizeof(sId)); 
It returns "STEAM_1:1:54154875" whilst my real steamid is "STEAM_0:1:54154875"
Michael Shoe Maker is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 04-30-2016 , 08:43   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Shoe Maker View Post
It returns "STEAM_1:1:54154875" whilst my real steamid is "STEAM_0:1:54154875"
Both variants point to the same steam account, last I recall, SM ignores the STEAM_1/STEAM_0 bit (idk if it ignores other parts of it)

Last edited by WildCard65; 04-30-2016 at 08:45.
WildCard65 is offline
Jumpman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denmark
Old 04-30-2016 , 08:45   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
I all ready been there when i answer you, i dont understand any thing of that.
__________________
[+35]Jumpman

Last edited by Jumpman; 04-30-2016 at 16:14.
Jumpman is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 04-30-2016 , 08:49   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumpman View Post
I all ready been there when i answer you dont understand any thing of that.
I didn't not understand what you just said, but if your saying, "I can't understand the native depsite being linked to the documentation" then I can tell you that you didn't look hard enough as the params documentation is lower on the page.

PHP Code:
public void OnClientPostAdminCheck(int client)
{
    
char auth[128];
    
GetClientAuthId(clientAuthId_Steam2authsizeof(auth)); // This will get me the client's steam 2 authid and store it into auth char array.

WildCard65 is offline
Jumpman
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denmark
Old 04-30-2016 , 09:08   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #27

I look lower on the page, but when im not use to code i have problems to find out of what to do every thing must start somewhere and i new and want to try to learn therefore my questions.

I will try to se if i can find out to use it in the code i have thanks
__________________
[+35]Jumpman

Last edited by Jumpman; 04-30-2016 at 09:09.
Jumpman is offline
Phil25
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-30-2016 , 12:42   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #29

Wouldn't GetSteamAccountID be better and faster for checking individual Steam accounts? It's just an integer compared to an array of chars. I've actually been using it as a primary key for a MySQL database holding statistics of players, and there's been no problems so far.
Phil25 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 05-02-2016 , 02:38   Re: If steam id = my steam id :D
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Shoe Maker View Post
Sorry if I'm out of place, but I came to the forums with a problem about this function:
PHP Code:
GetClientAuthId(p1AuthId_Steam2sIdsizeof(sId)); 
It returns "STEAM_1:1:54154875" whilst my real steamid is "STEAM_0:1:54154875"
GetClientAuthId likely never return STEAM_0 accounts any more as STEAM_0 is "Invalid" and was a bug in HL2:DM, CS:S, DoD:S, and TF2 that was finally fixed when Valve switched them over to SteamID3.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 05-02-2016 at 02:38.
Powerlord is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode