Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 03-04-2009 , 15:58   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #501

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorchenhimer View Post
http://steamcommunity.com/id/r_hehl2, right? I'll say "hi" after class today, if you are still around.
this or http://steamcommunity.com/id/r_hehl

R_Hehl is my Main acc
and R_hehl2 is my Notebook acc
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
Zorchenhimer
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-05-2009 , 04:43   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #502

Nevermind. I just went ahead and finished rewriting everything. I'll post it here eventually.
Zorchenhimer is offline
Mnkras
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 03-05-2009 , 10:07   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #503

Hey it looks great!

i am just having trouble with the database i have a database and in
C:\hlserver\orangebox\tf\addons\sourcemod\con figs\databases.cfg

which looks like:

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "remote-mysql4.servage.net"
        "database"            "database name"
        "user"                "user name"
        "pass"                "a password"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "database"            "what do i put here?"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "some server"
        "database"            "username"
        "user"                "username"
        "pass"                "my awsome password!"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
}
it doesn't load the tables bur sm loads 2 on is sm_cookies i can't remember the other
Mnkras is offline
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 03-06-2009 , 01:36   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #504

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorchenhimer View Post
Nevermind. I just went ahead and finished rewriting everything. I'll post it here eventually.
what's your steamname?
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 03-06-2009 , 01:37   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #505

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mnkras View Post
Hey it looks great!

i am just having trouble with the database i have a database and in
C:\hlserver\orangebox\tf\addons\sourcemod\con figs\databases.cfg

which looks like:

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "remote-mysql4.servage.net"
        "database"            "database name"
        "user"                "user name"
        "pass"                "a password"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "database"            "what do i put here?"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "some server"
        "database"            "username"
        "user"                "username"
        "pass"                "my awsome password!"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
}
it doesn't load the tables bur sm loads 2 on is sm_cookies i can't remember the other

er .... wher's the TF2 Stats database?
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
Zorchenhimer
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-06-2009 , 03:54   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #506

Quote:
Originally Posted by r5053 View Post
what's your steamname?
Zorchenhimer.
Zorchenhimer is offline
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 03-06-2009 , 05:57   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #507

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorchenhimer View Post
Zorchenhimer.
i can't find you, please post a link.
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
cybersquare420
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 03-06-2009 , 10:03   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #508

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon976 View Post
I had this very same issue, here is how I corrected it.

I'm running my TF2 server on a Windows box, with MySQL 5.1. I also use MySQL Administrator 1.2 (download at http://dev.mysql.com/downloads/gui-tools/5.0.html).

1.) Click Start > Programs > MySQL > MySQL Administrator (login as root).
2.) Click on Catalogs on the left, then click on your database below (mine is named tf2stats).
3.) Double click Player (a new window will open).
4.) Look for the column named Default Value. Starting with POINTS and working your way down, change each value from null to 0. (I changed POINTS to 1000 because I wanted my users to start with 1000 points instead of 0.)
5.) Click Apply Changes.
6.) Click Execute.

This may not be the best way to fix this issue, however it worked for me.

I would like to give a big thank you to r5053 for writing this plugin!
Awsome!! thanx man... cured it for me as well... clan {TIA} is in your debt

+karma
__________________
cybersquare420 is offline
Zorchenhimer
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-06-2009 , 15:02   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #509

Quote:
Originally Posted by r5053 View Post
i can't find you, please post a link.
http://steamcommunity.com/id/zorchenhimer
Zorchenhimer is offline
Mnkras
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 03-06-2009 , 21:30   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #510

Hey i still need help with mine and still no tables o.0 just

sm_cookies
and sm_cookies_cache

help!

EDIT:

i found this in server console
L 03/06/2009 - 218:53: [n1g-tf2-stats.smx] DatabaseInit SQLLITE (CONNECTED)

im using mysql not lite

Last edited by Mnkras; 03-06-2009 at 21:48.
Mnkras is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode