Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[TF2] Halloween Footprints


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShinyRazu
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 11-23-2014 , 07:39   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #41

When I saw clientprefs it made me wonder if anyone could please possibly do a version with MYSQL? Just that if you have more than 1 server and use clientprefs you have to set it for each server
ShinyRazu is offline
avi9526
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ukraine
Old 11-23-2014 , 08:24   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #42

in /addons/sourcemod/config/databases.cfg file write
Code:
"clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock"
        "database"            "tf2_clientprefs"
        "user"                "sourcemod"
        "pass"                "SECRET_PASSWORD_TO_DATABASE_USER"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        "port"                "3306"
    }
correct it to match your system.

Add user and database in MySQL console:
Code:
mysql> CREATE DATABASE tf2_clientprefs;
mysql> GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON tf2_clientprefs.* TO "sourcemod"@"localhost" IDENTIFIED BY "SECRET_PASSWORD_TO_DATABASE_USE";
mysql> FLUSH PRIVILEGES;
mysql> EXIT
maybe you should use another host name if your MySQL run on another machine…

PROFIT!
__________________
avi9526 is offline
GGODD2
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 03-11-2015 , 03:11   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #43

Any chance of getting this fixed? Not sure what happen but my donators said it stopped working. So i reinstalled it and updated my gamedata ect and still nothing. Just found out when Valve messed with tf_forced_holiday 2 and made it stays on all the time when you have it in your server.cfg, that when you remove the cmd it make the plugin not work. So is there anyway to do a re write to make it work without having tf_forced_holiday 2 in the server.cfg?
Thanks

Last edited by GGODD2; 03-11-2015 at 03:19.
GGODD2 is offline
Oshizu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Warsaw
Old 03-11-2015 , 03:28   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #44

Alternativly you could use fullmoon mode. Not sure if it'd be working with it tho...

The problem with footprints is that they are partially client-side togglable. So players will only see them when they receive informatino that server runs halloween mode or perhaps fullmoon mode...


Whats 'the problem with running server on halloween mode tho?
__________________
...

Last edited by Oshizu; 03-11-2015 at 03:30.
Oshizu is offline
OrangeRaichu
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 11-06-2015 , 22:16   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #45

Any chance on fixing this plugin to work again? It stopped working for me last year.
OrangeRaichu is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 11-07-2015 , 09:12   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrangeRaichu View Post
Any chance on fixing this plugin to work again? It stopped working for me last year.
Still works fine for me nothing has ever broken it.
Horsedick is offline
igotfits
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 12-03-2015 , 21:16   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #47

Anyone know command to make this for everyone, not only admins?
Overrides
{
/**
* By default, commands are registered with three pieces of information:
* 1)Command Name (for example, "csdm_enable")
* 2)Command Group Name (for example, "CSDM")
* 3)Command Level (for example, "changemap")
*
* You can override the default flags assigned to individual commands or command groups in this way.
* To override a group, use the "@" character before the name. Example:
* Examples:
* "@CSDM" "b" // Override the CSDM group to 'b' flag
* "csdm_enable" "bgi" // Override the csdm_enable command to 'bgi' flags
*
* Note that for overrides, order is important. In the above example, csdm_enable overwrites
* any setting that csdm_enable previously had.
*
* You can make a command completely public by using an empty flag string.



"sm_footsteps" ""
}

This isnt working for me.

Last edited by igotfits; 12-03-2015 at 21:28.
igotfits is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 12-03-2015 , 22:13   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #48

You have deleted the closing **/ of the comment block.
__________________
ddhoward is offline
Laser32
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany (Schwerin)
Old 01-18-2016 , 20:38   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #49

Ok the plugin is running but I have no footprints

Last edited by Laser32; 01-20-2016 at 02:15.
Laser32 is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 12-24-2017 , 12:03   Re: [TF2] Halloween Footprints
Reply With Quote #50

I did a little re-visit of this plugin and converted it to the new syntax. I have also cleaned up some of the crap that I had made in the previous version.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (footprints_public_rv.sp - 204 views - 8.8 KB)
File Type: smx footprints_public_rv.smx (15.4 KB, 300 views)
HelpMe is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode