Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version [Updated 11-May-2022]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 02-28-2019 , 05:58   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version (again functional with the panorama update)
Reply With Quote #601

Quote:
Originally Posted by joshtrav View Post
Out of curiosity, what happens when the bot maxes out the friend limits?

It looks like you were at one point trying to add players to friends to send messages. Now it looks like you are sending it out AS_SIMPLE. I am curious, does that work for you? I cannot send to folks that are not friends with the bot.
When ASteambot has it's friend list maxed and try to add a new friend, one old friend will be removed randomly to make space for the new one.
__________________
Arkarr is offline
SOBgaming
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 03-19-2019 , 19:07   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version (again functional with the panorama update)
Reply With Quote #602

I get this error:

Data :
STEAM_1:0:116233669/http://sobs.pro
Trying to parse 1 to Int32 !
Trying to parse 1 to Int32 !

And nothing seems to happen, any ideas?
The weird thing is 1 is actually an Int32...

Edit: It might have to do with my configuration, will update this if it wasn't!
Edit2: My config seems fine? TCPTest works fine aswell.
__________________

Last edited by SOBgaming; 03-19-2019 at 20:03.
SOBgaming is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 03-20-2019 , 05:40   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version (again functional with the panorama update)
Reply With Quote #603

Quote:
Originally Posted by SOBgaming View Post
I get this error:

Data :
STEAM_1:0:116233669/http://sobs.pro
Trying to parse 1 to Int32 !
Trying to parse 1 to Int32 !

And nothing seems to happen, any ideas?
The weird thing is 1 is actually an Int32...

Edit: It might have to do with my configuration, will update this if it wasn't!
Edit2: My config seems fine? TCPTest works fine aswell.
That's ASteambot logs. This line only help me to debug, you can disable this message by disabling debug mod of ASteambot through the config file. Nothing's wrong with ASteambot tho.

You probably missconfigured something in this plugin, not in ASteambot.


EDIT:
Related code:

Code:
 if (Program.DEBUG)
                Console.WriteLine("Trying to parse " + idmid[1] + " to Int32 !");

Int32.TryParse(idmid[1], out tmpInt);
Link : https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambot/...rverRequest.cs

EDIT 2:

I am pretty sure the problem lies with the function FindClientBySteamID(), since ASteambot return SteamID64 formated like that : 321412412521521521 and the function check for steamID32 formated like that : STEAM_X:Y:ZZZZZ

EDIT 3:

https://github.com/Franc1sco/WebShortcuts/pull/6

Do you have the bot as friend in your friend list?
__________________

Last edited by Arkarr; 03-20-2019 at 06:00.
Arkarr is offline
SOBgaming
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 03-20-2019 , 06:58   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version (again functional with the panorama update)
Reply With Quote #604

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
That's ASteambot logs. This line only help me to debug, you can disable this message by disabling debug mod of ASteambot through the config file. Nothing's wrong with ASteambot tho.

You probably missconfigured something in this plugin, not in ASteambot.


EDIT:
Related code:

Code:
 if (Program.DEBUG)
                Console.WriteLine("Trying to parse " + idmid[1] + " to Int32 !");

Int32.TryParse(idmid[1], out tmpInt);
Link : https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambot/...rverRequest.cs

EDIT 2:

I am pretty sure the problem lies with the function FindClientBySteamID(), since ASteambot return SteamID64 formated like that : 321412412521521521 and the function check for steamID32 formated like that : STEAM_X:Y:ZZZZZ

EDIT 3:

https://github.com/Franc1sco/WebShortcuts/pull/6

Do you have the bot as friend in your friend list?
Nope, was working on the first time when I had the bot added, so I though I'd give it a try without the bot in my friendlist and see if it would add me, and it didn't. Asked other people to test it on my server aswell with same results.

Had similar issues with your group plugin so it seems like it rules out the first thing you pointed out, since the only config there was the groupID.

Not really sure what it could be since my configs all seem to be fine from what I know.
__________________

Last edited by SOBgaming; 03-20-2019 at 07:11.
SOBgaming is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 03-20-2019 , 07:48   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version (again functional with the panorama update)
Reply With Quote #605

Quote:
Originally Posted by SOBgaming View Post
Nope, was working on the first time when I had the bot added, so I though I'd give it a try without the bot in my friendlist and see if it would add me, and it didn't. Asked other people to test it on my server aswell with same results.

Had similar issues with your group plugin so it seems like it rules out the first thing you pointed out, since the only config there was the groupID.

Not really sure what it could be since my configs all seem to be fine from what I know.
Make sure you have the last up-to-date ASteambot_Core and try the attached version bellow.

Also, make sure that the bot's account is allowed to invite people as friend (= Try to invite someone through the browser with the bot account).
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (webshortcut_csgo.sp - 148 views - 9.1 KB)
File Type: smx webshortcut_csgo.smx (9.4 KB, 147 views)
__________________

Last edited by Arkarr; 03-20-2019 at 07:50.
Arkarr is offline
SOBgaming
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 03-20-2019 , 07:59   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version (again functional with the panorama update)
Reply With Quote #606

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Make sure you have the last up-to-date ASteambot_Core and try the attached version bellow.

Also, make sure that the bot's account is allowed to invite people as friend (= Try to invite someone through the browser with the bot account).
The bot is able to invite friends normally (just tested).

What happens when I throw a webshortcuts command on the server:
[ASteambot - Web Shortcuts] You are not friend with me and I can't send you steam messages. I sent you a friend invite.

Bot with debug turned on:
Data :
76561198044342268
Trying to parse 1 to Int32 !
Trying to parse 3 to Int32 !



Edit: Since the issue also happen's with your group invite plugin, I could help to debug with that aswell if it's more simple for you, that's also why I'm not 100% it is a plugin issue.
__________________

Last edited by SOBgaming; 03-20-2019 at 08:03.
SOBgaming is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 05-10-2022 , 19:04   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version [Updated 11-May-2022]
Reply With Quote #607

Version 3.0.1

-Fixed typo for the latest ASteambot include file.
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode