Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Simple Menu Builder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Porcay
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-23-2018 , 17:13   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #91

Is it possible to make a menu that opens automatically when spawn ?
Porcay is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-24-2018 , 07:42   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #92

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porcay View Post
Is it possible to make a menu that opens automatically when spawn ?
Not at the moment without using another plugin for the job. I may add such a feature at some point.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake. View Post
Best plugin i had ever used. Anyway, I have a suggestion for this plugin and i need it. Is is possible to add languages support for the settings or even items ? Example:

Code:
[New Menu = Menu Sample]

[Menu Settings]
MENU_OPEN = say /menu
MENU_ITEMS_PER_PAGE = 2
MENU_TITLE = TITLE_TRANSLATION
MENU_TITLE_PAGE = TITLE_PAGE_TRANSLATION
MENU_BACK = BACK_TRANSLATION
MENU_NEXT = NEXT_TRANSLATION
MENU_EXIT = EXIT_TRANSLATION
MENU_NOACCESS = MENU_NOACCESS_TRANSLATION
MENU_NOTEAM = MENU_NOTEAM_TRANSLATION
MENU_ALIVE = MENU_ALIVE_TRANSLATION
MENU_DEAD = MENU_DEAD_TRANSLATION
MENU_LANG_PATH = menusample.txt

[Menu Items]
"%L" "FIRST_TRANSLATION"
"%L" "SECOND_TRANSLATION"
Multilingual menus will be available in AMXX 1.9/1.10 (click). I don't plan on adding such a feature earlier.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 09-24-2018 at 07:43.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 09-24-2018 , 09:08   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #93

@Ocix, he can use a task 1.0 on spawnpost, no?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
https://iceeedr.com.br/
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-24-2018 , 12:43   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #94

There's no need for a task.

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <hamsandwich>

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("Menu on Spawn""1.0""OciXCrom")
    
RegisterHam(Ham_Spawn"player""OnPlayerSpawn"1)
}

public 
OnPlayerSpawn(id)
{
    if(
is_user_alive(id))
        
client_cmd(id"say /menu_command")

__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 09-24-2018 , 15:05   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #95

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
There's no need for a task.

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <hamsandwich>

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("Menu on Spawn""1.0""OciXCrom")
    
RegisterHam(Ham_Spawn"player""OnPlayerSpawn"1)
}

public 
OnPlayerSpawn(id)
{
    if(
is_user_alive(id))
        
client_cmd(id"say /menu_command")

I like the task, because the menu does not open quickly after the spawn, a second gives a feeling of comfort, but you are correct.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
https://iceeedr.com.br/
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
Snake.
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 01-19-2019 , 00:26   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #96

Can you add two feature to this like that ?

Code:
There'll be MENU_EXIT_TO option.With this, menu will exit to another menus or items.

For example 

MENU_EXIT_TO = say /mainmenu, mainmenu
Code:
New ignore bots flag in the menu.

Last edited by Snake.; 01-19-2019 at 03:27.
Snake. is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Snake.
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-19-2019 , 07:27   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #97

Good idea, I'll have it mind for the next update.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
luciaus18
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 01-21-2019 , 10:23   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #98

I get this when I press something on the menu: Server tried to get invalid command: "say /reg"
This is my .ini file:
Code:
[Default Settings]
;These are the default settings for each menu created.
;You can add certain options in [Menu Settings] if you want to change them.
;Please note that every menu needs to have a different MENU_OPEN settings, therefore there's no default one.

MENU_TITLE = Useful Commands
MENU_TITLE_PAGE = %newline%Page:\d
MENU_BACK = \yPrevious Page
MENU_NEXT = \yNext Page
MENU_EXIT = \rClose
;MENU_OPEN = say /menu, say_team /menu, amx_mymenu -- This must be set with a different value on every menu!
MENU_FLAG = 0
MENU_TEAM = 0
MENU_ALIVEONLY = 0
MENU_ITEMS_PER_PAGE = 7
MENU_REOPEN = 0
MENU_ITEM_FORMAT = %item%
MENU_PREFIX = !g[Useful Commands]!n
MENU_NOACCESS = You have no access to this menu.
MENU_NOTEAM = Your team isn't allowed to use this menu.
MENU_ALIVE = You need to be alive to use this menu.
MENU_DEAD = You need to be dead to use this menu.
MENU_SOUND =

[New Menu = Menu Sample]

[Menu Settings]
;<settings> = <value>

MENU_OPEN = say /menu, say_team /menu, amx_mymenu
MENU_REOPEN = 1

[Menu Items]
;<Item Name> <Command> [Flag] [Team]

"Register System" "say /reg"
"XP Ranks" "say /xplist"
"Played Time" "say /pm"
"Switch team" "say /change"
"Go Spectator" "say /spec"
"Back to game" "say /back"
"Parachute" "say /para"
"Show Rules" "say /rules"
"How to get VIP" "/wantvip"
"VIP'S Online" "say /vips"
"Boost for VIP" "say /boost"
"Admin Price" "say /admininfo"

One more thing: How to add a motd too? I have a lot of commands with say but I also have some motd to open

Last edited by luciaus18; 01-21-2019 at 10:34.
luciaus18 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-21-2019 , 13:34   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #99

Your game has some protection that is blocking the server from executing "say" commands on your client. I can't do anything to bypass that. About the MOTD, use this - https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=297627
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 01-21-2019 at 13:34.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
luciaus18
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 01-21-2019 , 14:51   Re: Simple Menu Builder
Reply With Quote #100

Oh you talk about the client protection. That was the problem

Sugestion: how about a key bind for this menu? for example i, is near y and u and you can acces it to open the menu automatically

Last edited by luciaus18; 01-22-2019 at 03:20.
luciaus18 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode