Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Leave message


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
shustas
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Old 08-07-2007 , 11:51   Leave message
Reply With Quote #1

OK, with the 3.6 update everything works fine, just one small fix;
change this on line 1330:

public leave_msg(param[])
{
if (get_pcvar_num(joinleave_message) == 1 && get_pcvar_num(leavemessage_enable) == 1)
{
new id = param[0]
if(!is_user_bot(id)) return PLUGIN_HANDLED

to this:

public leave_msg(param[])
{
if (get_pcvar_num(joinleave_message) == 1 && get_pcvar_num(leavemessage_enable) == 1)
{
new id = param[0]
if(is_user_bot(id)) return PLUGIN_HANDLED


thank you for your time
shustas is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 08-07-2007 , 12:35   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #2

ha! sneaky sneaky, thank you. This and whatever is up with glow when we find out will be in 3.7
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 08-07-2007 , 16:22   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #3

bman i thought u had your connect/disconnect msg plugin error-free!
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 08-07-2007 , 17:05   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #4

shhhh lol

well its been a lil while since an "oops" so i guess it was on schedule. blah
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Tartooob
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 08-07-2007 , 20:42   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #5

lol is that why i cant see the leave msg in my server ? i can only see enter msg ..
Tartooob is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 08-07-2007 , 20:44   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #6

No, it would just be bots showing up on the leave message, thats all. If you dont have the leave message, make sure its enabled in the .cfg
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Tartooob
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 08-07-2007 , 21:18   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmann_420 View Post
No, it would just be bots showing up on the leave message, thats all. If you dont have the leave message, make sure its enabled in the .cfg
They are enabled =/

amx_join_leave 1 // Enable/Disable the join/leave messages
amx_leavemessage_enable 1 // Enable/Disable the Leave Message

I only can see the join msg, but no leave msg =/ , any idea ?
Tartooob is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 08-07-2007 , 21:26   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #8

hrmmm, this is turning out great, lol. I'll take a look
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Tartooob
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 08-07-2007 , 21:39   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmann_420 View Post
hrmmm, this is turning out great, lol. I'll take a look
lol sorry ..
Tartooob is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 08-07-2007 , 21:47   Re: Leave message
Reply With Quote #10

you dont have to be, its not yours

It just gets on my nerves that things come up like that, when they just dont need to be i guess. We will see
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode