Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.25) [25-Oct-2023]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 04-24-2020 , 00:48   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.3) [25-Feb-2020]
Reply With Quote #71

Quote:
Originally Posted by bazrael View Post
-snip-
Yeah that seems correct. The "meleeweapons" string is read from "all" section, then the maps section, and then the plugin adds any extra custom melee weapons from the current running custom map itself. Just realised you wouldn't be able to turn off custom melee weapons from 3rd party maps because they're automatically added. If this is really required I can make some changes, but I think it's better to operate like this.

Just to clarify, if you're adding 3rd party melee weapons from a 3rd party map such as "Blood Tracks", you must be running that map, or all clients must have that map otherwise those weapons will not work when trying to enable them in other maps. They might not work on other maps anway unless the map they came from is running. This is an issue with Rescue Closet plugin in L4D1 for example, some 3rd party maps added the outhouse model and is visible on other maps, but without the 3rd party map installed on clients they are not visible. I assume this is the same with melee weapons.
__________________
Silvers is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 04-24-2020 , 00:49   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.7) [12-Apr-2020]
Reply With Quote #72

Yes that would be the outcome. All the config does is add onto the mission file's default list and removes any repeated stock melee.

Example:

If the default mission file has this:

PHP Code:
"fireaxe;golfclub;bt_nail;bt_sledge" 
And your Mission Info Editor config has this:

PHP Code:
"fireaxe;golfclub;flamethrower" 
Then the outcome will be:

PHP Code:
"fireaxe;golfclub;bt_nail;bt_sledge;flamethrower" 
If you repeat custom melee weapons though, the duplicates won't be removed because Silvers had to hardcode the stock melee weapons' names.

Maybe Silvers can add a config file to specify what melee weapon names to detect for when checking for duplicate entries.
__________________

Last edited by Psyk0tik; 04-24-2020 at 01:00.
Psyk0tik is offline
Ethan Max
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2019
Old 05-01-2020 , 17:00   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.8) [30-Apr-2020]
Reply With Quote #73

error 100: function prototypes do not match with l4d_info_editor.sp

Is there any way to change bullet types for weapons? example Magnum shooting awp bullets
Ethan Max is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 05-01-2020 , 21:00   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.7) [12-Apr-2020]
Reply With Quote #74

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasher_3637 View Post
Maybe Silvers can add a config file to specify what melee weapon names to detect for when checking for duplicate entries.
Should only need to check for games stock melee weapons to avoid dupes. Just omit the 3rd party melee weapons from the info editor config since they're automatically added. Dupes might not be a problem if the game omits those itself (untested).


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethan Max View Post
error 100: function prototypes do not match with l4d_info_editor.sp

Is there any way to change bullet types for weapons? example Magnum shooting awp bullets
There should be more lines with that error. Make sure to update the include file.

Try copying various properties from awp's file. Maybe figure out the "damage_flags" and add that.
Quote:
"primary_ammo" "AMMO_TYPE_SNIPERRIFLE"
"Damage" "115"
__________________
Silvers is offline
gamer_kanelita
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Peru
Old 05-04-2020 , 07:19   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.8) [30-Apr-2020]
Reply With Quote #75

Sorry for my ignorance, how could I edit the melee damage for the witch? I would like an example to be able to do it manually :llorar:
gamer_kanelita is offline
Tonblader
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Peru
Old 06-04-2020 , 22:08   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.9) [10-May-2020]
Reply With Quote #76

Does anyone know if I can add expansion campaigns to the sourcemod map menu list with this? (sm_admin)
Tonblader is offline
Mi.Cura
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 06-05-2020 , 09:45   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.9) [10-May-2020]
Reply With Quote #77

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonblader View Post
Does anyone know if I can add expansion campaigns to the sourcemod map menu list with this? (sm_admin)
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1035526
__________________
Mi.Cura | Modded Servers | L4D2
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/micuramodzombie
Mi.Cura is offline
LowIntelligence
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 06-06-2020 , 00:36   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.9) [10-May-2020]
Reply With Quote #78

Great work as always Silvers

I recently stumbled onto something, it appears that when you're forcing values (on weapons at least) that the settings will stick until you restart the server.
Unloading the plugin and reparsing weapon script files will revert keyvalues that already existed on the weapon (such as damage, clipsize, etc) but it'll keep the forced values until you restart the server.
LowIntelligence is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 06-06-2020 , 01:09   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.9) [10-May-2020]
Reply With Quote #79

Which forced keys exactly? If the key didn't exist already then it won't reset because the game has no other value to change. Not really sure why I bothered adding the force/create key. I guess so you could store data in the games KV system if you really wanted, was more a proof of concept and demonstration for developers. If the key didn't already exist, I don't see why the game would even be reading it. Keys not listed by the weapons config should still have been created with the games internal default value, I guess these might not reset. Would need to know which keys you're forcing. Also the plugin was never designed to reset changes if unloaded and not something I ever intend to do.
__________________
Silvers is offline
LowIntelligence
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 06-06-2020 , 01:17   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mission and Weapons - Info Editor (1.9) [10-May-2020]
Reply With Quote #80

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
Which forced keys exactly? If the key didn't exist already then it won't reset because the game has no other value to change. Not really sure why I bothered adding the force/create key. I guess so you could store data in the games KV system if you really wanted, was more a proof of concept and demonstration for developers. If the key didn't already exist, I don't see why the game would even be reading it. Keys not listed by the weapons config should still have been created with the games internal default value, I guess these might not reset. Would need to know which keys you're forcing. Also the plugin was never designed to reset changes if unloaded and not something I ever intend to do.
I'm specifically talking about the "GainRange" key, it doesn't exist on the smg while it exists on Rifles and the Silenced SMG.
And yeah, I realize the plugin wasn't designed to reset changes or with that in mind, I just happened to run into it while I was manually attempting to reset them by simply reparsing the weapon scripts after unload, got me curious.
LowIntelligence is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode