Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
svpure
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 11-28-2013 , 16:40   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #991

you ad plugin force mission changer
__________________
svpure is offline
claudiuhks
Yam Inside®™℠
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Living Randomly
Old 12-17-2013 , 20:14   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #992

A problem appeared with the newest update (December 13, 2013). To solve this, change

PHP Code:
public Event_RoundStart(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
 
SetTankHP();
 if (
SpawnTimer == INVALID_HANDLE&&TeamPlayers(2)<GetConVarInt(SurvivorLimit)) SpawnTimer CreateTimer(CONSISTENCY_CHECKSpawnTick_TIMER_REPEAT);
 if (
KickTimer == INVALID_HANDLE&&TeamPlayers(2)>GetConVarInt(SurvivorLimit)) KickTimer CreateTimer(CONSISTENCY_CHECKKickTick_TIMER_REPEAT);

to

PHP Code:
public Event_RoundStart(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
 
CreateTimer(0.12RoundStartTimer);
}

public 
Action:RoundStartTimer(Handle:pTimerany:nValue)
{
 
SetTankHP();
 if (
SpawnTimer == INVALID_HANDLE&&TeamPlayers(2)<GetConVarInt(SurvivorLimit)) SpawnTimer CreateTimer(CONSISTENCY_CHECKSpawnTick_TIMER_REPEAT);
 if (
KickTimer == INVALID_HANDLE&&TeamPlayers(2)>GetConVarInt(SurvivorLimit)) KickTimer CreateTimer(CONSISTENCY_CHECKKickTick_TIMER_REPEAT);

For automatic map changing when a team wins, add the code below.

PHP Code:
new const String:g_pMaps[][] =
{
 
"c10m1_caves",
 
"c11m1_greenhouse",
 
"c12m1_hilltop",
 
"c13m1_alpinecreek",
 
"c9m1_alleys",
 
"c7m1_docks",
 
"c8m1_apartment",
 
"c6m1_riverbank",
 
"c1m1_hotel",
 
"c2m1_highway",
 
"c3m1_plankcountry",
 
"c4m1_milltown_a",
 
"c5m1_waterfront"
};

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
 
// ...
 
HookEvent("finale_win"OnFinaleWin);
 
// ...
}
 
public 
Action:OnFinaleWin(Handle:pEvent, const String:pName[], bool:bDoNotBroadcast)
{
 static 
Random;
 
CreateTimer(4.2ChangeMap, (Random GetRandomInt(0sizeof(g_pMaps) - 1)));
 
PrintToChatAll("\x04[L4D2]\x01 Map changes in\x03 4\x01 seconds to\x03 %s"g_pMaps[Random]);
}
 
public 
Action:ChangeMap(Handle:pTimerany:nValue)
{
 
ServerCommand("changelevel %s"g_pMaps[nValue]);

__________________

Last edited by claudiuhks; 12-17-2013 at 20:19.
claudiuhks is offline
Send a message via MSN to claudiuhks Send a message via Yahoo to claudiuhks Send a message via Skype™ to claudiuhks
kem008
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 01-02-2014 , 11:12   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #993

Its not working I have typed !joininfected or !jointeamsurvivor nothing happened
kem008 is offline
IceSoul
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 01-16-2014 , 14:09   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #994

Its not working, I installed and unknow command. L4d_extrahp,etc..
IceSoul is offline
Dscheng
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 01-30-2014 , 04:07   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #995

Anyone can help? Which plugins can correct the tanks hp??
Dscheng is offline
Marcus101RR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tampa, FL
Old 01-30-2014 , 11:12   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #996

Quote:
Originally Posted by kem008 View Post
Its not working I have typed !joininfected or !jointeamsurvivor nothing happened
Its !join, !survivor, and !infected
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceSoul View Post
Its not working, I installed and unknow command. L4d_extrahp,etc..
Its automatic in this version: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...16#post1671616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dscheng View Post
Anyone can help? Which plugins can correct the tanks hp??
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...16#post1671616
__________________
Marcus101RR is offline
Send a message via AIM to Marcus101RR Send a message via Skype™ to Marcus101RR
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 01-31-2014 , 13:25   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #997

Can anyone help with something?

For some reason, Superversus is kicking everyone from the server in a level transition and just resetting back to the map we were.

This only happens in Versus game modes though, every other Game mode works perfectly, but it kinda defeats the purpose of Having SuperVersus if you can't do an Actual Super Versus.

I removed the plugin and the levels transition just fine , so this is pretty weird.
DeathChaos25 is offline
PatriotGames
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: root@irs:/# rm -rf /
Old 02-02-2014 , 19:56   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #998

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathChaos25 View Post
Can anyone help with something?

For some reason, Superversus is kicking everyone from the server in a level transition and just resetting back to the map we were.

This only happens in Versus game modes though, every other Game mode works perfectly, but it kinda defeats the purpose of Having SuperVersus if you can't do an Actual Super Versus.

I removed the plugin and the levels transition just fine , so this is pretty weird.
This is odd. It sounds like you have two or more plugins that are conflicting with one another, or one or more incorrect settings in your server.cfg. Do you have a superversus.cfg file in cfg/sourcemod folder with the correct settings for you versus mode?

Really need to see a list of your plugins and any versus-specific settings in you server.cfg in order to help diagnose the problem.

PG
PatriotGames is offline
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 02-03-2014 , 13:44   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #999

Quote:
Originally Posted by PatriotGames View Post
This is odd. It sounds like you have two or more plugins that are conflicting with one another, or one or more incorrect settings in your server.cfg. Do you have a superversus.cfg file in cfg/sourcemod folder with the correct settings for you versus mode?

Really need to see a list of your plugins and any versus-specific settings in you server.cfg in order to help diagnose the problem.

PG
You were correct in assuming that it was a plugin side conflict.

I did a fresh install of SourceMod and added only Superversus, and the problem is no longer present.

Will re-install every plugin, one at a time, until I find out which one was the culprit.
DeathChaos25 is offline
DeathChaos25
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Puerto Rico
Old 02-03-2014 , 16:07   Re: [L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]
Reply With Quote #1000

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathChaos25 View Post
You were correct in assuming that it was a plugin side conflict.

I did a fresh install of SourceMod and added only Superversus, and the problem is no longer present.

Will re-install every plugin, one at a time, until I find out which one was the culprit.
After a VERY long test, this plugin was the culprit,

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1004836

which I guess is bad, because once all Human players are Dead, this means they will stop earning points when they are needed.

Guess I should install the survivor bot control plugin?
DeathChaos25 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode