Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] 10 items in a menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-23-2018 , 08:45   [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #1

For some reason even when I disable exit menu, there are only 9 items.

new Handle:hMenu = CreateMenu(Weapons_MenuHandler);

for(new i=0;i < sizeof(RifleList);i++)
{
AddMenuItem(hMenu, "", RifleList[i][enWeaponName]);
}

SetMenuTitle(hMenu, "Choose your rifle:");
SetMenuExitButton(hMenu, false);
SetMenuPagination(hMenu, MENU_NO_PAGINATION);

DisplayMenu(hMenu, client, MENU_TIME_FOREVER);
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334

Last edited by eyal282; 07-23-2018 at 09:16.
eyal282 is offline
Santi.
Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cordoba(Argentina)
Old 07-29-2018 , 02:36   Re: [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #2

Mmm, maybe 'cause you're setting MENU_NO_PAGINATION... A menu can't handle more without pagination I think
Santi. is offline
shanapu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: .de
Old 07-29-2018 , 08:10   Re: [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #3

https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Menu_API_(SourceMod)#Menus

if I understand this correctly, the 10th possible item is the Exit-Button.
__________________
coding & free software
shanapu is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-29-2018 , 09:50   Re: [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #4

But I want 10 items, not more, not less. 10 doesn't work. I want the 0 button to be an item instead of exit button.
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-29-2018 , 12:03   Re: [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #5

This is disabled in gamedata because the key for the last slot does not work.

https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...games.txt#L350
psychonic is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-29-2018 , 20:24   Re: [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
This is disabled in gamedata because the key for the last slot does not work.

https://github.com/alliedmodders/sou...games.txt#L350
Are you telling me that if I edit it it'll work or it's broken?
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
SHUFEN
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Japan, Tokyo
Old 07-30-2018 , 08:49   Re: [CS:GO] 10 items in a menu
Reply With Quote #7

I tested it, actually it is not working on CS:GO.
Showing up 0 button but can't togglable.
SHUFEN is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to SHUFEN
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode