Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DJ Data
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Switzerland
Old 10-03-2015 , 11:38   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #221

Same problem as above, this really needs to be easier to configure..
I dont think anyone wants to edit/compile a 5000 line plugin
__________________
SourcePawn Coding Level: Novice
DJ Data is offline
dildoughy
Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 04-06-2016 , 02:57   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #222

There hasn't been a post itt for ages...I just played on an mge server a week or so ago but I don't know if they were using an older version of the plugin. I'd like to know that it's safe to try out on my training/jump server or if there are still huge problems like people were reporting on the last page. Thank you!
dildoughy is offline
piscaso
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 06-18-2016 , 01:27   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #223

Trying to run this plugin in a private server to play with friends. When I change maps to one of the provided mge maps it says "missing map" and then disconnects us. Please help!
piscaso is offline
zyox123cc
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: spycrab
Old 11-05-2016 , 23:50   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #224

Quote:
Originally Posted by WakaFlocka View Post
I'm trying to make my server all class mge but it wont work when it's clearly written in the cfg

Code:
//            "classes"        "scout soldier pyro demoman heavy engineer medic sniper spy" // Allowed classes for this arena. if player's class not allowed then player will be switched to first allowed class
i even added this to my server.cfg sm_cvar mgemod_autocvar 0 and that still does not work why cant i have all class mge someone help


Also When i join a arena i can't move for like 4 seconds wtf
mgemod_allowed_classes "scout"
me too not work

Last edited by zyox123cc; 11-05-2016 at 23:50.
zyox123cc is offline
Kizu
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-21-2016 , 19:13   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #225

New update has completely broken this mod, when you are in an arena and type !remove it gives you an additional 512 hp and invincibility and enables you to join arenas that are full.
Kizu is offline
Nacho Replay
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Old 12-21-2016 , 20:10   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #226

Ya same this mod is currently broken on my server !remove wont work as well causes a civilian glitch and invincibility. will post back if i find anything to fix or a temporary jury rig.......
Nacho Replay is offline
lugui
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: GetClientAbsOrigin();
Old 12-22-2016 , 20:30   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #227

R.I.P in peace MGE mode

-Initial release.
September 20, 2010

-Smissmas 2016
December 21, 2016
lugui is offline
Nacho Replay
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Old 12-23-2016 , 05:26   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #228

Experimenting around i discovered that is you run command "kill" after you remove from arena it will "remove" you from game. So to make a simple on the fly fix i changed some lines of code.

At line 1684 at the "RemoveFromQueue" Function i changed

this
PHP Code:
    if (IsValidClient(client) && GetClientTeam(client) != TEAM_SPEC)
    {
        
ChangeClientTeam(client1);

        if(
specfix)
            
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_SpecFixGetClientUserId(client));
    } 
To this

PHP Code:
    if (IsValidClient(client) && GetClientTeam(client) != TEAM_SPEC)
    {
        
ForcePlayerSuicide(client); //--> Temp Fix?
        
ChangeClientTeam(client1);

        if(
specfix)
            
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_SpecFixGetClientUserId(client));
    } 
and it seems to be working ok....... I have notice that some people are able to glitch in to the "dark room" but I'm not sure how they are doing it quite yet. will post back when i discover how to fix it.

i would not call this a fix just a hot patch to make MGE playable.


EDIT:
For all class servers engineers building WONT GET DESTROYED when they remove from arena.
This is a simple fix as well.

add this right before ForcePlayerSuicide func in the if statement

PHP Code:
    //--> From DarthNinja's "[TF2] Destroy Engineer Buildings".
    
new iEnt = -1;
    while ((
iEnt FindEntityByClassname(iEnt"obj_sentrygun")) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE) {
        if (
GetEntPropEnt(iEntProp_Send"m_hBuilder") == client) {
            
AcceptEntityInput(iEnt"Kill");
        }
    }
    while ((
iEnt FindEntityByClassname(iEnt"obj_dispenser")) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE) {
        if (
GetEntPropEnt(iEntProp_Send"m_hBuilder") == client) {
            
AcceptEntityInput(iEnt"Kill");
        }
    }
    while ((
iEnt FindEntityByClassname(iEnt"obj_teleporter")) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE) {
        if (
GetEntPropEnt(iEntProp_Send"m_hBuilder") == client && TF2_GetObjectMode(iEnt) == TFObjectMode_Entrance) {
            
AcceptEntityInput(iEnt"Kill");
        }
    }
    while ((
iEnt FindEntityByClassname(iEnt"obj_teleporter")) != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE) {
        if (
GetEntPropEnt(iEntProp_Send"m_hBuilder") == client && TF2_GetObjectMode(iEnt) == TFObjectMode_Exit) {
            
AcceptEntityInput(iEnt"Kill");
        }
    }
    
//--> Sure there is a more efficient way to do this but this is all i could find. 

Last edited by Nacho Replay; 12-23-2016 at 05:53. Reason: All class Edit
Nacho Replay is offline
Kizu
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-23-2016 , 06:29   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #229

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nacho Replay View Post
I have notice that some people are able to glitch in to the "dark room" but I'm not sure how they are doing it quite yet. will post back when i discover how to fix it.
Maybe the "Dark Room" is the glitched snakewater spawn point?

I was thinking of just disabling the !remove command until a fix is made, and then make an announcement/advertisement on my server to tell people to switch to spec to remove themselves from an arena.
Kizu is offline
Kizu
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-23-2016 , 08:06   Re: [TF2] MGEMod (v2.0.3, 4/19/13)
Reply With Quote #230

I could replicate the "dark room" glitch, it seems that if you're in an arena, and switch to an occupied arena, you teleport to the dark room, if you type !remove again it gives you +512 hp and you are unable to suicide, can only be fixed by typing retry in console.
Kizu is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode