Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
sPecif1c
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2023
Old 11-01-2023 , 19:24   Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #1

Executed config "server.cfg" is not loaded automatically. I have to enter the command /admin, and set the config server.cfg manually...

For example, I installed Melee-Only. But I have to go to the console, and I must write the command manually, while writing the command in the server.cfg configuration. So it should start automatically...

Does anyone know how to set this to be set automatically?

Considering the fact that I have server.cfg set as the main boot configurator, it is strange...

Thank you.

Last edited by sPecif1c; 11-01-2023 at 19:29. Reason: More informations.
sPecif1c is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 11-01-2023 , 20:19   Re: Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sPecif1c View Post
Executed config "server.cfg" is not loaded automatically. I have to enter the command /admin, and set the config server.cfg manually...

For example, I installed Melee-Only. But I have to go to the console, and I must write the command manually, while writing the command in the server.cfg configuration. So it should start automatically...

Does anyone know how to set this to be set automatically?

Considering the fact that I have server.cfg set as the main boot configurator, it is strange...

Thank you.
Some plugins generate a config file located in tf/cfg/sourcemod. Do you have a link to the plugin?

Last edited by Sreaper; 11-01-2023 at 20:20.
Sreaper is offline
sPecif1c
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2023
Old 11-02-2023 , 04:58   Re: Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Some plugins generate a config file located in tf/cfg/sourcemod. Do you have a link to the plugin?
I will check. Thank you for tip!
sPecif1c is offline
sPecif1c
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2023
Old 11-02-2023 , 14:12   Re: Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Some plugins generate a config file located in tf/cfg/sourcemod. Do you have a link to the plugin?
Not working.
sPecif1c is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 11-03-2023 , 01:29   Re: Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by sPecif1c View Post
Not working.
Post the link to the plugin you are using.
Sreaper is offline
sPecif1c
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2023
Old 11-03-2023 , 13:50   Re: Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #6

These two plugins.:

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2733087

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=132616

But I want to these plugin will load automaticly.
Sadly I must go to console and put sm command, or via /admin - config configuration - server.cfg for load thse plugins.

Last edited by sPecif1c; 11-03-2023 at 13:52. Reason: More informations.
sPecif1c is offline
sPecif1c
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2023
Old 11-03-2023 , 17:21   Re: Team Fortress 2 - Executed config "server.cfg" does not load automatically.
Reply With Quote #7

Thank you for youre time.
Its fixed.
sPecif1c is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode