Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-03-2014 , 12:24   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1281

Quote:
Originally Posted by lingzhidiyu View Post
whats fliter and remove difference?
just "name", nothing else.

https://hg.alliedmods.net/stripperso...606/parser.cpp
Code:
   570         //strip comments

   571         if (buffer[0] == ';' ||

   572             (buffer[0] == '/' && buffer[1] == '/') ||

   573             (buffer[0] == '#') ||

   574             (buffer[0] == '\0'))

   575             continue;

   576         if (strncmp(buffer, "filter:", 7) == 0)

   577         {

   578             mode = Mode_Filter;

   579         } else if (strncmp(buffer, "remove:", 7) == 0) {

   580             mode = Mode_Filter;

   581         } else if (strncmp(buffer, "add:", 4) == 0) {

   582             mode = Mode_Add;

   583         } else if (strncmp(buffer, "modify:", 8) == 0) {

   584             mode = Mode_Replace;

   585             submode = SubMode_None;

   586         } else if (!strncmp(buffer, "match:", 6) && (mode == Mode_Replace)) {

   587             submode = SubMode_Match;

   588         } else if (!strncmp(buffer, "replace:", 8) && (mode == Mode_Replace)) {

   589             submode = SubMode_Replace;

   590         } else if (!strncmp(buffer, "delete:", 7) && (mode == Mode_Replace)) {

   591             submode = SubMode_Remove;

   592         } else if (!strncmp(buffer, "insert:", 7) && (mode == Mode_Replace)) {

   593             submode = SubMode_Insert;

   594         }

Last edited by Bacardi; 08-03-2014 at 12:24.
Bacardi is offline
LaGGz0r
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-08-2014 , 03:23   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1282

can any1 help me with trigger teleports, i cant seem to get them to change
Code:
modify:
{
match:
{
"classname" "trigger_teleport"
} 
replace:
{
"RemoteDestination" "start"
}
LaGGz0r is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 08-08-2014 , 07:09   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1283

I'm trying to make a regex that applies to only numbers 0-19, including 0000 or 00001 or 0000000014.

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {   
        
"classname" "trigger_capture_area"
        "area_time_to_cap" "^0*\d$|^0*[1][0-9]$"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"area_time_to_cap" "20"
    
}

Is what I have so far, and it seems to work on regex test websites, but it apparently is not working as I tested it on a map where the cap time is 1 second - it wasn't replaced with 20 seconds.

"(\d+)" works for replacing all cap times with 20 seconds, including the test map that's normally 1 second, but that's not preferable.

First time trying regex.

Also, how do I reload this extension with metamod? So I don't need to restart the server.

"(0*\d)|(0*[1][0-9])" also didn't work.

And let's say I want to remove an entity from all maps except for one, do I really need to make a config for every single map?
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 08-08-2014 at 08:17.
Chdata is offline
wizard james
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-08-2014 , 13:36   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1284

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaGGz0r View Post
can any1 help me with trigger teleports, i cant seem to get them to change
Code:
modify:
{
match:
{
"classname" "trigger_teleport"
} 
replace:
{
"RemoteDestination" "start"
}
Code:
modify:
{
match:
{
"classname" "trigger_teleport"
} 
replace:
{
"target" "start"
}
}
Should do work fine.

As for anyone asking for the stripper_dump not working, look at https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Map_Analyst , it does the same thing and works.


also, Chdata, if you edit any of the stripper configs all you need to do is reload the map, not the server.

Last edited by wizard james; 08-08-2014 at 13:42.
wizard james is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 08-08-2014 , 17:19   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1285

Yeah I noticed global_filter resets on map last night >.<

So anything about that regex?

Edit: The regex works now. Thanks wizard james for reminding me to add / / delimiters.

Also for deleting an entity from all maps but one, delete the entity globally, and make mapname.cfg and recreate the entity with add:. Use entspy to see what the entity in the map looks like.
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 08-10-2014 at 04:23.
Chdata is offline
Castile
Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-11-2014 , 20:02   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1286

Can we PLEASE get a csgo fix for stripper_dump?
Castile is offline
QOOOOOOOOQ
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 08-16-2014 , 20:31   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1287

Seems Stripper no longer works for L4D1 for Linux (Windows works fine), some kind of signatures issue?
QOOOOOOOOQ is offline
pubhero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Central Europe
Old 08-17-2014 , 03:24   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1288

What version are you use from the Stripper? You must try the 1.2.2-hg79. Only for the Linux.

Last edited by pubhero; 08-17-2014 at 03:26.
pubhero is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 08-17-2014 , 10:37   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1289

New snapshots have been created. It fixes the stripper_dump crash in CSGO. It requires the latest Metamod Source now as it uses the new sdks rather than Orangebox valve one for tf2, dods, hl2mp.
Dr!fter is offline
QOOOOOOOOQ
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 08-19-2014 , 20:39   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1290

Quote:
Originally Posted by pubhero View Post
What version are you use from the Stripper? You must try the 1.2.2-hg79. Only for the Linux.
I was just using the public version, but yes, the snapshots all work as intended afaik.
QOOOOOOOOQ is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode