Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

what is diffrent between this PRECACHE


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SHIELD755
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: FROM MARVEL STUDIO
Old 03-15-2019 , 08:43   what is diffrent between this PRECACHE
Reply With Quote #1

i have seen this code of PRECACHE in two plugin for precaching SPRITE and i am little bit confuse between them so can anybody give some details of it and suggest me that which is CODE is best for use


1st

PHP Code:
precache_generic"sprites/blood.spr" 
2nd

PHP Code:
precache_model("sprites/blood.spr"

Last edited by SHIELD755; 03-15-2019 at 08:44.
SHIELD755 is offline
iNvectus
Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Bulgaria
Old 03-15-2019 , 09:20   Re: what is diffrent between this PRECACHE
Reply With Quote #2

Precache generic is used to precache generic file types. Example: with precache_generic you can do:

PHP Code:
precache_generic("de_torn.wad"
What you cannot do with precache_generic? You can't precache a sound file correctly, instead use precache_sound.


On the other hand,
precache_model is used to pre-load a model that is going to be used. It is often used for sprites as well. As it comes to sprites, it makes no difference. Sometimes you might encounter errors, sometimes you may not. I suggest you using it as an alternative to precache_model, if it's sprite-specific.
iNvectus is offline
SHIELD755
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: FROM MARVEL STUDIO
Old 03-15-2019 , 09:23   Re: what is diffrent between this PRECACHE
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by invectus View Post
precache generic is used to precache generic file types. Example: With precache_generic you can do:

PHP Code:
precache_generic("de_torn.wad"
what you cannot do with precache_generic? You can't precache a sound file correctly, instead use precache_sound.


On the other hand,
precache_model is used to pre-load a model that is going to be used. It is often used for sprites as well. As it comes to sprites, it makes no difference. Sometimes you might encounter errors, sometimes you may not. I suggest you using it as an alternative to precache_model, if it's sprite-specific.

thanks for quick reply !!!
SHIELD755 is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 03-15-2019 , 09:32   Re: what is diffrent between this PRECACHE
Reply With Quote #4

precache_generic, to precache any other sound than .wav, wad files, txt files, weapon hud sprites (e.g. sprites/640hud15.spr), etc.

precache_model, to precache models and the sprites that will be used with temporary entities or set as an entity's model.
__________________









Last edited by CrazY.; 03-15-2019 at 09:33.
CrazY. is offline
SHIELD755
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: FROM MARVEL STUDIO
Old 03-15-2019 , 09:36   Re: what is diffrent between this PRECACHE
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazY. View Post
precache_generic, to precache any other sound than .wav, wad files, txt files, weapon hud sprites (e.g. sprites/640hud15.spr), etc.

precache_model, to precache models and the sprites that will be used with temporary entities or set as an entity's model.
Oh yes i take the 2nd code from m32 launcher which is temporary entity

THANKS !!
SHIELD755 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode