Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

RateChecker


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sipster19
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 08-30-2011 , 02:12   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #121

That's true but it displays other things like ping and choke.
sipster19 is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 08-30-2011 , 10:21   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #122

Then it's just something in my mind. I have this plugin and when I notice a choppy player I look at their rates and they are usually set to rate=7500, cl_cmdrate=20, cl_updaterate=30... I tell them to fix their rates to rate=60000, cl_cmdrate=66, cl_updaterate=66 and their choppiness goes away.

server.cfg has the following:
sv_minrate 25000
sv_maxrate 60000
sv_minupdaterate 66
sv_maxupdaterate 101
sv_mincmdrate 66
sv_maxcmdrate 101

Maybe there's another command I'm missing to truly enforce the rates or valve isn't enforcing them properly. But I tell you, when I see players who are glitchy and teleporty, and I have them adjust their rates, those issues go away.

And just so you can see that I don't have rate settings anywhere else that may be overriding the server.cfg, here is the output of console:
Code:
07:19:44 sv_minrate
07:19:44 "sv_minrate" = "25000" ( def. "3500" )
          replicated
          - Min bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 == unlimited
07:19:47 sv_maxrate
07:19:47 "sv_maxrate" = "60000" ( def. "0" )
          replicated
          - Max bandwidth rate allowed on server, 0 == unlimited
07:20:08 sv_mincmdrate
07:20:08 "sv_mincmdrate" = "66" ( def. "10" )
          replicated
          - This sets the minimum value for cl_cmdrate. 0 == unlimited.
07:20:11 sv_maxcmdrate
07:20:11 "sv_maxcmdrate" = "101" ( def. "66" )
          replicated
          - (If sv_mincmdrate is > 0), this sets the maximum value for cl_cmdrate.
07:20:19 sv_minupdaterate
07:20:19 "sv_minupdaterate" = "66" ( def. "10" )
          replicated
          - Minimum updates per second that the server will allow
07:20:22 sv_maxupdaterate
07:20:22 "sv_maxupdaterate" = "101" ( def. "66" )
          replicated
          - Maximum updates per second that the server will allow
....

Or, maybe the player just turns off their pingloss hax when I ask them to fix their rates - LoL
TnTSCS is offline
mentor
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 10-13-2011 , 04:02   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #123

currently i should use this ? http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...&postcount=118
mentor is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 04-08-2012 , 10:08   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #124

Quote:
Originally Posted by mentor View Post
Nope, it's faulty.
The attached one will work.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ratechecker.sp - 971 views - 8.2 KB)
gH0sTy is offline
teamafia88
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 04-09-2012 , 05:55   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #125

Hi ,
it would be possible to have an option when a player enters the server to have the display in the chat of these rate
teamafia88 is offline
Noitartsiger
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 02-06-2013 , 09:00   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #126

Quote:
Originally Posted by teamafia88 View Post
Hi ,
it would be possible to have an option when a player enters the server to have the display in the chat of these rate
Would like that as admin notification too!

But more important, can you add: cl_interp_ratio and/or lerp value ?

Thanks in advance!
Regard,
Noitartsiger is offline
Catwoman
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 10-07-2013 , 14:34   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #127

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoggieX View Post
Oops use this

Code:
Overrides
{
    "sm_rate"    "b"
    "sm_ratelist" "b"

}
some n00b put rates instead of rate :-)

Matt

this is my non-working overrides:

Overrides
{
"admin_allspec_flag" "z"
"sm_rate" "b"
"sm_ratelist" "b"

}

what's wrong here?
i made it admin-only, but everyone can check rates.

anyone?
Catwoman is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-07-2013 , 14:51   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #128

@Catwoman
You have SourceMod 1.5.x ?

Last edited by Bacardi; 10-07-2013 at 14:51.
Bacardi is offline
Catwoman
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 10-08-2013 , 05:01   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #129

bac, its 1.5.1
Catwoman is offline
Sopano
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bosna Hercek
Old 10-02-2014 , 09:39   Re: RateChecker
Reply With Quote #130

Is it possible to add something like this to console print message .. sm_ratelist


Code:
  Name             Interp    UpdateRate    CmdRate    Rate                              
---------------------------------------------------------
  IamNOOB        0.1        66                66            50000          
  LittleBo0         0.1        66                66            100000
Becouse now it just looks ugly

Last edited by Sopano; 10-02-2014 at 09:41.
Sopano is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode