Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

sm_addban no name???


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 08-21-2022 , 01:31   sm_addban no name???
Reply With Quote #1

How do you add the name of the player when you are using this command? Otherwise it shows no username on the sourcebans site only the steamid and reason.

Last edited by JLmelenchon; 08-21-2022 at 01:31.
JLmelenchon is offline
L4D2Noob
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Moscow
Old 08-21-2022 , 02:12   Re: sm_addban no name???
Reply With Quote #2

As far as I know sm_addban is for SteamID only
__________________
L4D2Noob is offline
Send a message via ICQ to L4D2Noob Send a message via Skype™ to L4D2Noob
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 08-22-2022 , 00:50   Re: sm_addban no name???
Reply With Quote #3

SMAC is able to set the name of the players, but there are additional lines of codes i guess.
JLmelenchon is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 09-01-2022 , 05:47   Re: sm_addban no name???
Reply With Quote #4

Can you fill client name inside a plugin from an array?
GetArrayString(array_players_name, i, sName, sizeof(sName));

Does there is a native for sourcebans so it will appear on the site? have to do a detour for disconnected players.

Last edited by JLmelenchon; 09-01-2022 at 05:48.
JLmelenchon is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode