Raised This Month: $40 Target: $400
 10% 

[TF2] Boss Spawns


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SoulSharD
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 07-13-2014 , 14:29   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pickles47 View Post
Nice to see this get picked up. Currently all bosses only have 25% max hp, when Merasmus is the only boss that will create issues at 50% health.

Also I have noticed on the previous version, my own version and the original Merasmus spawner plugins, spawning more than one Merasmus will cause issues with the health bar/death event and subsequently cause the wizard to enter into his scripted events. Possibly a problem with a recent valve update. I'm not sure if this is an issue here but the code is pretty much the same across all these plugins.
Merasmus usually bugs if he's in a map without a navigation file or a func_nav_prefer with specific brush flags.
__________________

SoulSharD is offline
romeoschifferling
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 07-15-2014 , 15:42   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #22

i get an error when it's loading this! please help! http://puu.sh/acGi9/e26ef26265.png
already tried removing the one and stuff but it still doesn't load!

Last edited by romeoschifferling; 07-15-2014 at 15:42.
romeoschifferling is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-15-2014 , 15:47   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by romeoschifferling View Post
i get an error when it's loading this! please help! http://puu.sh/acGi9/e26ef26265.png
already tried removing the one and stuff but it still doesn't load!
Why is there a (1) there? Do you have two instances of BossSpawns.smx?
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lazytown
Old 07-15-2014 , 17:08   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by romeoschifferling View Post
i get an error when it's loading this! please help! http://puu.sh/acGi9/e26ef26265.png
already tried removing the one and stuff but it still doesn't load!
It's compiled against Sourcemod 1.6, please upgrade your Sourcemod installation as that's the current stable release.
__________________
I sometimes do commissions.
Drixevel is offline
sidiousbr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 07-16-2014 , 10:39   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #25

Hello, I downloaded this plugin and found a problem, when I tried to spawn skeletons, they didnt have hitboxes and couldnt hit them.
Also, I noticed it lagged a lot my server

Last edited by sidiousbr; 07-16-2014 at 10:49.
sidiousbr is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lazytown
Old 07-16-2014 , 18:25   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidiousbr View Post
Hello, I downloaded this plugin and found a problem, when I tried to spawn skeletons, they didnt have hitboxes and couldnt hit them.
Also, I noticed it lagged a lot my server
Worked on my server while testing, I'll look into it.
__________________
I sometimes do commissions.
Drixevel is offline
sidiousbr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 07-17-2014 , 11:19   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
Worked on my server while testing, I'll look into it.
If you need, join my server and you can check the problem, it's open all day long, just add me and follow (it may be laggy because of distance)

Last edited by sidiousbr; 07-18-2014 at 00:16. Reason: preventing grammar nazis
sidiousbr is offline
killjoy64
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: 81.773644,-46.933594
Old 07-18-2014 , 01:41   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #28

can i use this plugin on my achievement server for players to get halloween achievements, or do i need anything else with this?
__________________
killjoy64 is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 07-18-2014 , 01:48   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #29

Any plans to implement an auto-spawning timer?
Mr. Man is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-18-2014 , 01:57   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.0]
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Man View Post
Any plans to implement an auto-spawning timer?
Isn't that already a plugin?
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode