Raised This Month: $246 Target: $400
 61% 

Notices

Custom Votes Redux (v1.7 - 4/13/14)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ThatKidWhoGames
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 02-26-2018 , 09:23   Re: Custom Votes Redux (v1.7 - 4/13/14)
Reply With Quote #271

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarabveer View Post
It's a good thing he doesn't allow using Voter Names, as a User could put a command in his username and run it on the server.

However, my issue of Voter SteamID not working is still a problem.
Didn't think about that, good point. Also yeah, the voter SteamID issue is a problem for me as well. I'm going to guess that the voter and all their information is stored into an array, (guessing the command is a string) but when the command is processed and formatted, the string replacements for say {VOTER_STEAMID} are either setup incorrectly or they are non-existent (if you understand what I mean by this). I am considering rewriting this plugin to add support for that (and to fix any and all issues that are still existent).
__________________


I take custom plugin requests, add me on Steam for details.

Last edited by ThatKidWhoGames; 02-26-2018 at 09:28.
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
Dragonisser
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Germany
Old 07-12-2018 , 03:50   Re: Custom Votes Redux (v1.7 - 4/13/14)
Reply With Quote #272

Is there a way to execute multiple commands/cvar on vote pass?
Dragonisser is offline
distobj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2017
Old 07-16-2018 , 14:10   Re: Custom Votes Redux (v1.7 - 4/13/14)
Reply With Quote #273

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonisser View Post
Is there a way to execute multiple commands/cvar on vote pass?
You can use a semi-colon between commands, but AFAIK there's no way to set multiple cvars.
distobj is offline
Dragonisser
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Germany
Old 07-17-2018 , 07:18   Re: Custom Votes Redux (v1.7 - 4/13/14)
Reply With Quote #274

Quote:
Originally Posted by distobj View Post
You can use a semi-colon between commands, but AFAIK there's no way to set multiple cvars.
That's what i thought, but i hadn't any luck so far. Gonna try it later again.
Dragonisser is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode