Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 08-27-2012 , 16:16   Re: [CS:GO]Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by tpunkt View Post
It works fine on my testsystem. If the players has less than 150hp I can pick up the pack, if the player has more than 150hp I can't pick up the pack.

Much thx to you !!!
good to hear.

tomorrow i will bring version 2.0 with the option that the HealthPack stays on ground when a player has max health! so that the next player can pick it up!

and a translation (en, de)file is also included!
darkranger is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 08-28-2012 , 11:00   Re: [CS:GO]Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #12

Updated to version 2.0!
darkranger is offline
VJScope
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Finland
Old 09-01-2012 , 21:48   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #13

We got a great idea for this plugin in our server. If a player dies, he will become a chicken healthpack model and he can run away from others. If someone catches him, he gets healthpack? Could you also create cVar for chat announcements? A bit annoying that spam "dropped a healthpack" when 30 player dies.

Great plugin, thanks!
__________________
Don't think the same I think, just think what I'm saying. Think about it!
VJScope is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-02-2012 , 05:32   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJScope View Post
We got a great idea for this plugin in our server. If a player dies, he will become a chicken healthpack model and he can run away from others. If someone catches him, he gets healthpack? Could you also create cVar for chat announcements? A bit annoying that spam "dropped a healthpack" when 30 player dies.
Great plugin, thanks!
updated with CVARs to disable messages! see 1st post.

but why should it spam the chat? what yre your settings? or did you use the random function?


the other thing (chicken) is maybe a good idea, but not for this plugin
darkranger is offline
VJScope
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Finland
Old 09-02-2012 , 08:30   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkranger View Post
updated with CVARs to disable messages! see 1st post.

but why should it spam the chat? what yre your settings? or did you use the random function?


the other thing (chicken) is maybe a good idea, but not for this plugin
First we had "csgo_drop_health_counter" "0". Not so much healthpacks so I didn't realise that problem. Then we put "csgo_drop_health_counter" "1" and when 30 players dies in 10-30 seconds, you can only imagine how these "Player x has dropped healthpack" messages fill our chat.

But thanks for the CVARs! But I also noticed that if I put "csgo_drop_health_ammount" lower than 25, it's always 25
__________________
Don't think the same I think, just think what I'm saying. Think about it!

Last edited by VJScope; 09-02-2012 at 08:31.
VJScope is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-02-2012 , 12:19   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #16

when you set csgo_drop_health_counter to 1 it means that every death a healthpack will drop.
why not set it to 20? so every 20 deaths a pack will be dropped.


about "csgo_drop_health_ammount" --> 25 is the minimum allowed.

if you want it lower you must change it in the SP file an recompile it.
Quote:
kithealth = CreateConVar("csgo_drop_health_amount", "40", "<#> = Amount of HP to add to a player when pick up a Healthpack", FCVAR_PLUGIN, true, 25.0, true, 300.0)
change the "25.0" near the end of the line to "1.0"

Last edited by darkranger; 09-02-2012 at 13:35.
darkranger is offline
VJScope
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Finland
Old 09-02-2012 , 13:53   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkranger View Post
when you set csgo_drop_health_counter to 1 it means that every death a healthpack will drop.
why not set it to 20? so every 20 deaths a pack will be dropped.


about "csgo_drop_health_ammount" --> 25 is the minimum allowed.

if you want it lower you must change it in the SP file an recompile it.

change the "25.0" near the end of the line to "1.0"
Ok, thanks. We've had same kind of plugin years in CSS. Every kill dropped healthpack and amount was 15-20hp. I think I'll set health_counter like 3 or 4.
__________________
Don't think the same I think, just think what I'm saying. Think about it!
VJScope is offline
Ravonus
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-04-2012 , 13:06   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #18

Hello just wanted to let you know i think this plugin causes server lag.
I have a great server where I have done test with 40+ people... when I add this plugin i get bad registry. Every time anyone picks up a health pack I believe it makes everyone lag for a second.

has anyone else noticed this? The second i took this off I could kill bots again on my server!
Ravonus is offline
samchez
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-04-2012 , 17:15   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravonus View Post
Hello just wanted to let you know i think this plugin causes server lag.
I have a great server where I have done test with 40+ people... when I add this plugin i get bad registry. Every time anyone picks up a health pack I believe it makes everyone lag for a second.

has anyone else noticed this? The second i took this off I could kill bots again on my server!
I only notice this when I pick up 4 in a row or more.
samchez is offline
Ravonus
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-04-2012 , 20:54   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #20

well with a server with 40 people it happens quite a lot.
Will mess around a bit to see if i can get it working better

Last edited by Ravonus; 09-04-2012 at 20:56.
Ravonus is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode