Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

Cheat commands that require sv_cheats 1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
President Skroob
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Carolina
Old 10-08-2009 , 16:49   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #11

No, KAC blocks it from being enabled on the server as well.

/President Skroob
__________________
With a stop light, green means 'go' and yellow means 'slow down'. With a banana, however, it is quite the opposite. Yellow means 'go', green means 'whoa, slow down', and red means 'where the heck did you get that banana?'
- Mitch Hedberg
President Skroob is offline
HareN
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-19-2009 , 18:52   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #12

Hey!

Sweet plugin - thanks alot for it!

just woundering if it's possible to enable sv_infinite_ammo 1 without trace from client?
(Hate reloading)

Last edited by HareN; 10-20-2009 at 11:05.
HareN is offline
Maxunit
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 10-24-2009 , 01:05   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #13

Hi there,

I just downloaded your plugin, but it won't work on both the latest stable Sourcemod and latest snapshop version.

That's the error I get:

Code:
] sm_cheat sv_cheats 1
L 10/24/2009 - 07:03:53: [SM] Native "FakeClientCommand" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 10/24/2009 - 07:03:53: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "sm_cheat.smx":
L 10/24/2009 - 07:03:53: [SM]   [0]  Line 38, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/5/3/3/0/9/51133.attach::PerformCheatCommand()
L 10/24/2009 - 07:03:53: [SM]   [1]  Line 27, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/5/3/3/0/9/51133.attach::Command_cheat_command()
It is all gibberish to me...what am I doing wrong or what might be the problem?

Greetings,

Maxunit
Maxunit is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Maxunit Send a message via AIM to Maxunit Send a message via MSN to Maxunit
EHG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 10-26-2009 , 13:44   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #14

You cannot use this to set a cvar. This plugin is for running a command that requires sv_cheats without the need to enable it.

Last edited by EHG; 10-26-2009 at 13:48.
EHG is offline
egor1908
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 11-01-2009 , 10:34   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxunit View Post
...
To change CVars, use sm_cvar sv_cheats 1.
egor1908 is offline
tfphoenix
Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-13-2009 , 19:36   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #16

Is this incompatible with Left 4 Dead 2?

Console:
Code:
sm_cheat prop_dynamic_create props_misc/triage_tent.mdl
Can't use cheats now; please exit to main menu and start your own listen server with "map mapname" so that you could enable cheats.
I get that message with every command. I was hoping this would work because sm_cvar sv_cheats 1 doesn't even work on l4d2.

I am running sourcemod on a listen server if that matters.
tfphoenix is offline
EHG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 12-15-2009 , 11:02   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #17

Left 4 Dead 2 forces sv_cheats 0 while the server is reserved with a lobby.
Since this plugin relies on being able to change sv_cheats it is not working.

You must unreserve the server from the lobby in order to use cheats.
EHG is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 12-16-2009 , 10:08   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #18

Compatible with KAC (if root userlevel cheating is on) and L4D2, though not usable on every command

PHP Code:
CheatCommand(client, const String:command[], const String:arguments[]="")
{
    if (!
client) return;
    new 
admindata GetUserFlagBits(client);
    
SetUserFlagBits(clientADMFLAG_ROOT);
    new 
flags GetCommandFlags(command);
    
SetCommandFlags(commandflags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
    
FakeClientCommand(client"%s %s"commandarguments);
    
SetCommandFlags(commandflags);
    
SetUserFlagBits(clientadmindata);

AtomicStryker is offline
triggerman
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 12-16-2009 , 19:33   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #19

when i use the command, any cheat protected cvar are reset back to default.
triggerman is offline
hommayudi
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 12-17-2009 , 10:44   Re: Cheat commands without sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #20

work in l4d2???
__________________
Sorry for my BAD english
hommayudi is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode