Raised This Month: $40 Target: $400
 10% 

Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ricky
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 07-14-2010 , 06:04   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #21

What I'm looking for is basically the flags aspect of it that would work with bf2 as does CTF-dod - no respawn or gun functions needed or at least have cvars for that. Money/health/frag bonuses for flag captured/returned/capped as well as team bonuses for capping flag. GHW 2.0 version was on the right track, 3.0 failed.
Ricky is offline
snowyledge
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-14-2010 , 23:56   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #22

Nice
snowyledge is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-15-2010 , 06:37   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leon M. View Post
The plugins has many similar functions (90%) but they are not equal. It was also an idea to integrate adrenaline such as UT, but we have decided to not use any special abilities.

BTW: I like your style in coding. We have there many variables which have a same name

If you think, I'm lying here some posts
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=126147
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...90&postcount=6
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...postcount=3517
That's because we both use english and some good coding habbits.
Still, there are many differences... for instance, I don't use "v" as a prefix on vector variables, I use "f" or "i" to know what type are they because I know what I'll use it by looking at it's name... iOrigin, fOrigin, fVelocity or fAngles

And they have most features because both are inspired from UT2004's CTF

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricky View Post
What I'm looking for is basically the flags aspect of it that would work with bf2 as does CTF-dod - no respawn or gun functions needed or at least have cvars for that. Money/health/frag bonuses for flag captured/returned/capped as well as team bonuses for capping flag. GHW 2.0 version was on the right track, 3.0 failed.
Well, that kinda was the original ideea of "Just Capture the Flag" too... but I realized that just that can be easily abusive and can get booring or fustrating without additional stuff to compensate.
Stil, I didn't play DoD or BF2's CTF, so I don't know how that's like.
Now the title is just ironic... there's nothing "just" in this mod
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-15-2010 at 06:53.
Hunter-Digital is offline
Leon M.
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Germany
Old 07-15-2010 , 13:13   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #24

Yeah
__________________
  • ZapTic - Paintball (Version 7.1.3 b1303)
  • Your #1 CS Paintball Server since 2008
  • 85.131.163.101:27015
Leon M. is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-15-2010 , 14:31   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #25

Would there be any use of adding ML ?

Edit 2 days later: I guess not.
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-17-2010 at 06:09.
Hunter-Digital is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-17-2010 , 07:15   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #26

New minor version uploaded.

Added /help.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
TheMaziSallent
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Argentina
Old 07-17-2010 , 14:17   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #27

I tested this plugin with AMX Pod Bots.

When I captured the flag and returned it to my base, I was notified that I did it right, but the specting bot's score is always 0.

Is there any way in order to DISABLE them? They occupie 2 Slots which are useful
__________________
TheMaziSallent is offline
Send a message via MSN to TheMaziSallent
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-17-2010 , 16:51   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #28

The mod surely works, I made alot of test sessions and alot of modifications before releasing but still, it's not perfect.

Hmm, when did bot score not update, after a capture ? I was sure I fixed that before releasing...

You *could* disable them from inside the script (by commenting the bot_spawn tasks in plugin_cfg) and it'll probably work just fine, but I do not recommend it.
Also, kicking from console would work... for a second, then the bots come back

The real reason they're there is to block round from ending when all players from a team are killed, the bots are actually one CT and one T and are only displayed as spectators.

I'll see if I can manage to somehow make a player alive without any much invasive stuff if all players of his team are dead... until then, you're stuck with bots :}
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-17-2010 at 16:56.
Hunter-Digital is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-18-2010 , 01:13   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #29

Well, small version spree

1.04 uploaded.

Quote:
v1.04:
- other small adjustments here and there
- removed the spectating bots, now players' deaths are blocked if they'll trigger round end, they wouldn't even notice
- altered C4 plant radio message to a be compatible with client modifications and other hooks
Note: player's animation while dying are a bit weird for the blocker players... also I tested that only by myself, so I don't know what consequences are there.

I uploaded version 1.03 just in case that doesn't work right and you need the older one.
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-18-2010 at 01:20.
Hunter-Digital is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-19-2010 , 02:07   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF)
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
v1.05:
- fixed round-blocking player deaths's animations
- changed the sounds of medkit and adrenaline item pickup
- and of course, other small adjustments
Needs some testing with more than 1 player
I used bots in testing and they don't act well.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode