Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Dr.Hax


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Yeah=}
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ural, Russia
Plugin ID:
2764
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Admins can throw monitors as Dr.Hax
    Old 01-06-2012 , 09:07   Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description
    This plugin allows admins to feel themselves like Dr.Hax from Garry's Mod Idiot Box.
    You just need to type !hax in chat or sm_hax in console to throw monitor and hear legendary voice of Dr.Hax

    CVars
    Code:
    // This file was auto-generated by SourceMod (v1.4.0)
    // ConVars for plugin "dr_hax.smx"
    
    
    // Distance from object's creator to a spawned object.
    // -
    // Default: "40.0"
    drhax_distance_from_spawner "40.0"
    
    // Enable the plugin
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    drhax_enabled "1"
    
    // Delay before entity will be destroyed by entity dissolver
    // -
    // Default: "3.5"
    drhax_entity_destroy_delay "3.5"
    
    // Do you want to let users set monitor's weight?
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    drhax_let_users_set_weight "1"
    
    // Default weight of monitor.
    // -
    // Default: "1000.0"
    drhax_monitor_weight "1000.0"
    
    // Path to the sound.
    // -
    // Default: "res/drhax/Hax.mp3"
    drhax_music_path "res/drhax/Hax.mp3"
    
    // Only admins can throw monitors. Disable it at your own risk :)
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    drhax_only_admins "1"
    
    // Force of throwing the monitor ( More = better ).
    // -
    // Default: "100000.0"
    drhax_throwing_force "100000.0"
    How to throw monitor with special weight
    Code:
    sm_hax <weight> in console or !hax <weight> in chat
    Vido demonstration
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHTy4kDb2NM
    PS. Monitor will kill players and could kill admins but I didn't did it in the video cuz I'm very right admin

    Updated to a version 1.1:
    Code:
    Removed dependence from cstrike and sdkhooks includes, increased weight of monitor for making easy kills.
    Updated to a version 1.2:
    Code:
    Added some convars for making it more configurable.
    Updated to a version 1.3:
    Code:
    Now it supports TF2.
    Added CVar drhax_enable_teamkill <1|0>
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (dr_hax.sp - 679 views - 8.8 KB)
    File Type: zip dr_hax.zip (54.1 KB, 1056 views)

    Last edited by Yeah=}; 01-31-2012 at 01:55.
    Yeah=} is offline
    Fearts
    ferts of daeth
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Old 01-06-2012 , 13:51   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #2

    A video would be cool.
    __________________
    Fearts is offline
    Yeah=}
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Location: Ural, Russia
    Old 01-06-2012 , 14:33   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Fearts View Post
    A video would be cool.
    Thanks, done!
    Yeah=} is offline
    Sreaper
    髪を用心
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 01-07-2012 , 20:15   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #4

    The hacks sound already comes with the game so there is no reason for players to have to download it. vo/npc/male01/hacks01.wav
    Sreaper is offline
    404UserNotFound
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Old 01-08-2012 , 01:09   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #5

    Tested this in TF2 after removing the cstrike include. Works fine, except it doesn't kill whoever it hits.

    If I spam it enough, one of the props will touch me as it leaves which causes me to suicide.



    Here's a version I edited for TF2/other games I suppose. I fixed a bunch of things such as removing the spaces in things like "if( IsPlayerAlive( client ) )", changing up the define names for the model, adding in the "hacks" sound that was mentioned above and removing the custom "hax" sound.

    I also removed the "Touch" coding;
    PHP Code:
    public Action:Touchentityother )
    {
        if( 
    <= other <= MaxClients )
        {
            if( 
    IsPlayerAliveother ) )
            {
                if( ~
    GetUserFlagBitsother ) & ADMFLAG_ROOT )
                {
                    
    ForcePlayerSuicideother );
                }
            }
        }

    As normally, it wasn't causing the player who got touched to die. More or less, it was causing me to die if I spammed the command enough.

    I'm gonna continue to try to make it work, and if I do, I'll post an updated version.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (dr_hax_tf2.sp - 1052 views - 2.9 KB)
    File Type: smx dr_hax_tf2.smx (4.3 KB, 269 views)

    Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 01-08-2012 at 01:18.
    404UserNotFound is offline
    Yeah=}
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Location: Ural, Russia
    Old 01-20-2012 , 05:47   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
    I'm gonna continue to try to make it work, and if I do, I'll post an updated version.
    Thanks for your attempt, i've removed dependence from cstrike and sdkhooks and i've added distance check (now you can't throw monitor into a wall ). But i dont think that monitor's model exists in TF2
    Yeah=} is offline
    341464
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: GetClientEyePosition
    Old 01-20-2012 , 06:26   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Yeah=} View Post
    Thanks for your attempt, i've removed dependence from cstrike and sdkhooks and i've added distance check (now you can't throw monitor into a wall ). But i dont think that monitor's model exists in TF2
    I think it's part of the shared source models.
    Every game should have it.

    Last edited by 341464; 01-20-2012 at 06:26.
    341464 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to 341464
    RoaR
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Old 01-20-2012 , 06:40   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #8

    You could've register a config file and users can set the weight of the monitor for example until 200 kg if they try to set it to 201 it will read 200 and return value.
    Also it can exec the .cfg file so you can also define writefile enable and weight.
    RoaR is offline
    Yeah=}
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Location: Ural, Russia
    Old 01-20-2012 , 08:20   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RoaR View Post
    You could've register a config file and users can set the weight of the monitor for example until 200 kg if they try to set it to 201 it will read 200 and return value.
    Also it can exec the .cfg file so you can also define writefile enable and weight.
    Thanks for your reply, I'm working on that
    Yeah=} is offline
    341464
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: GetClientEyePosition
    Old 01-21-2012 , 07:19   Re: Dr.Hax
    Reply With Quote #10

    Hm, tested in tf2, it doesn't kill.
    341464 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to 341464
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:22.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode