Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[Help] Models and playerclass


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
matecro
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 02-23-2011 , 05:48   [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #1

i added in models.txt

Code:
"slow"
    {
    "name"        "Tesla"
    "path"        "models/player/slow/fallout_3/tesla_power_armor/"
    "team"        "humans"
    "acces"        "admins"
    "group"        ""
}
and in playerclass.txt i edit admin_human

Code:
"human_admin"
    {
        // General
        "enabled"               "yes"
        "team"                  "1"
        "team_default"          "no"
        "flags"                 "1"
        "group"                 ""
        
        "name"                  "Admin Tesla"
        "description"           "Tesla Admin"
        
        // Model
        "model_path"            "models/player/slow/fallout_3/tesla_power_armor/slow.mdl"
        "alpha_initial"         "255"
        "alpha_damaged"         "255"
        "alpha_damage"          "0"

         
        // Hud
        "overlay_path"          ""
        "nvgs"                  "no"
        "fov"                   "90"
        
        // Effects
        "has_napalm"            "yes"
        "napalm_time"           "0.0"
        
        // Player behaviour
        "immunity_mode"         "0"
        "immunity_amount"       "0.0"
        "no_fall_damage"        "yes"
        
        "health"                "200"
        "health_regen_interval" "1.0"
        "health_regen_amount"   "10"
        "health_infect_gain"    "0"
        "kill_bonus"            "1"
        
        "speed"                 "360"
        "knockback"             "0"
        "jump_height"           "1.2"
        "jump_distance"         "1.2"
    }
and whenever i choose i cant get that skin, its just dissepear from menu ?

Last edited by matecro; 02-23-2011 at 05:51.
matecro is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 02-23-2011 , 08:58   Re: [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #2

Check error logs. The name attribute in models is a file name.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
matecro
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 02-23-2011 , 14:16   Re: [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #3

nvm got it working, but with some models server just crash, so frist i have to see all models does work and put them on public so it dosent crash the server ?

EDIT: this is error
Code:
[Models] [Config Validation] Warning: Invalid model access setting at index 4: "".

Last edited by matecro; 02-23-2011 at 14:36.
matecro is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 02-23-2011 , 17:46   Re: [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #4

There's a typo in the model list. The "access" is written with only one S, it should be two.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
matecro
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 02-24-2011 , 03:41   Re: [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #5

thanks didnt even notice it's missing "s", now that model dont crush server ;)
matecro is offline
matecro
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 02-25-2011 , 15:08   Re: [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #6

ok i need 1 more help

this is the zombie, now is it important this so is it called zombie_classic ?.what if i want to add for example 1 more zombie class ? can i just make new one with no worry about that zombie_classic and that ?
Code:
"zombie_classic"
    {
        // General
        "enabled"               "yes"
        "team"                  "0"
        "team_default"          "yes"
        "flags"                 "0"
        "group"                 ""
        
        "name"                  "Classic"
        "description"           "Need brains!!! Arrrrggghh!"
        
        // Model
        "model_path"            "models/player/zh/zh_charple001.mdl"
        "alpha_initial"         "255"
        "alpha_damaged"         "255"
        "alpha_damage"          "0"
        
        // Hud
        "overlay_path"          "overlays/zr/zvision"
        "nvgs"                  "no"
        "fov"                   "90"
        
        // Effects
        "has_napalm"            "no"
        "napalm_time"           "10.0"
        
        // Player behaviour
        "immunity_mode"         "0"
        "immunity_amount"       "0.0"
        "no_fall_damage"        "yes"
        
        "health"                "2500"
        "health_regen_interval" "0.0"
        "health_regen_amount"   "0"
        "health_infect_gain"    "700"
        "kill_bonus"            "2"
        
        "speed"                 "390"
        "knockback"             "4"
        "jump_height"           "1.1"
        "jump_distance"         "1.2"
    }
matecro is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 02-25-2011 , 16:29   Re: [Help] Models and playerclass
Reply With Quote #7

The section name isn't used at all in ZR, but will be in the next major release. So far it doesn't matter what section name you use, but keep it unique and simple to be prepared for the next version.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode