Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TheSpartaPT
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Leiria, Portugal
Old 11-29-2015 , 15:17   I might have a problem IDK
Reply With Quote #531

so, i have installed SMAC on my server with all the banlists included wich are "smac_eac_banlist.smx", "smac_esea_banlist.smx", "smac_kac_banlist.smx", it was giving me this error:

[SM] Unable to load plugin "smac_eac_banlist.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running
[SM] Unable to load plugin "smac_esea_banlist.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running
[SM] Unable to load plugin "smac_kac_banlist.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running

so i thought to myself lets make a research about it and i found this thread, i installed this "socket" that you can download from here and it keeps giving me the error what do i do now ? plz reply with a solution or request for more info ASAP
TheSpartaPT is offline
DarkDeviL
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 11-29-2015 , 17:50   Re: I might have a problem IDK
Reply With Quote #532

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSpartaPT View Post
so, i have installed SMAC on my server with all the banlists included wich are "smac_eac_banlist.smx", "smac_esea_banlist.smx", "smac_kac_banlist.smx", it was giving me this error:

[SM] Unable to load plugin "smac_eac_banlist.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running
[SM] Unable to load plugin "smac_esea_banlist.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running
[SM] Unable to load plugin "smac_kac_banlist.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running

so i thought to myself lets make a research about it and i found this thread, i installed this "socket" that you can download from here and it keeps giving me the error what do i do now ? plz reply with a solution or request for more info ASAP
None of those three plugins works anymore the way they were intended to.

At least, their API's were dead 3-6 months ago when I tested them.

So, simply remove those smac_(eac|esea|kac)_banlist.smx files...
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread].
DarkDeviL is offline
Razmo51
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Event "player_death
Old 12-19-2015 , 21:26   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #533

Is this extension still supported by CS:GO ?

If yes, I can't manage to connect via a html/javascript page using WebSocket

I got this error in my browser (tested on Firefox and Chrome):

Quote:
WebSocket connection to 'ws://**.**.**.**:5003/' failed: Error during WebSocket handshake: Invalid status line
Do I have to send a 'welcome' message to let the browser know that the connection is OK ? if yes, how ? :X
__________________
Sorry for my bad English, I'm Belgian

Last edited by Razmo51; 12-19-2015 at 21:29.
Razmo51 is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-19-2015 , 22:08   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #534

WebSocket is a transport protocol, you need to implement it if you want to talk it. This extension just provides plain sockets. There are a number of plugins on the forum that have already done the work.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Razmo51
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Event "player_death
Old 12-20-2015 , 10:03   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #535

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
WebSocket is a transport protocol, you need to implement it if you want to talk it. This extension just provides plain sockets. There are a number of plugins on the forum that have already done the work.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...ghlight=socket
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...ghlight=socket
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...ghlight=socket


I don't find any plugin which make the WebSocket works ...


EDIT: Found this one: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...cket+websocket
Seems to work
__________________
Sorry for my bad English, I'm Belgian

Last edited by Razmo51; 12-20-2015 at 10:11.
Razmo51 is offline
thomasjosif
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2016
Old 06-25-2016 , 21:19   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #536

I've been having a little issue, It's most likely human error, but I wanted to know if anyone could figure this out.

I want to be able to create a socket to my teamspeak server using server query (Telnet). Socket reaches the connection, but it doesn't continue (I don't get any responses and / or it does not login)

P.S I'm writing this in 1.6 as the plugin that I'm going to be integrating it with is massive and is all in 1.6

If anyone could help me out with this it would be amazing. Thanks,
-Thomas

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <socket>

public Plugin:myinfo = {
    
name "Channel Create Testing",
    
author "Thomasjosif, SKay",
    
description "Testerino",
    
version "1",
    
url ""
};
new 
Handle:socket INVALID_HANDLE;
//channelcreate channel_name=Test\sChannel cpid=761
public OnPluginStart() {
    
LogMessage("Plugin Started");
    
// enable socket debugging (only for testing purposes!)
    
SocketSetOption(INVALID_HANDLEDebugMode1);


    
// create a new tcp socket
    
socket SocketCreate(SOCKET_UDPOnSocketError); 

    
SocketConnect(socketOnSocketConnectedOnSocketReceiveOnSocketDisconnected"198.27.127.197"10011);
    
RegAdminCmd("sm_closesocket"CMD_TESTADMFLAG_ROOT"asdasd");
}

public 
OnSocketConnected(Handle:socketany:we) {
    
LogMessage("Socket managed to connect.");
    
CreateTimer(2.0selfTest1);
}

public 
Action:selfTest1(Handle:timer)
{
    
char requestStr[100];
    
Format(requestStrsizeof(requestStr), "login xxxx xxxx");
    
SocketSend(socketrequestStr);
}

public 
OnSocketReceive(Handle:socketString:receiveData[], const dataSizeany:we
{
    
LogMessage("We recieved something!");
    if (
strncmp(receiveData"error id=0 msg=ok"false) == 0)
    {
        
LogMessage("We recieved the all clear.");
        
//TBD Create Channel etc
    
}
    else
    {
        
LogMessage("We recieved something else other than the OK message.");
        
LogMessage("We recieved the following: %s"receiveData);
    } 
}

public 
OnSocketDisconnected(Handle:socketany:we
{
    
CloseHandle(socket);
}

public 
OnSocketError(Handle:socket, const errorType, const errorNumany:we) {
    
// a socket error occured

    
LogError("Socket Error: %d (Error Number: %d)"errorTypeerrorNum);
    
CloseHandle(socket);
}

public 
Action:CMD_TEST(clientargs)
{
    
CloseHandle(socket);
    return 
Plugin_Handled;

__________________
Systems Admin @ http://hellsgamers.com

Last edited by thomasjosif; 06-25-2016 at 21:33.
thomasjosif is offline
DeadBoom
Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 07-12-2016 , 07:14   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #537

this does not work for me, as this isnt a linux.tar.gz file, its a zip instead, the server runs on linux
DeadBoom is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-12-2016 , 07:18   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #538

The type of archive is not relevant to what platforms it contains binaries for.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Robin955
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 08-14-2016 , 12:26   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #539

installed this and socket to sourcemod 1.7.3
and
it says the plugin is working but when you type !servers or !hop, the list wont appear. using the stock cfg right now
last time i did this, it did show all the servers in the default cfg
Robin955 is offline
Miggy
Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 11-10-2016 , 11:19   Re: [EXTENSION] Socket (3.0.1)
Reply With Quote #540

Getting an error on 2 of my 3 tf2 servers running the same setup
Running SourceMod 1.8.0.5912

[08] file "socket.ext.so": /servers/loadkeeg/tf/addons/sourcemod/extensions/socket.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Typing in sm exts load socket says it loads successfully but typing up sm exts list right after and I will get that error every time. Latest version of socket (3.0.1) installed on all 3 servers

*edit*
After restarting both servers everything seems to be fine now, odd but I won't question it.

Last edited by Miggy; 11-10-2016 at 16:30.
Miggy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode