Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dscheng
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 01-28-2014 , 09:39   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #611

will this plugins balance out the teamplay? I mean versus teamplay.
Dscheng is offline
winged_box
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Singapore
Old 02-02-2014 , 11:11   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #612

Would anyone be kind enough to post a fixed version of this?

I really need a team balance or a plugin that can do scramble function.

Last edited by winged_box; 02-02-2014 at 11:13.
winged_box is offline
paul92
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 04-12-2014 , 09:35   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #613

Does it works right now? Or is it abandoned?

If yes, did someone managed to fix it?

This one a really good plugin, and it's a shame to not have a working version now...
paul92 is offline
legotoytoy
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 04-16-2014 , 01:14   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #614

This should be a repair for the scrambling problem
http://pastebin.com/yP7MrmNk
legotoytoy is offline
paul92
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 04-16-2014 , 17:58   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #615

Quote:
Originally Posted by legotoytoy View Post
This should be a repair for the scrambling problem
http://pastebin.com/yP7MrmNk

How to implement that part on AtomicStryker's plugin?

Could you please tell us what do we need to overwrite with your code?

Last edited by paul92; 04-16-2014 at 17:58.
paul92 is offline
winged_box
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Singapore
Old 06-01-2014 , 10:59   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #616

Can it be force scramble instead of vote? Scramble the team members after the end of the game.

The winning team won't want to vote yes and they always shift their team among themselves even after voted 'yes' successfully.
winged_box is offline
winged_box
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Singapore
Old 06-21-2014 , 11:46   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #617

Does anybody know how to change the percentage for a successful vote of team scramble?

The server consist of 20 players and I want it to work in a way that as long as got 5 players voted 'yes' then a scramble will occur regardless of how many voted 'no'
winged_box is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 06-21-2014 , 12:54   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #618

It's in this part

Code:
    else if (action == MenuAction_VoteEnd)
    {
        decl String:item[256], String:display[256], Float:percent;
        new votes, totalVotes;
        
        GetMenuVoteInfo(param2, votes, totalVotes);
        GetMenuItem(menu, param1, item, sizeof(item), _, display, sizeof(display));
        
        percent = GetVotePercent(votes, totalVotes);
        
        PrintToChatAll("Scramble vote successful: %s (Received %i%% of %i votes)", display, RoundToNearest(100.0*percent), totalVotes);
        
        new winner = StringToInt(item);
        if (winner) ScrambleTeams();
    }
item is a string with the vote absolute count winner, "1" for scramble or "0" if not.
Obviously the item = "1" case can be neglected for your change.
If item = "0" then (totalVotes - votes) is the number of people who voted "1".
So, your change would be :

Code:
if (winner || (totalVotes - votes) >= 5) ScrambleTeams();
AtomicStryker is offline
winged_box
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Singapore
Old 06-23-2014 , 12:45   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #619

Thank you atomic for the guide, it's working now.

I need a little bit more of help to make it perfect.

How to tell the plugin that as long as there is >=5 voted 'yes' to make an announcement as successful, right now is always announced as 'unsuccessful' and a swap occurred.

Also, is it possible to lock the team switch after a scramble occurred?

Last edited by winged_box; 06-23-2014 at 12:47.
winged_box is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 06-23-2014 , 13:08   Re: [L4D2] Score/Team Manager 1.3.0
Reply With Quote #620

Just remove the PrinToChatAll, or replace it with something after the if clause.
Locking the teams is nontrivial and i dont feel like doing it.
AtomicStryker is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode