Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D(2)] MultiSlots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-04-2023 , 15:15   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #421

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
[L4D(2)] MultiSlots Improved Version (2023/5/22 )
Allows additional survivor players in coop/survival/realism when 5+ player joins the server.
(When 5+ player joins the server but no any bot can be taken over, this plugin will spawn an alive survivor bot for him.)

-New Feature-
- Convert All codes to new syntax.
- Translation support
- Give items and set custom health to new 5+ player.
- Delete all items form survivor bots when they got kicked by this plugin.
- Spawn 5+ Survivor bots when round starts.
- This plugin will not auto move new 5+ player to survivor team if he is already in infected team.
- Spawn extra Medkits for 5+ survivors on new chapter/finale start
- If same player reconnect the server or rejoin survivor team but no any bot can be taken over, he will be a dead bot.
- Invincible time after new 5+ Survivor spawn by this plugin.
- Remove Gamedata

Apply to:
l4d1/2 both

-Require-
1. l4dtoolz: Unlock server slots limit.
2. Left 4 DHooks Direct
3. CreateSurvivorBot
4. [INC] Multi Colors

Conflicts::
-DO NOT modify cvar "survivor_limit" value above 4 in your cfg, otherwise the new 5+ player could spawn in saferoom
-If you have one of following plugins, please delete


-Q&A-
1. How could I control the number of bots spawned at the start?
Spoiler


2. How to set 8+ players in coop?


3. How to fix 5+ survivor bug ? For example: charger stop, witch attack wrong player, bot model change... etc


-Github-
Latest version always here
Hi HarryPotter, thank you for suporting this plugin and the community.

I am using your plugin on my versus 10x10 server, and I realized that the number of max infected is locked on 4.

I applied a few lines (from superversus Merudos version), and now your plugin is infected +4 unlocked

Code:
L4DInfectedLimit = FindConVar("z_max_player_zombies");
InfectedLimit = CreateConVar("l4d_multislots_limit_infected", "10", "Max amount of infected (will not affect bots)", CVAR_FLAGS, true, 4.00, true, 24.00);
HookConVarChange(InfectedLimit, OnInfectedChanged);	HookConVarChange(L4DInfectedLimit, OnInfectedChanged);
g_iInfectedLimit = InfectedLimit.IntValue;
SilentBr is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-04-2023 , 19:27   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #422

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
My multislots is not supposed to unlock infected slots.
If you want to play 10 VS 10, install l4dmultislots and l4dinfectedbots

Modify cvars respectively

PHP Code:
//cfg/sourcemod/l4dmultislots.cfg

l4d_multislots_max_survivors "10"
l4d_multislots_limit_survivors "10"
l4d_multislots_spawn_survivors_roundstart "1" 
PHP Code:
//cfg/sourcemod/l4dinfectedbots.cfg

 
l4d_infectedbots_charger_limit "2"
 
l4d_infectedbots_boomer_limit "2"
 
l4d_infectedbots_hunter_limit "2"
 
l4d_infectedbots_jockey_limit "2"
 
l4d_infectedbots_smoker_limit "2"
 
l4d_infectedbots_spitter_limit "2"
 
l4d_infectedbots_max_specials "10"
 
l4d_infectedbots_add_specials "0" 
Oh I didn't know that I needed l4dinfectedbots as well on my versus server. I use it on my coop x16 servers.

Thank you!!!
SilentBr is offline
spider149
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2023
Location: Vietnam
Old 07-07-2023 , 13:58   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #423

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
[L4D(2)] MultiSlots Improved Version (2023/5/22 )
Allows additional survivor players in coop/survival/realism when 5+ player joins the server.
(When 5+ player joins the server but no any bot can be taken over, this plugin will spawn an alive survivor bot for him.)

-New Feature-
- Convert All codes to new syntax.
- Translation support
- Give items and set custom health to new 5+ player.
- Delete all items form survivor bots when they got kicked by this plugin.
- Spawn 5+ Survivor bots when round starts.
- This plugin will not auto move new 5+ player to survivor team if he is already in infected team.
- Spawn extra Medkits for 5+ survivors on new chapter/finale start
- If same player reconnect the server or rejoin survivor team but no any bot can be taken over, he will be a dead bot.
- Invincible time after new 5+ Survivor spawn by this plugin.
- Remove Gamedata

Apply to:
l4d1/2 both

-Require-
1. l4dtoolz: Unlock server slots limit.
2. Left 4 DHooks Direct
3. CreateSurvivorBot
4. [INC] Multi Colors

Conflicts::
-DO NOT modify cvar "survivor_limit" value above 4 in your cfg, otherwise the new 5+ player could spawn in saferoom
-If you have one of following plugins, please delete


-Q&A-
1. How could I control the number of bots spawned at the start?
Spoiler


2. How to set 8+ players in coop?


3. How to fix 5+ survivor bug ? For example: charger stop, witch attack wrong player, bot model change... etc


-Source Code Download-
Latest version always here
Hi Harry, thanks for creating this plugin.
I created a linux dedicated server follow your instruction there: https://github.com/fbef0102/L4D2-Server4Dead/
After that, I follow another instruction from you there: https://github.com/fbef0102/Game-Pri...vivors_In_Coop

I'm using the same config with you, server worked well with high tickrate and better performance, I changed l4d_multislots_spawn_survivors_roundstart to 1 to have all 8 survivors when open new map. Map opened with me and 7 bots, 3 of my friends joined and everything worked well. But when the 5 players joined server response error: "Full slot".

Anything I can provide you (like some .cfg file or sm plugins list) to investigate this behavior?

Another issue is when my friends is dead, is it possible to allow him to type something like !pickbot to play as an alive bot? We used to host 8 slots and we have less than 8 players, so when someone died he can pick another instead of waiting us to rescue.

And is there any config so a dead bot from last round will revive with 50 hp in next round like normal? cuz if i set l4d_multislots_respawnbuffhp to 50, bot in first round will have only 50hp I want them to have 100 hp at first round and only 50hp when they revive in next round.

Sorry for my bad english.
spider149 is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 07-07-2023 , 16:12   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #424

Quote:
Originally Posted by spider149 View Post
Hi Harry, thanks for creating this plugin.
I created a linux dedicated server follow your instruction there: https://github.com/fbef0102/L4D2-Server4Dead/
After that, I follow another instruction from you there: https://github.com/fbef0102/Game-Pri...vivors_In_Coop

I'm using the same config with you, server worked well with high tickrate and better performance, I changed l4d_multislots_spawn_survivors_roundstart to 1 to have all 8 survivors when open new map. Map opened with me and 7 bots, 3 of my friends joined and everything worked well. But when the 5 players joined server response error: "Full slot".
Install l4dtoolz, and Remove Lobby Reservation (SilversVersion)

Quote:
Another issue is when my friends is dead, is it possible to allow him to type something like !pickbot to play as an alive bot? We used to host 8 slots and we have less than 8 players, so when someone died he can pick another instead of waiting us to rescue.
Use AutoTakeOver or search for other plugins on AllliedModders

Quote:
And is there any config so a dead bot from last round will revive with 50 hp in next round like normal? cuz if i set l4d_multislots_respawnbuffhp to 50, bot in first round will have only 50hp I want them to have 100 hp at first round and only 50hp when they revive in next round.
I think no.
__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 07-07-2023 at 16:13.
HarryPotter is offline
spider149
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2023
Location: Vietnam
Old 07-07-2023 , 23:34   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #425

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
Install l4dtoolz, and Remove Lobby Reservation (SilversVersion)



Use AutoTakeOver or search for other plugins on AllliedModders



I think no.
Thanks very much for your quick reply, now everything is working well. I didn't install remove lobby reservation cuz it's not in your instruction and i thought left4dtoolz is already installed in your server files .
spider149 is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-16-2023 , 08:18   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #426

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
...
Hi HarryPotter, I have a question:

I am using your multislots plugin in my COOP x20 players server and for some reason when people go idle (either using your afk_commands plugin or auto afk) sometimes (around 40% chance) the player loses their bot.

I am using:

l4dmultislots
afk_commands
survivor_afk_fix
l4dafkfix_deadbot

Am I missing anything here? Why sometimes we lost our bot when spec?

Thanks for your support.
SilentBr is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-16-2023 , 15:07   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #427

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
check l4d_afk_commands.cfg

PHP Code:
 // Cold Down Time in seconds a player can not change team gain after he switches team. (0=off)
 
l4d_afk_commands_changeteam_cooltime_block "10.0"

..... 
l4d_afk_commands_changeteam_cooltime_block = 0

Still losing the bot.
SilentBr is offline
KadabraZz
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 07-26-2023 , 08:48   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #428

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxhound27 View Post
Do I still need to use something to correct the identity? Thanks in advance
KadabraZz is offline
NekoYa4r
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Old 01-20-2024 , 06:32   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #429

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
[L4D(2)] MultiSlots Improved Version (2023/10/20 )
Allows additional survivor players in coop/survival/realism when 5+ player joins the server.
(When 5+ player joins the server but no any bot can be taken over, this plugin will spawn an alive survivor bot for him.)

-Source Code Download-
Latest version always here

Conflicts::
-DO NOT modify cvar "survivor_limit" value above 4 in your cfg, otherwise the new 5+ player could spawn in saferoom
-If you have one of following plugins, please delete


-Q&A-
1. How could I control the number of bots spawned at the start?
2. How to set 8+ players in coop?
3. How to fix 5+ survivor bug? For example: charger stop, witch attack wrong player, bot model change... etc
Read Github FAQ
Is there any way to set HP of new survivor bot above 100 HP, cuz survivor's max HP in my server is 150 ? I have tried changing cvar l4d_multislots_respawnhp "150" but it didn't worked.

Sorry for my bad english!!
NekoYa4r is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 01-20-2024 , 22:37   Re: [L4D(2)] MultiSlots
Reply With Quote #430

Quote:
Originally Posted by NekoYa4r View Post
Is there any way to set HP of new survivor bot above 100 HP, cuz survivor's max HP in my server is 150 ? I have tried changing cvar l4d_multislots_respawnhp "150" but it didn't worked.

Sorry for my bad english!!
https://github.com/fbef0102/L4D1_2-P...s.sp#L162-L163

PHP Code:
hRespawnHP     CreateConVar("l4d_multislots_respawnhp""150""Amount of HP a new 5+ Survivor will spawn with (Def 80)"CVAR_FLAGStrue0.0true1000.0);
hRespawnBuffHP CreateConVar("l4d_multislots_respawnbuffhp""50""Amount of buffer HP a new 5+ Survivor will spawn with (Def 20)"CVAR_FLAGStrue0.0true1000.0); 
__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 01-20-2024 at 22:37.
HarryPotter is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode