Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Plugin ID:
385
Plugin Version:
1.0.2
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    2 
    Plugin Description:
    Destroy an engineer's buildings
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Replaced by https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=167153
    Old 05-18-2008 , 15:52   TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #1

    Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Destroy an engineer's buildings

    Commands:
    sm_destroy <name/@all/@blue/@red> [sentry/dispenser/entrance/exit/all]

    Requirements:
    SourceMod 1.0.2 or later.


    Installation Instructions:
    1. Download the destroy.smx file to your plugins folder (or you can compile the source file if you like).
    2. Download the destroy.phrases.txt to your translations folder.
    3. If you wish to add the plugin to your admin menu, use the adminmenu_custom.txt file. Place it in your ~/addons/sourcemod/configs folder and reload the Admin Menu plugin (adminmenu.smx). If you want to add the ability to use the command to the RED/BLU teams, you can do so by using the adminmenu_grouping.txt.
    4. Manually load the plugin, change the map, or restart the server.
    Notes:
    • If you do not specify an object to destroy, it will be treated as if you typed "all".
    • People will only see the messages about an admin destroying their object if they have the object built. If the admin destroys "all", it will only message them if they have at least one object built.
    • To use the command, admins must have the slay (f) flag.
    Changelog:
    • 1.0.0
      • Initial release.
    • 1.0.1
      • Fixed translation problem when an invalid building name was used.
      • Building names are now case insensitive.
    • 1.0.2
      • Changed targetting system to use the built-in SM @commands instead of my own.
      • Included updated examples for the admin menu.
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt destroy.phrases.txt (650 Bytes, 2817 views)
    File Type: txt adminmenu_custom.txt (486 Bytes, 2663 views)
    File Type: txt adminmenu_grouping.txt (640 Bytes, 2204 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (destroy.sp - 4839 views - 5.7 KB)

    Last edited by bl4nk; 06-15-2008 at 00:37.
    bl4nk is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 05-18-2008 , 18:00   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #2

    oooh, nice. I hate it when there are teleporters or glitches that let engis get places or block stuff with buildings. Now, hows the chat plugin goin?
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 05-18-2008 , 18:13   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #3

    Here is what I added to admin.ini to put it in the admin menu under play commands...
    Code:
    "PlayerCommands"
        {
            "Destroy Buildings"
            {
                "cmd"            "sm_destroy #1 #2"
                "admin"            "sm_kick"
                "execute"        "player"
                "1"
                {
                    "type"        "groupplayer"
                    "method"    "steamid"
                    "title"        "Player:"
                }
                "2"
                {    "type"        "list"
                    "title"        "Building:"
                    "1"        "Sentry"
                    "2"        "Dispenser"
                    "3"        "Entrance"
                    "4"        "Exit"
                    "5"        "All"
                }
            }
        }
    The paste would line up correctly, so make sure everything is in a vertical line.
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 05-18-2008 , 18:25   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    Now, hows the chat plugin goin?
    Sorry, I've been busy. I wrote this one a while ago, I just did a few minor tweaks to it today and decided to release it instead of just keep it for myself on my servers.
    bl4nk is offline
    flubber
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2007
    Old 05-18-2008 , 22:00   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #5

    Is there a chance to see a @aim option? it could be very useful to quickly destroy turret at a spawn.
    flubber is offline
    Sturmeh
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Old 05-19-2008 , 05:52   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #6

    I installed the plugin, and I just get "sm_destroy" is an unknown command.

    I probably installed it incorrectly, I'll double check and be sure to tell you.
    Sturmeh is offline
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 05-19-2008 , 15:15   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Sturmeh View Post
    I installed the plugin, and I just get "sm_destroy" is an unknown command.

    I probably installed it incorrectly, I'll double check and be sure to tell you.
    Make sure the plugin was loaded successfully as well. To do that, type "sm plugins list" into your server console (or via rcon) and look for my plugin on the list. If it doesn't say "<FAILED>" next to it, it loaded fine. Also, look at your SM logs for any errors.
    bl4nk is offline
    KhyrOO
    Senior Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Location: Budapest, Hungary
    Old 05-24-2008 , 05:36   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    Here is what I added to admin.ini to put it in the admin menu under play commands...
    Code:
    "PlayerCommands"
        {
            "Destroy Buildings"
            {
                "cmd"            "sm_destroy #1 #2"
                "admin"            "sm_kick"
                "execute"        "player"
                "1"
                {
                    "type"        "groupplayer"
                    "method"    "steamid"
                    "title"        "Player:"
                }
                "2"
                {    "type"        "list"
                    "title"        "Building:"
                    "1"        "Sentry"
                    "2"        "Dispenser"
                    "3"        "Entrance"
                    "4"        "Exit"
                    "5"        "All"
                }
            }
        }
    The paste would line up correctly, so make sure everything is in a vertical line.
    Uhhh, this is not workink 4 me. I have checked the lines, they are the like here, and nothing happens when I open admin menu, i see a new point: "Destroy Buildings" if i open I can only see "1. 1" and "2. 2". If i choose anything it wont work. The plugin has loaded successfully, from console I can destroy building, but DWN's menu modification isn't workin for me.
    __________________


    The ForCe will be WiTH U ALwaYs!
    KhyrOO is offline
    Send a message via MSN to KhyrOO
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 05-24-2008 , 13:43   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #9

    Updated to Version 1.0.1
    • Fixed translation problem when an invalid building name was used.
    • Building names are now case insensitive.
    I also included an example menu.ini file for your dynamic menu.

    Last edited by bl4nk; 05-24-2008 at 13:47.
    bl4nk is offline
    KhyrOO
    Senior Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Location: Budapest, Hungary
    Old 05-26-2008 , 08:21   Re: TF2: Destroy Engineer Buildings
    Reply With Quote #10

    Uhh, I still having problems with the menu.ini. What should I put in (because its just an example, or not?)? I can only see a new menu point in admin, and at the first line (there should be the players name who has built an object) there is just a "1", the second line (there should be the building type) there is just a "2".
    __________________


    The ForCe will be WiTH U ALwaYs!
    KhyrOO is offline
    Send a message via MSN to KhyrOO
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:21.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode