Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

No connect when sever is outdated?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-24-2011 , 06:35   No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #1

Hello there,

I just tried to make a plugin recently for outdated server, but then i noticed that when the server is outdated, you don't connect at all. It does not even show up in the servers console. I know that you can't connect. But it should at least show up in the server console? Is there any way to see if someone connects when the server is outdated?
ojmdk476oj is offline
klausenbusk
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 07-24-2011 , 07:18   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #2

http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....d=show&id=388&
maybe?
klausenbusk is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-24-2011 , 08:33   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #3

I doubt that even fires. You'll more than likely need to use the preconnect forward from the CBaseServer extension.
bl4nk is offline
napalm00
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Italy, sadly
Old 07-24-2011 , 11:25   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4nk View Post
I doubt that even fires. You'll more than likely need to use the preconnect forward from the CBaseServer extension.
or asherkin's one
__________________
napalm00 is offline
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-24-2011 , 11:29   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #5

Just tried using this code:
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include "include/cbaseserver.inc"

public Plugin:myinfo 
{
    
name "CBaseServer Ext Basic Reserve Slots",
    
author "predfoot winkerbottom",
    
description "Simple plugin to demo no-waste reserve slots",
    
version "",
    
url "http://www.sourcemod.net/"
};

public 
OnClientPreConnect(const String:name[], const String:pass[], const String:ip[], const String:authid[])
{
    
PrintToServer("Someone connected!");

Did not work, can it be because i'm trying on TF2 (Windows)?
ojmdk476oj is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-24-2011 , 14:49   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #6

Then it seems that the update check is fired sometime before that.
bl4nk is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-24-2011 , 15:37   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4nk View Post
Then it seems that the update check is fired sometime before that.
The initial version checks are done directly in ProcessConnectionlessPacket, nothing that exists currently will work for this.
__________________
asherkin is offline
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-24-2011 , 17:25   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #8

Thanks for the reply's ;)
Would it be possible to do in a custom made "plugin" when i say that i mean, a plugin like sourcemod? Because when i did a quick search for "ProcessConnectionlessPacket" i found this where there stand something with it. Don't know if it's possible, but would be nice to know ;)
ojmdk476oj is offline
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 07-24-2011 , 17:35   Re: No connect when sever is outdated?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by johan123jo View Post
Thanks for the reply's ;)
Would it be possible to do in a custom made "plugin" when i say that i mean, a plugin like sourcemod? Because when i did a quick search for "ProcessConnectionlessPacket" i found this where there stand something with it. Don't know if it's possible, but would be nice to know ;)
With a bit looking you would see that it is from Quake Relay - "a tool to record and play Quake2 demos".

I think HL2/HL1 is based on the Quake engine (somewhere back in the 90's)

Function hooking is not possible within Sourcemod (yet).
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode