Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.44) [15-Jun-2022]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
foxhound27
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Argentina
Old 11-20-2019 , 14:31   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.13) [11-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #61

id like a tornado it is possible?? would be amazing!!! very unique
foxhound27 is offline
asd2323208
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Old 11-23-2019 , 10:20   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.13) [11-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #62

Amazing plugin!I made a Simplefied Chinese translation
Attached Files
File Type: txt grenades.phrases.txt (1.7 KB, 76 views)
asd2323208 is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 11-23-2019 , 23:11   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.14) [24-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #63

PHP Code:
1.14 (24-Nov-2019)
    - 
Added Simplefied Chinese translationsThanks to "asd2323208" for providing.
    - 
Fix for potential godmode zombies when using LMC.
    - 
Fixed error msg"Entity 157 (class 'pipe_bomb_projectile') reported ENTITY_CHANGE_NONE but 'm_flCreateTime' changed."


Quote:
Originally Posted by Voevoda View Post
Added option "0" to "preferences" in the config to give stock grenades on pickup, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't work
The only time I can see this happening is when a player takes over a bot that is carrying a grenade (with bots allowed to use grenades). If that's the case, I can fix for the next version.



Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix0001 View Post
It should be set to press the middle mouse button to select the type of grenade.

The following plugins are all made using the middle mouse button. Everyone is familiar with this method of use.
I wanted to do something different with a new technique to open/close the menu while holding the key, thanks to Dragokas. Adding another option now would make it more confusing for people already used to this method and also all the translations would have to update. If more people request this I might consider adding. Feel free to edit and use your own custom version.



Quote:
Originally Posted by foxhound27 View Post
id like a tornado it is possible?? would be amazing!!! very unique
Without using custom particles I don't really see it being possible.



Quote:
Originally Posted by asd2323208 View Post
Amazing plugin!I made a Simplefied Chinese translation
Thanks, added.
__________________
Silvers is offline
Jerry_21
Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 11-24-2019 , 12:30   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.14) [24-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #64

Hello Silver, I have updated the add-on but when I write! Grenade in the chat to change grenade modes, when choosing the 0 (exit) option it does not respond and stays in the options menu to choose the type of grenade what It is annoying. Sorry for the English, I use a translator.
Jerry_21 is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 11-24-2019 , 18:06   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.14) [24-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #65

Quote:
when choosing the 0 (exit) option it does not respond
This is because your "0" key is not bound.

Write this in the console.

PHP Code:
bind "0" "slot10" 
Then it should work.
__________________
Marttt is offline
Jerry_21
Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 11-24-2019 , 19:59   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.14) [24-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #66

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
This is because your "0" key is not bound.

Write this in the console.

PHP Code:
bind "0" "slot10" 
Then it should work.
Thanks Marttt.
I'll try.
Jerry_21 is offline
Voevoda
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 11-27-2019 , 23:55   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.14) [24-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #67

@Silvers

when a player transmits or a bot it doesn’t work - Added option "0" to "preferences"
Voevoda is offline
BlackSabbarh
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 11-29-2019 , 17:06   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.14) [24-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #68

disable messages ?, and only have random pipes bomb ?? without opening a menu
BlackSabbarh is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 11-29-2019 , 18:02   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.15) [29-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #69

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voevoda View Post
@Silvers

when a player transmits or a bot it doesn’t work - Added option "0" to "preferences"
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSabbarh View Post
disable messages ?, and only have random pipes bomb ?? without opening a menu
Quote:
1.15 (29-Nov-2019)
- Added "messages" option in the config to disable hint messages as requested by "BlackSabbarh".
- Fixed "preferences" option "0" not resetting grenade type when players take over bots. Thanks to "Voevoda" for reporting.
Done. I was wondering when someone would request hint message option! Thanks
__________________
Silvers is offline
Voevoda
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 11-30-2019 , 01:35   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Prototype Grenades (1.15) [29-Nov-2019]
Reply With Quote #70

@Silvers thanks for the work
Voevoda is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode