Raised This Month: $61 Target: $400
 15% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 08-05-2012 , 19:32   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3031

000webhost blocks remote MySQL connections and won't open any ports.

Shameless plug: http://www.doctormckay.com/hosting.php
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
ADE_General
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-05-2012 , 19:51   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3032

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgunnett View Post
The webhost needs to unblock those ports, on the website itself. With a free host, you aren't going to see that happening any time soon.
Do you think it would be easier if I just uploaded everything to my own webserver? I have one live as we speak!
ADE_General is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to ADE_General
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 08-05-2012 , 20:13   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3033

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADE_General View Post
Do you think it would be easier if I just uploaded everything to my own webserver? I have one live as we speak!
if you control the firewall for it then go for it
Horsedick is offline
mgunnett
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere in null...
Old 08-05-2012 , 23:01   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3034

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
000webhost blocks remote MySQL connections and won't open any ports.

Shameless plug: http://www.doctormckay.com/hosting.php
Shameless plug FTW.

Are you a reseller?
__________________
[IMG]http://img209.**************/img209/2452/picture4ix9.jpg[/IMG]
My Plugins: Bhop Health
mgunnett is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 08-05-2012 , 23:04   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3035

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgunnett View Post
Shameless plug FTW.

Are you a reseller?
Not really. Got a VPS, so I'm trying to sell out some space.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
mgunnett
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere in null...
Old 08-06-2012 , 02:10   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3036

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
Not really. Got a VPS, so I'm trying to sell out some space.
Cool. Was just curious.
__________________
[IMG]http://img209.**************/img209/2452/picture4ix9.jpg[/IMG]
My Plugins: Bhop Health
mgunnett is offline
.king
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-08-2012 , 12:33   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3037

Need some help here, a [2003] error.
.king is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 08-08-2012 , 13:43   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3038

Quote:
Originally Posted by .king View Post
Need some help here, a [2003] error.
unless the IP# resolves exactly to your host then don't use it for the database host - such as in shared hosting you just use the domain. Next did you allow Remote Access from the game server on the webhosting side along with having the webhosting side open up the ports needed (also testing with the debug file)?
Horsedick is offline
.king
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-08-2012 , 15:14   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3039

I have no idea with the ports, because cpanel doesn't allow me to my port with ip. I can only put XX.XXX.XXX.XXX but not XX.XXX.XXX.XXX:XXXXX. The gameserver and webhosting are on different machines so it's not going to be localhost. As I said in the thread, sourcebans via web panel allows me to kick and ban people via, but doesn't execute the ban. It says they are banned, but they can rejoin even after a server restart. Sourcebans also cannot overwrite admins.cfg.

My domain is bought from godaddy.com directed to unidoxhosting.com nameservers, which I want to connect sourcebans to my gameservers.com CS:S servers.
.king is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 08-08-2012 , 18:09   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#3040

Quote:
Originally Posted by .king View Post
I have no idea with the ports, because cpanel doesn't allow me to my port with ip. I can only put XX.XXX.XXX.XXX but not XX.XXX.XXX.XXX:XXXXX. The gameserver and webhosting are on different machines so it's not going to be localhost. As I said in the thread, sourcebans via web panel allows me to kick and ban people via, but doesn't execute the ban. It says they are banned, but they can rejoin even after a server restart. Sourcebans also cannot overwrite admins.cfg.

My domain is bought from godaddy.com directed to unidoxhosting.com nameservers, which I want to connect sourcebans to my gameservers.com CS:S servers.
ok I don't think you understand.... basically the webhost needs to allow TCP/UDP for the game servers IP# and port 27015 or whatever you have it. You will have to ask the host to do this unless you have root access to the firewall. Now you can test this using the debug file which you will find here:
http://www.sourcebans.net/public/sb_...connection.zip

just extract that..edit the php and upload it to where your sourcebans web stuff is located then target it in your browser and it should show up if all ports are open or not. Also if you have access to the database stuff in the CP to the web host there is likely something there called Remote MySQL Host access - you put in the IP# or range of your game server there.
Horsedick is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode