Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Is it running DProto?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kia
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: In a world of madness
Old 07-04-2014 , 08:45   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neeeeeeeeeel.- View Post
A suggestion would be: allow the user to write IPORT
PHP Code:
$ip_port preg_split("/:/"$_POST['ip']);
$ip $ip_port[0];
$port $ip_port[1]*1
Changed, thanks.
But you could set (int) instead using * 1.
__________________
Kia is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 07-04-2014 , 09:12   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #12

There's a way to hide DP cvars.

Best way to detect if it's running DP is:

1- Send A2S_INFO
2- Check if you get 2 responses (one with new format and the second with an old format)
If you get 2 responses, then it's running DP

Also, if you get only 1 response:
- If it's the new format, then there's no DP, buy if the format is the old one, it's running DP and not allowing legit users to connect.
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
Backstabnoob
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iwotadai Dorm
Old 07-04-2014 , 09:27   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kia View Post
Changed, thanks.
But you could set (int) instead using * 1.
You don't need to do anything, PHP is a typeless language, it will accept it as an integer automatically based on the way you use it.
__________________
Currently busy working on a very large scale anime database project.
Backstabnoob is offline
Kia
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: In a world of madness
Old 07-04-2014 , 09:29   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #14

I'll inform myself about A2S_Info and will make changes if necessary, thanks.
__________________
Kia is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 07-04-2014 , 13:46   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Rose View Post
Sorry for noobing it up but am I looking for 2 responses with 0x49 with different protocols or 0x49 AND 0x6D? I'm assuming the latter, if so... in SourceQuery it says HLTV uses it. Could that create a false positive?
Don't remember if HLTV uses the old protocol. Maybe you're right so my second point could cause false positives but can be controlled checking response contents.
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
Black Rose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Old 07-04-2014 , 13:49   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #16

I deleted it just seconds before your reply. Sorry.

But the contents of the packet is decided by the server, so how would that be any different? I'm definitely no expert, but I assuming that what the HLTV part means is that that's how it receives information from the server. But if so, all new servers would not be able to communicate with HLTV since they don't respond with packet header 0x6D. Or is it through a special request header perhaps that is unlisted or deprecated?
__________________

Last edited by Black Rose; 07-04-2014 at 13:50.
Black Rose is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 07-04-2014 , 14:03   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #17

This should be sticky, so you don't have to search for it.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 07-04-2014 , 14:10   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #18

Server query code was moved from engine to steamclient one year ago, now it's handled there.

As far as I know:

- HLTV servers should answer with p48 responses
- HLTV clients should wait for p48 responses

I don't find any difference but I haven't tested how HLTV client work.

Check you're not using and old hltv client...
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
Black Rose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Old 07-04-2014 , 15:59   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
Server query code was moved from engine to steamclient one year ago, now it's handled there.

As far as I know:

- HLTV servers should answer with p48 responses
- HLTV clients should wait for p48 responses

I don't find any difference but I haven't tested how HLTV client work.

Check you're not using and old hltv client...
No, I don't use HLTV at all. Never did, never will. I just saw the comment in SourceQuery source code.

PHP Code:
        const S2A_INFO_OLD  0x6D// Old GoldSource, HLTV uses it
// ...
            // Old GoldSource protocol, HLTV still uses it
            
if( $Type == self :: S2A_INFO_OLD && $this->Socket->Engine == self :: GOLDSOURCE 
I guess it really doesn't matter. I see no reason why it would still be on p47 packets. So let's just assume it's not.
Thanks for your answers though.

I found several non-steam servers that only responds with the new header, but it is running dproto. If it is doing so successfully I don't know since so far all players in these servers have had a SteamID.
So why is that? Does it mean that dproto isn't working and it actually is a Steam-server? Or is there in fact cases where it non-steam is running on only p48, answering with the new header alone.
That would make A2S_INFO useless to determine Steam/Non-Steam.
__________________

Last edited by Black Rose; 07-04-2014 at 16:16.
Black Rose is offline
PRoSToTeM@
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia, Ivanovo
Old 07-04-2014 , 18:40   Re: Is it running DProto?
Reply With Quote #20

You can also check the response to the request "\xFF\xFF\xFF\xFFgetchallenge steam\n".
Typical responses (with dproto):
Code:
0000   ff ff ff ff 41 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 20 32 32  ....A00000000 22
0010   30 36 34 36 34 32 33 38 20 33 20 31 6d 20 33 30  06464238 3 1m 30
0020   38 31 39 64 33 30 30 64 30 36 30 39 32 61 38 36  819d300d06092a86
0030   34 38 38 36 66 37 30 64 30 31 30 31 30 31 30 35  4886f70d01010105
0040   30 30 30 33 38 31 38 62 30 30 33 30 38 31 38 37  0003818b00308187
0050   30 32 38 31 38 31 30 30 62 35 61 36 31 34 65 38  02818100b5a614e8
0060   39 36 30 33 36 63 63 39 66 39 62 64 36 64 31 33  96036cc9f9bd6d13
0070   66 32 66 35 63 37 39 66 62 62 35 66 39 32 35 65  f2f5c79fbb5f925e
0080   38 64 62 62 35 30 66 30 62 39 65 65 39 61 35 34  8dbb50f0b9ee9a54
0090   39 39 66 35 33 35 39 37 38 66 65 36 30 63 31 38  99f535978fe60c18
00a0   38 65 34 66 38 38 37 32 31 36 30 64 38 36 62 37  8e4f8872160d86b7
00b0   36 62 38 30 66 31 62 61 38 32 33 33 33 64 35 38  6b80f1ba82333d58
00c0   36 62 33 32 36 39 32 66 66 61 33 31 65 31 64 64  6b32692ffa31e1dd
00d0   35 39 61 36 30 33 64 63 36 33 37 30 30 30 34 35  59a603dc63700045
00e0   36 36 61 66 61 35 34 38 33 30 38 39 38 64 34 66  66afa54830898d4f
00f0   66 32 31 30 63 37 33 38 64 65 62 30 35 39 65 30  f210c738deb059e0
0100   61 39 34 61 38 37 64 64 38 35 62 65 32 38 36 36  a94a87dd85be2866
0110   38 37 39 33 36 38 31 61 34 65 63 66 36 34 37 66  8793681a4ecf647f
0120   61 31 62 35 32 39 34 61 37 33 39 32 37 66 32 33  a1b5294a73927f23
0130   66 66 62 61 30 63 36 61 39 31 34 30 39 32 32 64  ffba0c6a9140922d
0140   32 37 30 30 32 30 31 32 66 65 64 32 62 34 61 38  27002012fed2b4a8
0150   39 38 61 61 37 38 31 31 30 32 30 31 31 31 0a 00  98aa7811020111..
Code:
0000   ff ff ff ff 41 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 20 36 30  ....A00000000 60
0010   35 31 35 34 36 20 33 20 31 6d 20 33 30 38 31 39  51546 3 1m 30819
0020   64 33 30 30 64 30 36 30 39 32 61 38 36 34 38 38  d300d06092a86488
0030   36 66 37 30 64 30 31 30 31 30 31 30 35 30 30 30  6f70d01010105000
0040   33 38 31 38 62 30 30 33 30 38 31 38 37 30 32 38  3818b00308187028
0050   31 38 31 30 30 62 35 61 36 31 34 65 38 39 36 30  18100b5a614e8960
0060   33 36 63 63 39 66 39 62 64 36 64 31 33 66 32 66  36cc9f9bd6d13f2f
0070   35 63 37 39 66 62 62 35 66 39 32 35 65 38 64 62  5c79fbb5f925e8db
0080   62 35 30 66 30 62 39 65 65 39 61 35 34 39 39 66  b50f0b9ee9a5499f
0090   35 33 35 39 37 38 66 65 36 30 63 31 38 38 65 34  535978fe60c188e4
00a0   66 38 38 37 32 31 36 30 64 38 36 62 37 36 62 38  f8872160d86b76b8
00b0   30 66 31 62 61 38 32 33 33 33 64 35 38 36 62 33  0f1ba82333d586b3
00c0   32 36 39 32 66 66 61 33 31 65 31 64 64 35 39 61  2692ffa31e1dd59a
00d0   36 30 33 64 63 36 33 37 30 30 30 34 35 36 36 61  603dc6370004566a
00e0   66 61 35 34 38 33 30 38 39 38 64 34 66 66 32 31  fa54830898d4ff21
00f0   30 63 37 33 38 64 65 62 30 35 39 65 30 61 39 34  0c738deb059e0a94
0100   61 38 37 64 64 38 35 62 65 32 38 36 36 38 37 39  a87dd85be2866879
0110   33 36 38 31 61 34 65 63 66 36 34 37 66 61 31 62  3681a4ecf647fa1b
0120   35 32 39 34 61 37 33 39 32 37 66 32 33 66 66 62  5294a73927f23ffb
0130   61 30 63 36 61 39 31 34 30 39 32 32 64 32 37 30  a0c6a9140922d270
0140   30 32 30 31 32 66 65 64 32 62 34 61 38 39 38 61  02012fed2b4a898a
0150   61 37 38 31 31 30 32 30 31 31 31 0a 00           a7811020111..
__________________

Last edited by PRoSToTeM@; 07-04-2014 at 18:41.
PRoSToTeM@ is offline
Send a message via ICQ to PRoSToTeM@ Send a message via Skype™ to PRoSToTeM@
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode